Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.445 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
146 out of 164(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carioca1
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it!
 January 17, 2016
"Excellent price! Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bepo
fromSalida, CO
not enough tea tree
 January 2, 2016
"I was a bit dissapointed in the floss, I wanted more of the tea tree feel and taste. It is very benign like flossing with no taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallowtail
fromCottekill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent value
 December 31, 2015
"plenty strong enough. doesn't easily fray. slides between tight teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbyDaisy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good floss that does not shred!
 November 12, 2015
"This is good floss that does not shred!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelica8
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best you can buy
 November 6, 2015
"This is a wonderful product and a great deal for anyone who needs to floss. The tea tree oil smells great and enhances your dental hygiene."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Smooth and Strong
 November 5, 2015
"Dental floss is strong and doesn't fray. A hint of tea tree oil is nice as it adds freshness to just brushed teeth. The fact this dental floss is teflon-free is a big health bonus. Many other dental floss products are teflon coated to work smoothly between the teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Favorite floss
 October 14, 2015
"If I forget this floss when I travel its an instant bummer... I'm hooked"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
Fine product
 August 8, 2015
"I use this dental floss everyday and don't want to use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyckg
best floss
 July 29, 2015
"makes flossing tasty - this has certainly increased my flossing, not only does it do what all floss does (cleaning) it adds that clean smell/taste to my mouth which is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 9, 2015
"Works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoyC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product. My teeth are happy :)
 June 14, 2015
"I used to use the dental tape, and i tried the floss because it was on sale. Very satisfied. Doesn't break easily (once in a while i'll get a break). However, it does the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Dental Floss, Doesn't Shred
 June 4, 2015
"This dental floss has a mild flavor and doesn't shred. I love this stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnowsIt
Best dental floos out there
 May 25, 2015
"Forget icky mint coated dental floss. This tea tree floss is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gymgirle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2015
"This dental floss shreds, is not waxed enough, and is way too thin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiggie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 May 6, 2015
"Have been using this for over 5 years now. I can only recommend this floss. After you use this, you can't go back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkeley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great floss
 April 10, 2015
"Great floss though I wish I could taste the tea tree more because I like the disenfecting properties. Not many people like the taste of tea tree oil, it's actually really gross so I'm sure that's why they made it this way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 20, 2015
"Good prize for everyday product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crueltyfreeshopper
fromJacksonville,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 14, 2015
"I just recently switch to ALL cruelty free. This is perfect in all aspects. Quality, price, quantity etc etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowerDJ
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2015
"Great quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnylovah
fromSalem, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great floss
 February 13, 2015
"Floss works great, I recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next