Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,081)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Ultimate Probiotic Formula. 15 Billion CFU Daily. 13 Species with HSOs. Normal Bowel Function. Vegetarian • Gluten Free. The Digestive Health Connection. All organs and systems rely on the health of the digestive tract. Proper digestion is essential for the body to absorb and utilize the nutrients it needs. In addition 75% of the cells necessary for the immune system to function effectively are connected to the gastrointestinal tract.  . Probiotics: Critical For Good Health. Probiotics ("Pro" means Positive "Biotic" means Life) are living microorganisms that play a critical role in maintaining good health. Present in many live foods but destroyed by heat and processing live probiotic cultures populate the intestinal tract where they play a positive role in digestive and immune system health.  . Broad Spectrum Protection. Primal Defense Ultra is the ultimate broad-spectrum probiotic formula.  . Formulated to deliver 15 Billion CFU in a 3 capsule serving. 13 beneficial species including Homeostatic Soil Organisms (B. subtillis) and S. boulardii. S. boulardii and B. subtillis can thrive in the toughest digestive environments and are undeterred by stomach and bile acids. Promotes healthy digestive balance. Supports normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients. Helps support digestive comfort. Supports normal digestion of dairy products. Helps maintain a healthy immune system.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCombined Locks, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 April 28, 2016
" They are easy to take and include in my diet. I have always found a probiotic helpful for digestive issues. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWindsor, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best FIND!
 March 1, 2016
" Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra Probiotic has done wonders for my overall health. I have much improved overall comfort throughout my digestive system and much less discomfort for daily routines. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeaver County, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2015
" Great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All you need in a probiotic
 April 28, 2015
" all you need in a probiotic. We take 1 or two a day with out food in the mornings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product - reliable
 October 16, 2014
" First time in years I've found a product that does what it says it will do for your system. I have this on "Auto-Order" so I won't miss it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product. Eliminated acid indigestion
 September 25, 2014
" No more acid indigestion after taking this product. I will continue with this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine product
 April 20, 2014
" This worked as it should - no complaints. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very effective
 April 15, 2014
" I have tried several brands. This one is the best I have used. I feel much more alert and regular and "in tune" when I use this probiotic. I feel the difference when I don't take it for a few days - so now I make sure not to run out! Well worth the cost. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Ultra Primal Defence
 April 1, 2014
" I have been taking these for several years and they do work "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra
 March 24, 2014
" This is a very good probiotic. I have been told to rotate probiotics so the bacteria doesn't get comfortable. Keep it guessing. I never use the same brand back to back. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromssquist@hotmail.com
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best probiotic available!
 January 1, 2014
" In my opinion, Garden of Life is the best supplement company on the market. This was the first product I tried. Their quality is superior. I love this probiotic. I love that I don't have to keep it refrigerated and can take it anywhere with me. My husband and I take it everyday for maintenance. It keeps our digestive systems in balance. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Help with indigestion
 December 15, 2013
" I used to experience indigestion a lot. since I started to take this product. I hardly experience indigestion problem. I have also recommended my friend and it also helped him greatly. I tried Primal Defense HSO. It is a bit cheaper, but it doesn't seem to work as well as this one. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden of Life
 September 21, 2009
" Admittedly, I was a bit skeptical of the product, but Garden of Life has done it again. I really feel like the probiotics make a difference in my overall digestive health. If you are in need of some high quality probiotics, then I highly recommend Primal Defense. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific!
 September 13, 2009
" Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra is a great product. Originally recommended to me by my chiropractor, I have been healthier than ever before. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfort worth, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the best
 July 15, 2009
" plain n simple. this stuff is the best on the market. read about the ingredients and how they are made. it is the top probiotic out there "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best probiotic
 October 19, 2008
" This is one of the best, if not THE best probiotics ever. It combines ionic plant based minerals with a vast array of probiotics. I definitely notice a big difference when I take these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of my favorite products
 August 8, 2008
" I've been using this product for almost a year now. Before that, I was taking probiotic supplements from another company. This product is gentle on my system which is really important to me. I take it every morning and during the afternoon, both on an empty stomach with a glass of water. I don't eat anything for at least 30 minutes after that. I think this product has contributed to keeping my gastrointestinal tract healthy and regular. Also, I have noticed that my complexion looks clearer. I gave some to a friend and he said that his complexion has improved too. I will continue to keep using this product even though it's more expensive than the others on the market because I think it's high quality. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
 May 23, 2008
" The truly believe Jordans products are superior. I have been taking this product for about 3 years now and although it is a little pricey his products work in a way that keeps me coming back. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a necessity!
 February 1, 2008
" This is a fantastic product, which I keep purchasing for my family and myself. I wish this is less explensive so that I can give my friends who I love for gift. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion CFU - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Detoxify
 January 31, 2008
" This product works wonders. It is great at keeping your intestines full of healthy floura. I know it helps my body remove unwanted toxins. It is on my list of have to haves. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next