Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
140 out of 157(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
Fine product
 August 8, 2015
"I use this dental floss everyday and don't want to use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyckg
best floss
 July 29, 2015
"makes flossing tasty - this has certainly increased my flossing, not only does it do what all floss does (cleaning) it adds that clean smell/taste to my mouth which is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 9, 2015
"Works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoyC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product. My teeth are happy :)
 June 14, 2015
"I used to use the dental tape, and i tried the floss because it was on sale. Very satisfied. Doesn't break easily (once in a while i'll get a break). However, it does the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Dental Floss, Doesn't Shred
 June 4, 2015
"This dental floss has a mild flavor and doesn't shred. I love this stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnowsIt
Best dental floos out there
 May 25, 2015
"Forget icky mint coated dental floss. This tea tree floss is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gymgirle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2015
"This dental floss shreds, is not waxed enough, and is way too thin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiggie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 May 6, 2015
"Have been using this for over 5 years now. I can only recommend this floss. After you use this, you can't go back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkeley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great floss
 April 10, 2015
"Great floss though I wish I could taste the tea tree more because I like the disenfecting properties. Not many people like the taste of tea tree oil, it's actually really gross so I'm sure that's why they made it this way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 20, 2015
"Good prize for everyday product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crueltyfreeshopper
fromJacksonville,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 14, 2015
"I just recently switch to ALL cruelty free. This is perfect in all aspects. Quality, price, quantity etc etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowerDJ
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2015
"Great quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnylovah
fromSalem, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great floss
 February 13, 2015
"Floss works great, I recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jespajones
fromMedford, MA
Great value for money.
 November 19, 2014
"Serves its purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this to decrease dental costs
 October 12, 2014
"this is my new favorite floss yeah for tree tea oil in my floss
At home or at work provides great flavor or and good dental health
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamMeme
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 6, 2014
"After researching the benefits of tea tree and neem toothpaste (which I also buy from Vitacost), I like using this floss. I believe it adds to my arsenal of protection."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OneLuckyGal
fromDeposit, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Waxed Enough
 September 15, 2014
"Not recommended for those who have tightly packed teeth. For those who don't have this problem, this floss should work just fine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdgal
fromLa Jolla Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best
 July 16, 2014
"this is the best floss - keeps my gums healthy = been using it for over 10 years now. I have a mouth full of caps and need to take extra special care of them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sailinggal
fromOriental, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
2 benefits in one floss
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using this floss for several years and know that not only am I enjoying both the benefit of getting the job done but also getting the tea tree oil, which is so beneficial to the gums. I will continue to order it in bulk as my husband and I try to floss twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the Job Done!
 July 2, 2014
"Very happy with this tea tree oil floss. And you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next