Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards

Waxed. Desert Essence Dental Floss is naturally waxed and saturated with pure inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste Mouthwash and Dental Pics.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
115 out of 131(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karma4u
fromMeridian, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than flavored floss!
 February 19, 2014
"The natural anti-bacterial quality of tea tree oil makes this my favorite floss."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicannie
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 February 18, 2014
"Floss is just the right width for gliding in between teeth, with the added feature of tea tree oil for a bonus of healing gum issues. Very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayKay19
fromClovis,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best one I've tried
 January 18, 2014
"I like to use natural products void of harsh chemicals for my health care and this floss is the one I like best. Others have had a funny taste or the string seems weak and starts to unravel, getting caught in between my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canary2
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 28, 2013
"Dispenses easily, cuts well, good width, but has a musty smell. Maybe it is just the tea tree oil smell. It slides easily between teeth and doesn't shred ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
bad taste but works
 October 5, 2013
"This floss doesn't taste very good. But it works and is inexpensive. It is a good natural alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cornflower54
You MUST try this.
 March 11, 2013
"I do not want to use products containing triclosan. Tea tree oil is the perfect alternative. After I floss & brush with tee tree oil, my teeth & gums feel clean & sweet.
I picked up ring worm from my cat & got rid of it with tea tree oil. Me, not the cat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No complaints!
 February 22, 2013
"Works great, not too thick, glides well, not too strong of taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juanetta
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2013
"Great value, doesn't shred, just a hint of tea tree oil so the taste does not overpower you. You can recycle the container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DASR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 8, 2013
"I like it, does not get stuck and shred. I recommend it. Great price when it's on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like the tea tree aroma and taste
 February 8, 2013
"I floss frequently and this floss is resfrshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decent stuff and good flavor
 February 8, 2013
"I prefer floss that is a little thicker, but this stuff does work and I like the flavor. Tea tree oil is good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
decent floss
 January 17, 2013
"doesn't shred; leaves a nice taste in your mouth. Decent floss. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JCW22
fromDayton, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not as good as it was in the past
 January 6, 2013
"In the past, I have used this product and found it to be a very good dental floss. But, the last ones I ordered were very different...I could barely force them between my teeth and I have injured my gums when trying to use them. Don't know if it was a manufacturing glitch or if that is what people can expect from now on. I found it to be unusable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveherbs
Good product
 January 3, 2013
"Love this floss. Less than 5 stars because the price has really gone up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newby97
fromBerkeley, Ca
Great floss
 December 29, 2012
"It doe not shred and has teavtree oil which is good for your gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krazybeaglemama1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 27, 2012
"What can you say about dental floss. This is a nice product, doesn't fray. I like that it is by a company that doesn't test on animals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urbangoddess
Sturdy and effective
 December 26, 2012
"I love this floss because it holds up really well (does not break easily like other floss) and also does a great job cleaning between my teeth. I also find the subtle flavor enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulfulEssentials
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice
 December 13, 2012
"this floss def gets the job done. very sturdy and will not pop. slight minty taste, which does not bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value.
 December 9, 2012
"Another good product from this great brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemyhubbyanddaughter
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 December 5, 2012
"great floss! doesn't break on me. nice flavor. very happy with it. my new go-to floss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next