Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz

  Desert Essence Organics Red Raspberry Shampoo is a gentle but effective cleansing system based on sugar and coconut oil. Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Extract works to clarify the hair and imparts a natural shine.  . Sugar and coconut oil cleansers: Gently lift and remove everyday environmental pollutants without removing hair's natural oils. Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Extract: Rich in vitamins A and C calcium and magnesium Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Extract strengthens hair and imparts a natural shine.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 out of 49(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinmomma
Makes my hair feel great!
 July 11, 2014
"Love this shampoo. It suds up well and leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Decent ingredients, works well
 May 12, 2014
"I really try to make sure there are no questionable ingredients in my products, so I'm very picky. This does still have some questionable ingredients, like Sodium Coco-Sulfate and Lauryl glucoside, but it cleans hair pretty well and the smell is amazing. The ingredients could be much worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oversleeping
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice shampoo, but harsh on scalp
 May 1, 2014
"Definitely lvs. hair shiny, pleasant to use, but like many D.E. shampoos, drying for scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeverPost
fromSteeler country
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great and...
 April 29, 2014
"actually makes your hair shine. This is my favorite of the Desert Organics shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DELover
Recommended
 April 15, 2014
"This product, like all Desert Essence products, work well without all the chemicals used in typical shampoos. The only downside to me is that the scent, while still raspberry-ish, has a bit of a chemically smell to it, though, I do have a very sensitive sniffer. Others may not notice it much at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rissbee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 17, 2014
"I love this shampoo. I like the scent and it cleanses my hair perfectly and does not leave a weird residue once I rinse it out. This shampoo is nice to use with the Desert Essence Organic Conditioner, together these products work very nicely and leave me hair feeling very soft, smooth and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAG212
fromPahrump, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best shampoo!
 March 17, 2014
"I started using Desert Essence Organic shampoo and conditioner a while back. My original reason for buy this product was because it was certified as a NON-GMO hair product.
This product has caused my hair to become more healthier and stronger. I am always getting complements concerning the condition of my hair. Inquiries as to how I get my hair to look so healthy and beautiful. I highly recommend Desert Essence Organic shampoo & conditioner for all hair types. Additionally I use their lemon shampoo & conditioner.
Even my friends have started using this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoneyBird
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice
 February 28, 2014
"I can't say I really notice any extra shine, but it's still a good shampoo. I have a sensitive scalp, and this shampoo does not bother it at all. Nice subtle fragrance. I do prefer the grape version, but this one is a good back up. Raspberry conditioner is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JewelBox
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gives definition to my long hair
 December 7, 2013
"I REALLY, REALLY like this shampoo. I also bought the conditioner and it's the first conditioner that doesn't leave my hair icky. :) I especially like it because I have a few layers in my hair and they seem to be really defined with this shampoo. I have somewhat oily hair and I only have to wash my hair every 3 days with this shampoo. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good
 November 29, 2013
"Smells good, works good on my thick curly hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScarDiary
fromAmarillo, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 September 17, 2013
"The smell is nice, and my hair, overall, looks and feels clean. It doesn't weigh your hair down and it does add a little shine. I have colored hair, but this shampoo still made it clean without stripping it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondancer
fromDeep South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo----my favorite!
 September 16, 2013
"This shampoo leaves my hair shiny, not dried out. Takes only a little to get lots of lather. I have very fine hair, color treated, and it works well for me. I have been using this a couple of years, and see no reason to change."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AbbeyG
Desert Essence
 August 22, 2013
"Desert Essence is a perfect name for this product - it made my hair dry and brittle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boochette
fromAkron, OH
Love the shine this shampoo give my hair
 July 13, 2013
"I have been using this shampoo for yrs now and I love it, and the shine it gives my hair. I had switched it up one time and quickly came back to using it again. Would recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrpeanut
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the scent
 February 10, 2013
"I really enjoy using this product every time because of the scent. Very refreshing and girly. However, I cannot really see much of the Shine that supposed to help with my hair. As long as it doesn't make my hair dry I will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echk
Gender:Female
The best!
 January 9, 2013
"This is by far my favorite shampoo (and I love the accompanying conditioner, as well!). It smells great (not too strong/ overly fruity smelling) and it really does make your hair shiny! I always get compliments on how shiny my hair is and when people ask how I get it that way I just tell them about this shampoo."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snora
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and my head does not itch.
 December 18, 2012
"I used to use expensive shampoo, but my head would itch like crazy. I tried all kinds. Then I decided to try natural or organic shampoo after doing some research and found Desert Essence. I do not itch anymore. My scalp and hair are great! My husband and kids like the smell, as do I. I does a great job."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto4n4
Good product
 December 16, 2012
"My kids all love this shampoo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
umeno
fromJAPAN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2012
"成分重視だと泡が立ちにくく洗いにくいものが多いんですよね。これは泡立ちがよくて手にへばりつくストレスが減ります。容器も可愛いのでお勧めしたいのですがあとは香りです。私は嫌いではないのですがたとえるならば子供用いちご歯磨き粉をベリーにした感じでしょうか。香りも結構残ります(3日以上)。香りでこの商品の印象が決まるでしょう。使用感は軋みが少なく気に入っています。"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organic Shampoo Shine for All Hair Types Red Raspberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"little goes a long way, leaves hair shiny and soft, pleasant scent also"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next