Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
122 out of 138(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdgal
fromLa Jolla Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best
 July 16, 2014
"this is the best floss - keeps my gums healthy = been using it for over 10 years now. I have a mouth full of caps and need to take extra special care of them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sailinggal
fromOriental, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
2 benefits in one floss
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using this floss for several years and know that not only am I enjoying both the benefit of getting the job done but also getting the tea tree oil, which is so beneficial to the gums. I will continue to order it in bulk as my husband and I try to floss twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the Job Done!
 July 2, 2014
"Very happy with this tea tree oil floss. And you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
I love this floss
 June 18, 2014
"I picked this up at a local health food store to try it. The thing I like the most about this floss is the taste. It's not overly sweet like regular floss and it is gentle on my gums. It gets all the nasty stuff out. I think it is a great floss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanga
 June 16, 2014
"Good choice for people with confined gap between tooths. strong floss, do not tear"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Strong and Natural
 June 10, 2014
"Great quality strand and very natural tea tree oil flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234mom
Use all the time
 April 27, 2014
"I like this floss since I feel like having the tea tree oil helps to kill bacteria between my teeth, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karma4u
fromMeridian, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than flavored floss!
 February 19, 2014
"The natural anti-bacterial quality of tea tree oil makes this my favorite floss."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicannie
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 February 18, 2014
"Floss is just the right width for gliding in between teeth, with the added feature of tea tree oil for a bonus of healing gum issues. Very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayKay19
fromClovis,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best one I've tried
 January 18, 2014
"I like to use natural products void of harsh chemicals for my health care and this floss is the one I like best. Others have had a funny taste or the string seems weak and starts to unravel, getting caught in between my teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canary2
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 28, 2013
"Dispenses easily, cuts well, good width, but has a musty smell. Maybe it is just the tea tree oil smell. It slides easily between teeth and doesn't shred ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
bad taste but works
 October 5, 2013
"This floss doesn't taste very good. But it works and is inexpensive. It is a good natural alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cornflower54
You MUST try this.
 March 11, 2013
"I do not want to use products containing triclosan. Tea tree oil is the perfect alternative. After I floss & brush with tee tree oil, my teeth & gums feel clean & sweet.
I picked up ring worm from my cat & got rid of it with tea tree oil. Me, not the cat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No complaints!
 February 22, 2013
"Works great, not too thick, glides well, not too strong of taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juanetta
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2013
"Great value, doesn't shred, just a hint of tea tree oil so the taste does not overpower you. You can recycle the container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DASR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 8, 2013
"I like it, does not get stuck and shred. I recommend it. Great price when it's on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like the tea tree aroma and taste
 February 8, 2013
"I floss frequently and this floss is resfrshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decent stuff and good flavor
 February 8, 2013
"I prefer floss that is a little thicker, but this stuff does work and I like the flavor. Tea tree oil is good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
decent floss
 January 17, 2013
"doesn't shred; leaves a nice taste in your mouth. Decent floss. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JCW22
fromDayton, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not as good as it was in the past
 January 6, 2013
"In the past, I have used this product and found it to be a very good dental floss. But, the last ones I ordered were very different...I could barely force them between my teeth and I have injured my gums when trying to use them. Don't know if it was a manufacturing glitch or if that is what people can expect from now on. I found it to be unusable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next