Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit

A Whole New Way to Cleanse. A whole new way to cleanse to maintain optimal cell tissue and organ function. Natural and easy to use 10 day internal cleanse system for use in the evening does not require fasting and will not disturb everyday activities. Three easy steps that gently work in synergy with the body's own internal detoxification system to cleanse capture and remove toxins from the body. Comprehensive self-contained kit that provides triple action benefits through three individual all-natural product components. Includes a comprehensive and informational construction booklet. Includes a free easy-to-follow instructional CD. Free of gluten and other potential allergens such as nuts soy eggs and milk. Contains no stimulant laxatives.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
33 out of 45(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product, big commitment
 November 6, 2014
"This is a great product, as I have experienced with all Garden of Life items, but it's a big commitment to keep up with all the steps. Pills 30 minutes before dinner, shake 30 minutes after, more pills before bed. It's a lot to do, especially if you sometimes eat out or eat and run. I have done my share of cleanses, and this one i the hardest to follow. Seems to be working well though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope4all
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
detox YES
 April 30, 2014
"I love this product and use it every 4 months to cleanse my system. It is easy to use and no fasting is needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyhealthymama
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to understand directions
 July 11, 2013
"No harsh laxatives. Great results and feel great while using. Bottles are numbered so you know which one to take and when. I was hesitate to buy this, as I had never done a cleanse before."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamb7777
frompalm beach gardens, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 26, 2012
"this product really works! i feel great after 10 days."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntEm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Cleanse
 September 18, 2010
"I read several reviews and I would personally recommend getting Jordans book, Perfect Weight America, which goes through in detail how to take this cleanse, if you want it to be more effective... I am getting wonderful results! following the instructions in his book, it would be nice if you got these instructions with the cleanse, but you don't.."
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandeeLynn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 June 20, 2010
"This a very good cleanse. Gentle and effective."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tat2
fromvirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
did the job
 June 3, 2010
"this product worked well but that step 2 tastes horrible! ugh!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OmgirlSF
Stay far away
 May 1, 2010
"I've had the WORST bloating imaginable due to this. Absolute nightmare!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shanna
Cleanse
 March 27, 2010
"I was dissapointed in the fact that the capsules were not equal in each of the bottles of the box. I was missing a days worth of one of the bottles. This is not the first time this has happened. I don't think I will order it again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bozone
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cheap easy cleanse!
 February 9, 2010
"Works effectively to remove heavy-metals.... Nice gentle short cleanse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rlbrau
fromVancouver
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cleans
 December 9, 2009
"Not effective nor felt cleansed! Would have done much better in Raw Vegan diet with Wheat grass and Green juices for Better Personal Results"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just OK!!
 November 18, 2009
"I never did a colon cleanse before, so I have nothing to compare it to. I did not have any pain, extra gas, or side effects. I had a bowel movement 2 times a day instead of 1. It was easy to do and didn't interupt my life in any way. My only concern is, did it do ANYTHING??? I felt no different, but maybe that was what was suppose to happen. It was gentle on the system. I do not know if I would use it again. I would probably try another brand to compare it to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daybreaker
fromDallas , Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect Cleanse
 May 23, 2009
"Garden of Life perfect cleanse is the best cleanse I have ever used bar none. ihave used three other cleanses with varing results, none of them worked as good as Perfect cleanse."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdh123
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 18, 2009
"Liked it. Would use again. Simpler detox product that most to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sannyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product!
 April 11, 2009
"I really like this cleansing program. First, the program is convenient to follow, since I only take the pills in the evening. Second, the fibre supplement tastes pleasant, and I drink it with filtered water. Third, Remove is very gentle and works while I sleep. No cramps, no bloatedness and no strange bowel movements.
This product works great when I follow the instructions.
It also is a good complement to juice fasting. While juice fasting, I substituted the fibre product with a Psyllium and Bentonite shake, and I feel the cleansing effects are further enhanced."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tralfamadore
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective and Easy
 December 22, 2008
"I really like this cleanse and use it about twice a year. It is gentle enough so that my stomach does not feel upset during the day and it is effective enough that I feel better after doing it. Another aspect of this cleanse that I like is that all of the components are taken at night so that it can be done at home and I don't have to carry bottles around with me all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landers
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 14, 2008
"I would recommend this product. This was my first cleanse and I had no problems with keeping a pretty normal schedule with everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whodi
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
super clean
 November 19, 2008
"The product did exactly what it promised. Price was great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KASA
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best quality
 August 23, 2008
"I use this kit 3-4 times a year. I love this company and all the high quality products they offer; and I have a high regard of Jordan Rubin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse® -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueRidgeLady
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An effective cleansing product
 July 9, 2008
"Causes no discomfort and the effects are good in terms of bowel evacuation, regularity and consistency. Can be used without issue with a regular routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next