Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,823)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,397)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,432)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,007)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g

Special Detoxification Fiber Blend. DetoxiFiber contains a whole food based blend of soluble and insoluble fiber that you can take each day to give your body the fiber it needs to support healthy cleansing. DetoxiFiber contains a special combination of dietary fibers specifically selected for their exceptional absorbing ability and their resistance to degradation by normal intestinal flora so the toxins absorbed by the fiber are less prone to being re-released and re-absorbed into the body. No additional toxins or chemicals are introduced while using Organic Daily Fiber™ since the fibers included are organic.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Review 1 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booboo55
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice fiber supplement alternative!
 January 18, 2014
"In reading some of the other fiber supplements, I noticed ingredients that I was allergic to, this does not and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fiber
 October 31, 2013
"This is a good fiber to take as it helps with daily eliminations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloriaMarie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Fiber Supplement for me
 February 2, 2013
"I like this because it is gluten free and also Psyllium-free, which seems to bother me also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabDelka
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good
 May 6, 2012
"I like this product a lot I just felt that it ran out way too quickly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABCDiets
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
 January 13, 2012
"Excellent product. Try it out and see for yourself. (San Jose, CA)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eastcoast
Satisfied
 September 17, 2010
"Works well, not overbearing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IJudah
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Detox Daily
 June 19, 2010
"This is a great way to detox on a daily basis and it does not taste awful. I take it along with Super Seed and its great and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tat2
fromvirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ugh!
 June 3, 2010
"tastes horrible but works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwdtrs
fromHuntley, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Garden of Life DetoxiFiber
 May 13, 2009
"Great product that is easy to drink (I add it to orange or grape juice). Works very well and does not taste bad when mixed with juice. I've been using it twice a week for a few months now and I am very pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christy84
fromFort Collins CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highly recomended
 April 22, 2009
"If you are sensitive to physillium and want an effective fiber to pull imputrtities out, this works great! You can mix it with food, smoothies or drink alone.
I love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonnaRD
fromChoudrant, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
DetoxFiber
 April 13, 2009
"This product helps keep me regular and promotes healthy, daily elimination; i like that it contains flax as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMae
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My favorite fiber supplement
 February 7, 2009
"This is by far my favorite fiber supplement. As one other reviewer said, it has a mild earthy flavor. It blends well with my morning smoothie. This is a fantastic choice to add to your regimen if you are cleansing because it is formulated to work with cleansing. All in all a great choice to increase your daily fiber intake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandyJo
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 25, 2008
"I put this in my juice in the morning 3-4 times a week and this has really helped me stay regular. It is not harsh and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a natural way to remedy irregularity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haylee
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Whole food supplement
 December 5, 2007
"This is a whole food product, a lot better for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yankeesnapper
fromCorpus Christi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Alternative to Super Seeds
 October 28, 2007
"Super Seeds is my favorite fiber product as far as high quality goes. But after trying Organic Daily Fiber, I have to say this GOL alternative offers a great product for less $. Although I typically drink this with a protein powder, there is no problem mixing and drinking this product with water by itself - no grit with a mild earthy flavor. It will start to settle out in the bottom of your drink if you let it sit like over 3 or 4 minutes, but just spin around your container and you're back in business. It does not "gel" up like psyllium at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sannyc
Excellent Daily Fiber Supplement!
 October 7, 2007
"I initially bought 2 bottles of this product and liked it so much that I recently order 6 more. It was easy to take, tasted pleasant with water, diluted juice or diluted soy milk. It's also gentle on the digestive tract while doing a great job of cleansing! I take it twice a day - morning and evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxwell
 May 30, 2007
"This stuff works! I mix it with a little strawberry low carb shake to taste a little better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deblilly
Like this fiber
 May 18, 2007
"I have ordered 2 of these Garden of Life Fibers It really works for me it took about 2-3 days for it to really work good I recomend this product Thanks Vita Cost and Garden of Life and your shipping is fast that is why I order from you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmalou
Garden of Life daily fiber
 May 18, 2007
"I've tried many different kinds of fiber products. This one has been the easiest to take and the most effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life DetoxiFiber® -- 300 g
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product