Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g

Satisfying Meal Supplement. Perfect Meal is a delicious and satisfying high protein and high fiber dietary supplement. As part of  a healthy diet and exercise program Perfect Meal will help you successfully manage your weight by naturally curbing your appetite.  . Perfect Meal features Fibertrol® a proprietary fiber blend that includes glucomannan derived from Konjac root a traditional Japanese food. It helps you feel full longer reducing unnecessary food cravings that can lead to overeating during meals and over-indulging on unhealthy snacks between meals. By eating less and decreasing your caloric intake your weight management goals are within reach. In addition this proprietary blend contains nutrients that help maintain cholesterol levels already in the healthy range including oat bran and oat fiber to support a healthy heart. Perfect Meal is an excellent source of fiber providing 5 g of fiber per serving.  . Perfect Meal is an excellent source of protein delivering 19 g of whey protein concentrate derived from cow's milk minimally processed and concentrated to preserve the sensitive proteins and glycomacropeptides. This is a preferred protein source for weight management and has been studied for its impact on satiety - the feeling of fullness.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
29 out of 39(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YawningMama
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not too bad. Easy on the stomach.
 September 6, 2012
"I found this product to have a pleasant taste that blended fairly easily. It does have a touch of grittiness to it. If you can get past that, its a good product. I especially liked how easy it was on my stomach. Other protein powder have a tendency to feel heavy and cause bloating. This one did not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie777
fromLake Arrowhead, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another winner!
 July 4, 2011
"I have a great deal of confidence in the quality and research of Garden of Life products. We have used this Perfect Meal drink mix for a couple years now in our smoothies. The vanilla flavor is very flexible, but we really like the chocolate, too. I like the texture, but it does kind of thicken up if it sits a bit, so this would not be the product to use if you were making a smoothie to take for later. It should be consumed within about 15 minutes or so. Otherwise, it's just an all-around great, healthy, well-rounded mix!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writingschatzile
Yum
 July 1, 2011
"Mix with frozen banana and cinammon! DEEEElish"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetzy
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shake Mix
 August 12, 2010
"I love this protein shake! I've tried a lot of different kinds and this one has the best ingredients and texture. I typically mix it with almond milk, ice, and a little stevia for a sweet treat or blend it with fruit and veggies as a meal replacement. Some of these protein mixes upset my stomach or make me bloated with too much fake sweetener, this one hasn't done that at all. Would be great for weight loss too, really fills you up. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewbusy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 June 22, 2010
"I've tried lots of protein powders ,this is one of the few good tasting ones, goes well in a fruit smoothie, and blends well in yogurt, for a quick energy treat that often keeps me from stopping at a fast food place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kar101
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Protein shake of choice
 April 18, 2010
"I love this product. I believe the quality is great, and I love that it has a high fiber content. I mix it with skim milk and sometimes use a 1/4 teas. of carob powder when I make it in a shaker. My favorite choice is in the blender (crush ice cycle then puree) with skim or low fat milk, 1/2 teas. carob powder and several ice cubes.... or with OJ, frozen strawberries and 1/2 a bananna. Great tasting shake or smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review104
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect Protein Powder
 February 13, 2010
"I use this in my smoothies. It contains the correct form of vitamin D. I like the purity and taste. This is the one to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lam
too thick
 September 11, 2009
"hard to drink, way too sweet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bunsnpigs
It Made Me Gag
 June 22, 2009
"I like to mix up my shakes two hours ahead of time, at home in the blender. Then I take them to work and drink. This was undrinkable and has the consistency of pudding. I could barely eat it with a spoon. I mixed it with bananas, strawberries, and hemp milk, my usual. Sorry... it was just awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corny
fromlawrenceville, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very satisfying
 June 14, 2009
"this recent purchase had a different consistency than previous ones. tastes good but i personally think the chocolate flavor is a little better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anyae
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Greatest flavor
 May 16, 2009
"I really enjoy this product. It is the best vanilla flavored protein shake I have tried. It is really satisfying just as a snack or as breakfast with milk or almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneEighty
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best protein on the market
 April 18, 2009
"This is another high quality product from Garden Of Life. It is all organic and with no toxic preservatives, no artificial sweeteners, no soy ingredients, and no questionable chemical ingredients. It has fucotein to curb the appetite and probiotics to maintain healthy flora in the intestines. On top of all this, it is VERY tasty in ALL flavors. I blend 1-1/2 scoops with carrot or green juice just before going to the gym. 3 hours later, I do not feel hypoglycemic at all like I do with other protein supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris461
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Appetite suppressant
 November 30, 2008
"I have tried several brands and found that this brand best suppresses my appetite. I add it to a tablespoon of peanut butter with flax seeds and some banana in a blender. THis smoothie will keep me satisifed for 6+ hours without any cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waite4me88
fromKansas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very dissapointed
 November 25, 2008
"I was so excited when I purchaced this item as I was planning to use it often because I am ALWAYS wanting to eat something (though I am thin and fit). I had used a 100% whey vanilla protein shake that I would shake up with some water and it tasted great. I was expecting to do the same with this product but wanted the extra health benefits this product supplys. But, when I shook it up with water it was thick, gritty, foamy, and downright nasty tasting. I threw the rest of that shake away. I now use it in smoothies (I work at a smoothie place) and I just can't get that nasty flavor away. I'm using it up and I can't wait until it's gone. I will say that sometimes when drink the smoothies I can't finish them because this product makes me very full. That's it's only good attribute.
I take Garden of Life supplements and have read Jordan Rubin's books. I expected something so much better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFIVE
fromWheaton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 24, 2008
"Great product at a good price! I like to buy the vanilla so I can add fruit or cocoa for more variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babolatman
fromSan Marcos,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect Meal
 August 21, 2008
"This product is lite and satisfying while low calorie and helathy. I like both flavors, and use it as my breakfast every day....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aphi
Tweak the taste
 August 15, 2008
"I too have found that the taste of this product leaves much to be desired. But if you make a shake with frozen fruit, soy milk, agave nectar (or honey), and about 1/4 tsp pure vanilla extract, you can totally mask the taste and still get the benefits. A bit more trouble, but worth it for the quality of the protein, I think..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlueRidgeLady
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Has aftertaste and ill effects
 July 9, 2008
"The sweetening agent in this product leaves an aftertaste. The texture is akin to a fiber supplement and it produced gas and a laxative effect within two hours after I ate it. Not a pleasureable experience or taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanka
fromAntioch, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best meal replacement
 July 1, 2008
"What more can I say about Garden of Life products,
pure and top of the line. This replacement tastes wonderful just with water. Add a banana and ooo la la!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Creamy Vanilla -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JK56
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great in a shake or just plain!
 May 24, 2008
"I got this because I trust all of the Garden of Life products. This one has a good chocolate taste in just water and the vanilla is okay, but better with the fruit shakes we make. The fiber content is high, and it is only 3 points on the Weight Watchers plan, but yet very filling. Lotsa fiber to keep me a regular girl....I even tried one scoop with water and another scoop a while later, and still had good success with keeping hunger at bay. This one is a instant reorder for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next