Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz

Intensely Moisturizes Skin. Protects Against Daily Environmental Stress on the Hands. Helps to Even Skin Tone. This super hydrating fast absorbing hand cream will restore softness and revive even the most tired looking hands. Contains organic pumpkin and organic jojoba oil to restore moisture while organic licorice brightens skin.
Overall rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
64 out of 80(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healtlhymom
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite hand lotion
 March 15, 2014
"I work at a preschool and wash my hands a lot. This hand lotion works great for very dry skin from over washing. Also, I noticed it lightened some of my age spots. I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaroo
fromBC, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good enough to eat!
 February 9, 2014
"This cream glides on smoothly and is absorbed well by the skin. I don't think it smells like pumpkins but I love the smell regardless! It's a very sweet smell, like cupcake kind of sweet. Best part it's Not overbearing and it fades away nicely. I'm quite sensitive/ intolerant to most smells and it doesn't agitate any skin or sinus allergies- Woohoo! If you prefer citrus/ fruity smells then this is probably not for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
fromDeltaville, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This lotion is awesome
 January 2, 2014
"I have a house cleaning business, so my hands are in water quite a bit every day. this lotions makes my hands so soft and smooth. My finger nails are showing signs of improvement also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feile524
fromShoreview mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Pumpkin spice hand repair cream is awesome.
 December 12, 2013
"I've been looking for a better moisturizing hand cream for winter. I tried this and am very pleased. Not only does it moisturize my
hands without being greasy but the fragrance is terrific especially during the winter.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yulan
great product
 December 9, 2013
"very good hand cream!! the hands are smooth and the skin feels great after only a few times of using it! i recommend !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretaC
light and effective
 December 1, 2013
"Great hand lotion. It's a light one, but effective - soaks right in - and has a yummy, very pleasant fragrance - sort of like pumpkin ice cream, but not as odd as that might sound."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean23
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Pumpkin lotion!
 November 5, 2013
"I love this pumpkin hand repair cream. I use it not only on my hands but all over my body and love it especially for the Fall season. The pumpkin smell is just right and you can see the orange-brown color in the cream so you know you are getting the benefits of the pumpkin unlike some other pumpkin lotions I have seen. It leaves the skin moist and richly moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OliviaE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not as Pumpkin-y as expected
 September 27, 2013
"I am not sure if it just the lotion I got, but I was expecting a much more pumpkin-y scent. It was a bit of a let down because I LOVE pumpkin scents.. But it moisturizes quite well, so I still give it 3 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalsammy
Love the lotion, not so keen on the smell
 September 20, 2013
"I love this lotion for the way it feels and works on my hands, but I really don't like the smell. It doesn't smell like pumpkin at all. It smells more like a cheap butterscotch candy or something, which is disappointing. BUT, I'm willing to put up with it because the lotion leaves my hands so soft and nourished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
marigold215
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Odd smell
 July 23, 2013
"I didn't care for the smell of this hand cream, and it didn't feel like it had enough moisturizing or healing ability."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flychrista
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
scent is too strong
 July 8, 2013
"i think the lotion works fine on dry hands but i couldn't find out since the scent is too strong. i put a small amount on my hands and it smelled like i doused myself with a pumpkin spice smelling perfume. i was getting such a terrible headache from the smell that i had to scrub the lotion off my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Enjoy the smell of Autumn!!!
 April 22, 2013
"If you love pumpkin spice, you will love this stuff. It is soft/creamy but not oily. I do not really like strong scents and this stuff did not really have a STRONG one ... it is just right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps in a dry climate!
 April 19, 2013
"Living in the Rocky Mountains the air is very dry and so my skin dries out easily. This cream helps keep my hands moist!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Good, not greasy
 March 25, 2013
"This hand cream rubs in nice and doesn't leave my hands all greasy feeling. The smell is just ok. Not bad, not great. It seems to moisturize well. I'd recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefullyConsidered
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite hand lotion!
 March 16, 2013
"It has a pleasant but light scent, smooth and creamy, works into the skin very well. I put it on before bedtime, and in the morning my hands are soft and moisturized. Softens my feet as well, and it's not too big for my purse. I love this lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 March 11, 2013
"I liked the smell of this. Leaves little residue once it's been rubbed in. When I wash my hands it's like they have a cloak over them so it doesn't all wash off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
bad smell
 February 21, 2013
"The lotion itself is very good. However, it does not smell like pumpkin spice at all!!! It smells kind of like dough, weird. The lavender or the coconut ones are the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppergirl
Great hand cream!!
 January 21, 2013
"It is hard to find the perfect hand cream with just the right amount of moisturing benefits. This is the one! No greasy feeling and keeps my hands hydrated in this cold winter season. Will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great
 January 17, 2013
"I love the lotion, works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaScout
 January 2, 2013
"The scent is nice, though it does not smell anything like pumpkin spice to me. It seems a little better for moisturizing dry skin than the other Desert Essence lotions I've tried, though I don't know if I would go as far as to say it's "repairing.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next