Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g

Satisfying Meal Supplement. Perfect Meal is a delicious and satisfying high protein high fiber dietary supplement. As part of a healthy diet and exercise program Perfect meal will help you successfully manage your weight by naturally curbing your appetite.  . Perfect meal features Fibertrol® a proprietary fiber blend that includes glucomannan derived from Konjac root a traditional Japanese food. It helps you fill full longer reducing unnecessary food cravings that can lead to overeating during meals and over-indulging on unhealthy snacks between meals. By eating less and decreasing you caloric intake you weight management goals are within reach. In addition this proprietary blend contains nutrients that help maintain cholesterol levels already in the healthy range including oat bran and oat fiber to support a healthy heart. Perfect Meal is an excellent source of fiber providing 5 g of fiber per serving.  . Perfect meal is an excellent source of protein delivering 19 g of whey protein concentrate derived from cow's milk minimally processed and concentrated to preserve the sensitive proteins and glycomacropeptides. This is a preferred protein source for weight management and has been studied for its impact on satiety - the feeling of fullness.
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
31 out of 39(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mskitties
Age:25-34
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gooey and hurts my throat
 April 28, 2014
"I know I can't expect it to taste great, but I actually like the taste of slim fast and wanted a shake with better ingredients since I generally skip lunch. When I first tried this, I had to force myself to down it or else I'd gag! It was thick and made my throat itch and felt like there were spikes in my throat. I later realized there is stevia in there, which I hate. I'll probably see if any coworkers want it. I can't finish it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salby
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very satisfying
 August 26, 2011
"I take this shake to work for lunch. It tastes great mixed with water and it's easy to pack around in a baggie. Paired with some fruit, I can go the rest of the afternoon without eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichByScience
Near Perfect
 August 17, 2010
"Overall, a great product. Tastes great and has very good ingredients. My only criticism is that I feel each container should contain 28-30 servings instead of only 14. This tends to lower the value in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dejangela
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Couldn't get beyond the taste
 May 9, 2010
"Yes, I know in the world of health food and supplements you can come across some funky things but for the price I would have expected something better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nany43
frombakersfield ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not like it
 March 21, 2010
"It didn't mix at all and the taste is lacking. It was wasted money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Garden of Life Perfect Meal Milk Chocolate
 March 20, 2010
"this is pretty good, but I don't find myself that excited about taking it as I have some protein powders. I won't be buying it again. I understand it is a meal replacement, but I think I prefer protein powders for my health shake. this isn't real bad tasting, but I'm not super crazy about the taste either.... it's just okay tasting, but not exceptionally great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Castlelady
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Tasting Chocolate Shake
 February 20, 2010
"This is the best tasting chocolate shake mix I've tried and i have tried many. I like the ingredients and the added vitamins too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALAB
fromWest Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 November 23, 2009
"Whether you are in a hurry, looking to add calories or subtract as in dieting, this is a tasty, healthy product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Extremely Good
 November 14, 2009
"The best protein and meal replacement I have used. I use this with milk, and it is like a chocolate milkshake. Has protein, the good bacteria that yogurt has, nutrients, and it fills me up! I take it when I don't have time in the morning for breakfast, or am hungry at night when it is too late to prepare a big meal that would be too heavy for me at bedtime. THE BEST! Highly recommend it. The only one I use. GREAT value. Will always buy. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great tasting
 May 30, 2009
"this has worked well for me as meal replacement or snack at work. tastes really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looptoot
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good indgredients/tasteless
 March 28, 2009
"The chocolate is actually tasteless, so not bad and not good. The quality of the ingredients is great, I trust Garden of Life to put out a quality product, but don't expect it to taste very good. They really never do just mixed with water. Fruit or almond milk might improve the taste. I just slam it with water and a (taste free) scoop of L-glutamine. At least it's good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OzarkPilgrim
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality product
 December 18, 2008
"Garden of Life is among the best of the best when it comes to quality nutritional supplements. Perfect Meal is a good addition to their lineup. The taste is good and you can always trust the ingredients in Garden of Life products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneEighty
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great tasting and healthy meal replacement powder
 August 16, 2008
"Garden of Life makes high quality, organic, and healthy products. This meal replacement powder is very neutral to the palate and thus easy to make up your own recipes to suit your own taste. I use two scoops in 16ozs of raw goat milk and add frozen raspberries or other frozen fruits and drink for breakfast most mornings. It also stays with me until lunch time before I start feeling hungry again.....very satisfying. I have been using now for 6 months and find it to be the healthiest and best powder on the market since using these MRP's for over 15 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babolatman
fromSan Marcos,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
"Perfecr Meal"
 May 31, 2008
"This product is staisfying and nutritous. I take it in the morning and it satisfies me til the lunch time....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionfreak
Great Product!
 May 28, 2008
"Very filling shakes and because they are so nutritious, they give me the energy to go through my day with fewer calories. I mix Fruits of Life with both Chocolate and Vanilla flavors. Sometimes I add a little coconut oil too! Tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sukie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious start to your day
 May 23, 2008
"I've tried other blender drinks in the past. I find that this one is a keeper. It really fills you up and when you read the ingredients there is nothing artificial. Especially delicious with rice or almond milk (vanilla flavour)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali4ever
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 14, 2008
"I was happily suprised when I used this. It tastes good and the ingredients are pure and nourishing. Love the high protein content. The fiber in it is fantastic and makes a difference with elimination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luscious
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great weight loss product
 March 3, 2008
"It really is a good meal replacement. I also use it as a weight loss product, add another scoop of quality protein and just take a couple of sips throughout the morning or afternoon. It staves off hunger and gives good nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bell34
fromindiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 17, 2008
"Directions say use in water, but that doesn't taste very good. I use milk, banana, and a blender. Makes a good breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Meal® Milk Chocolate -- 658 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZooCat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best tasting non-soy protein shake
 February 5, 2008
"After a visit to the health food store and searching for a non-soy protein shake this was one of the only options available. When compared with another whey-based protein shake (which was WAY to sweet) I thought this one had an overall better taste. Vanilla and chocolate are both great flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next