Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Calming Lavender. Calm your senses with Desert Essence Organics Bulgarian Lavender Hand and Body Lotion. Contains organic Lavender to soothe the skin and organic Shea Butter to deeply hydrate. Bulgarian Lavender is from a different species of plant than traditional Lavender. This species is known throughout Eastern Europe to have a healing effect on the skin as well as an ability to soothe the senses.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillandLinda
fromFinger Lakes Region of New York
Age:65-74
Fragrant and Effective!
 March 26, 2015
"We both love the fragrance and effectiveness of this product. Since we started using it, our hands have gone from dry and cracked to smooth and soft! We also appreciate that it's cruelty free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jofis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2015
"I love Dessert Essence products. Work well for good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jomel
THE SMELL IS HORRIBLE
 December 14, 2014
"This lotion smells like medication. It definitely doesn't smell like lavender. I returned it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleRiver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!!
 August 21, 2014
"I absolutely love the smell of lavender and this stuff is amazing! It's a true lavender scent and is wonderful to use at night before bed to help relax!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallyjane
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Love this product! It's nice to have a good smelling hand lotion that isn't perfumy and over powering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IowaNatural
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Addicted to Desert Essence
 July 10, 2014
"This is a great all over body lotion that doubles as a nice hand cream. The lavender scent is NOT a powdery lavender - it actually smells exactly like my lavender essential oil. The first ingredient in this product is Aloe Vera, which I think makes all the difference in Desert Essence lotions. My skin has never felt so soft - it even LOOKS softer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome lotion and awesome price
 April 27, 2014
"Awesome!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tatyana78
fromOrlando,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Average
 April 12, 2014
"The lotion does not absorb well and it is not really fragrant to my liking. It it were not organic I would have given it a lower rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slnzbdk
fromIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very nice
 December 31, 2013
"Very nice hand lotion, smells so good and moisturizes easily. Also, good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great smell to it!
 April 24, 2013
"I love all the Desert Essence products! They glide on easily and smell wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenstuff
Love IT!
 March 14, 2013
"Feels perfect. Smells divine.subtly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alic31
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best smelling lotion ever!
 March 4, 2013
"I am very pleased with the natural scent of this product as well as the consistency. It is very moisturizing without feeling greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing
 January 26, 2013
"great ingredients, absorbs well, moisturizes well, smells incredible. I use it before I go to bed. The smell is so pure, you can tell its not the cheap synthetic stuff. Price is unbeatable on vitacost. Love this lotion!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FreshNFruity
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells divine
 November 5, 2012
"Love the lavender scent of this lotion. It's light, nongreasy, absorbs quickly, but it's not quite thick and lasting enough to use as my daily post shower body lotion. I do keep it with me for use on my hands through the day, though, for light moisture with a wonderful relaxing scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaSwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful
 August 29, 2012
"This is my all-time favorite body lotion. I don't have to worry about chemicals soaking into my skin, either. It smells amazing, like fresh lavender. It's pretty lightweight, so if you have really dry skin it might not be moisturizing enough, but for a lightweight moisturizer it is wonderful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Serious hydration
 July 30, 2012
"I love the scent of this lotion! I use multiple scents because the lotion actually makes your skin feels like you gave it a glass of water. It's chemical free and works! Vita cost has the best prices anywhere. I love this lotion!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suppercrazy
fromNevada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Mosterizes
 July 29, 2012
"Very plesant smell not too strong. Keeps skin soft and mosterizes well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
obviousgirl
fromplanet earth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect for Winter Hands!
 January 24, 2012
"I love this lotion! It smells so wonderful & really works! My hands and nails greatly benefit from this lotion!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jespo
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great smell & makes you feel good.
 December 10, 2011
"Half price compared to store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Bulgarian Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raleighmom
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 15, 2011
"I like this lotion because it is not greasy. It smells good and goes on smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next