Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz

Intensely Moisturizes Skin. Protects Against Daily Environmental Stress on the Hands. Helps to Even Skin Tone. This super hydrating fast absorbing hand cream will restore softness and revive even the most tired looking hands. Contains organic pumpkin and organic jojoba oil to restore moisture while organic licorice brightens skin.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
79 out of 97(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
JUST RIGHT
 March 26, 2016
" This hand cream is just right. The scent isn't too over powering and it's not greasy. I'll have to see if they make a body lotion with this scent. I likey "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this hand cream
 January 7, 2016
" Wonderful scent and very hydrating. Good size for a purse. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance and price.
 December 31, 2015
" I really like desert essence hand repair. It works well to soften dry skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCyL, Spain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy scent and fairly effective
 December 29, 2015
" I've read my bloggers raving about this hand cream and this time I decided to give it a try and added it to my shopping cart.
The scent is definitely unique and makes moisturising your hands a pleasure and not a chore. I keep it in my bathroom cabinet, as the tube is too big to carry in my purse. They should make a travel-size (30ml) tube too, lol.
If you have really dry hands, this cream may fall a bit short. As much as I love the scent, I wouldn't mind trying others if there are any. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalamanca, Spain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer & lovely scent
 December 21, 2015
" I feel my hands soft and subtly sweet scented, and I love the fact that a little goes a long way. I'll definitely buy it again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
moisturizer and aroma therapy
 November 5, 2015
" I enjoy this product and will order it again. It goes on creamy and doesn't take forever to absorb. Helps right away. Love the aroma. Doesn't have so much alcohol. Nice product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No Pumpkin, No Spice
 October 15, 2015
" I'm about all things Pumpkin spice so when I saw this hand cream I had to purchase. Unfortunately it smells nothing like pumpkin spice, but like glue paste. Although it is a very good moisturizer (absorbs fast, not greasy), I really am disappointed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 September 18, 2015
" This hand cream is wonderful. I work at a hospital and my hands get very dry and this hand cream solves my problem. It also smells absolutely wonderful. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It Works!
 August 5, 2015
" Smells pleasant and does just what it says! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for dry hands
 April 21, 2015
" Dessert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice is an excellent product and you can't beat the price. I have tried various hand creams and I have stuck with this one. I helps to elevate dryness without being greasy. I keep one tube in my kitchen, desk, and purse. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 February 19, 2015
" Smells great. Not greasy. Works amazingly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic smell, dries quickly
 December 10, 2014
" Small enough to carry around, but lasts quite a long while. I like it that it's natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scent
 November 19, 2014
" I love the feel of this lotion it works great
Am very disappointed it has no scent of pumpkin or spice I called the company that makes it they claimed this lot number is over three years old no wonder it doesn't smell .
Sad win one purchases old out of date product's.
M.E.C. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's OK
 October 30, 2014
" Ok hand cream. It dosnt really smell like pumpkin and is very thin like lotion but it does have a silky feel. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Results
 August 22, 2014
" I love the Pumpkin Spice Repair Cream. I do a lot of work in my garden and by the end of the day my hands are dry, scratched, and tired-looking. This product hydrates deep without being greasy. Some lotions rub off shortly after application or you feel like they just sit on the surface. This one gets right in there and starts working. Overall an excellent product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2014
" This is a surprising hand creme. The color at first glance is a little off-putting but the smell, consistency and soak-ability are all great so I quickly got over the color. This is over-all a very good hand creme. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
desert essence is wonderful except for hand cream
 April 27, 2014
" We are such a huge fan of Desert Essence shampoo and body lotion. However. except for this hand cream doesn't quite moisturize the hands like it should.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite hand lotion
 March 15, 2014
" I work at a preschool and wash my hands a lot. This hand lotion works great for very dry skin from over washing. Also, I noticed it lightened some of my age spots. I would definitely recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBC, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good enough to eat!
 February 9, 2014
" This cream glides on smoothly and is absorbed well by the skin. I don't think it smells like pumpkins but I love the smell regardless! It's a very sweet smell, like cupcake kind of sweet. Best part it's Not overbearing and it fades away nicely. I'm quite sensitive/ intolerant to most smells and it doesn't agitate any skin or sinus allergies- Woohoo! If you prefer citrus/ fruity smells then this is probably not for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Repair Cream Pumpkin Spice -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDeltaville, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This lotion is awesome
 January 2, 2014
" I have a house cleaning business, so my hands are in water quite a bit every day. this lotions makes my hands so soft and smooth. My finger nails are showing signs of improvement also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next