Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
127 out of 143(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jespajones
fromMedford, MA
Great value for money.
 November 19, 2014
"Serves its purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this to decrease dental costs
 October 12, 2014
"this is my new favorite floss yeah for tree tea oil in my floss
At home or at work provides great flavor or and good dental health
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamMeme
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 6, 2014
"After researching the benefits of tea tree and neem toothpaste (which I also buy from Vitacost), I like using this floss. I believe it adds to my arsenal of protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OneLuckyGal
fromDeposit, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Waxed Enough
 September 15, 2014
"Not recommended for those who have tightly packed teeth. For those who don't have this problem, this floss should work just fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdgal
fromLa Jolla Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best
 July 16, 2014
"this is the best floss - keeps my gums healthy = been using it for over 10 years now. I have a mouth full of caps and need to take extra special care of them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sailinggal
fromOriental, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
2 benefits in one floss
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using this floss for several years and know that not only am I enjoying both the benefit of getting the job done but also getting the tea tree oil, which is so beneficial to the gums. I will continue to order it in bulk as my husband and I try to floss twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the Job Done!
 July 2, 2014
"Very happy with this tea tree oil floss. And you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
I love this floss
 June 18, 2014
"I picked this up at a local health food store to try it. The thing I like the most about this floss is the taste. It's not overly sweet like regular floss and it is gentle on my gums. It gets all the nasty stuff out. I think it is a great floss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanga
 June 16, 2014
"Good choice for people with confined gap between tooths. strong floss, do not tear"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaejin
Strong and Natural
 June 10, 2014
"Great quality strand and very natural tea tree oil flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234mom
Use all the time
 April 27, 2014
"I like this floss since I feel like having the tea tree oil helps to kill bacteria between my teeth, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karma4u
fromMeridian, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than flavored floss!
 February 19, 2014
"The natural anti-bacterial quality of tea tree oil makes this my favorite floss."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicannie
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 February 18, 2014
"Floss is just the right width for gliding in between teeth, with the added feature of tea tree oil for a bonus of healing gum issues. Very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayKay19
fromClovis,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best one I've tried
 January 18, 2014
"I like to use natural products void of harsh chemicals for my health care and this floss is the one I like best. Others have had a funny taste or the string seems weak and starts to unravel, getting caught in between my teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canary2
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 28, 2013
"Dispenses easily, cuts well, good width, but has a musty smell. Maybe it is just the tea tree oil smell. It slides easily between teeth and doesn't shred ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
bad taste but works
 October 5, 2013
"This floss doesn't taste very good. But it works and is inexpensive. It is a good natural alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cornflower54
You MUST try this.
 March 11, 2013
"I do not want to use products containing triclosan. Tea tree oil is the perfect alternative. After I floss & brush with tee tree oil, my teeth & gums feel clean & sweet.
I picked up ring worm from my cat & got rid of it with tea tree oil. Me, not the cat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No complaints!
 February 22, 2013
"Works great, not too thick, glides well, not too strong of taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juanetta
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2013
"Great value, doesn't shred, just a hint of tea tree oil so the taste does not overpower you. You can recycle the container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DASR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 8, 2013
"I like it, does not get stuck and shred. I recommend it. Great price when it's on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next