Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
150 out of 169(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remur
fromOroville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Dental Floss
 April 28, 2016
"I've been flossing for some 20 years. Desert Essence floss has everything I need in a good dental floss. Just the right thickness and strength so easy to use. Mild but pleasant flavor. Tea Tree Oil is believed to discourage or kill bacteria. So I like the idea of introducing tiny amounts of Tea Tree Oil between my teeth as I floss at night after brushing before bedtime. It seems like my breath is fresher upon waking each morning since I began using it a year ago. I also like the idea that it discourages the bacteria that cause gumline cavities. I will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachGM
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Floss
 March 9, 2016
"I have tried a number of different types of dental floss over the years and this is by far my favorite. The coating contains no toxins as some do, and I like that it doesn't break since my teeth are fairly close together. Plus I like the tea tree oil. Win-win!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eastC
fromburlington, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple and effective
 March 9, 2016
"I've been using this floss for that past couple years. I like that it's simple and effective. Mild refreshing sensation from the the tea tree oil is just enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DHWmom
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OK overall
 March 1, 2016
"I bought this product because I liked the idea of Tea Tree oil in my floss. The floss is not waxed which I like and it's strong but it's very thin and doesn't seem to be cleaning as much as I would like. Overall, decent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCSBlack
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as store brands
 February 15, 2016
"I use this brand for toothepaste as well. I add a mint essential oil to give it a little more taste but other than that, its cruelty free, its easy to use and glides nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carioca1
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it!
 January 17, 2016
"Excellent price! Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bepo
fromSalida, CO
not enough tea tree
 January 2, 2016
"I was a bit dissapointed in the floss, I wanted more of the tea tree feel and taste. It is very benign like flossing with no taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallowtail
fromCottekill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent value
 December 31, 2015
"plenty strong enough. doesn't easily fray. slides between tight teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbyDaisy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good floss that does not shred!
 November 12, 2015
"This is good floss that does not shred!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelica8
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best you can buy
 November 6, 2015
"This is a wonderful product and a great deal for anyone who needs to floss. The tea tree oil smells great and enhances your dental hygiene."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Smooth and Strong
 November 5, 2015
"Dental floss is strong and doesn't fray. A hint of tea tree oil is nice as it adds freshness to just brushed teeth. The fact this dental floss is teflon-free is a big health bonus. Many other dental floss products are teflon coated to work smoothly between the teeth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Favorite floss
 October 14, 2015
"If I forget this floss when I travel its an instant bummer... I'm hooked"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
Fine product
 August 8, 2015
"I use this dental floss everyday and don't want to use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyckg
best floss
 July 29, 2015
"makes flossing tasty - this has certainly increased my flossing, not only does it do what all floss does (cleaning) it adds that clean smell/taste to my mouth which is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 9, 2015
"Works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoyC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product. My teeth are happy :)
 June 14, 2015
"I used to use the dental tape, and i tried the floss because it was on sale. Very satisfied. Doesn't break easily (once in a while i'll get a break). However, it does the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Dental Floss, Doesn't Shred
 June 4, 2015
"This dental floss has a mild flavor and doesn't shred. I love this stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnowsIt
Best dental floos out there
 May 25, 2015
"Forget icky mint coated dental floss. This tea tree floss is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gymgirle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2015
"This dental floss shreds, is not waxed enough, and is way too thin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiggie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 May 6, 2015
"Have been using this for over 5 years now. I can only recommend this floss. After you use this, you can't go back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next