Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz

100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Hand and Body Lotion.  This luscious lotion rich in tropical organic extracts leaves skin feeling soft and sensuous.  . No animal testing of raw materials or finished product. No Phosphates.  . Clear skin clear conscience.
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
199 out of 224(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 24, 2014
"Scent is just great! Gentle on skin. I like to apply lotion on wet skin after shower, or bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaChris
fromHilton, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 20, 2014
"This has a lovely scent & softens your skin. I will purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furbabymom
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 April 1, 2014
"This hand and body lotion is absolutely amazing! The scent will put your mind on a tropical oasis and the creaminess will help that dry winter skin melt away! Desert Essence has done it again with their "Leaping Bunny" products that always make me look at my pets and smile!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upfarmer
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
dry hands
 March 30, 2014
"Really like this product. A cold dry winter, my hands were dry all the time. My hands look and feel much better. I like the scent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyse
fromIowa
Best lotion ever!!!
 March 26, 2014
"This is my absolute favorite lotion. It smells amazing and works even better. I buy it as gifts for friends and family and everyone loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ampm247
fromhonor, michigan
the absolute BEST
 March 20, 2014
"I have been using this particular lotion for about 2 years now, daily, and none other. I finally used up any and all of the other stuff id had on hand and just use this. the fragrance is divine and the quality of the lotion itself appears to be very high, I can mix it with water and put in another bottle for faster applications say, after swimming at the local pool, when I am in a bit of a rush to get going, and at home I can take my time an luxuriate in the thick and creamy loveliness of this lotion! I adore it and hope it continues to be exactly as good as it now is! I have a whole cabinet full of it AND the price here at Vitacost is SUPERB!
my skin is normal and not too dry though I do swim daily in a chlorinated pool."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princeoftrails
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful, less $ than at local Whole Foods
 March 17, 2014
"Love this moisturizer. It goes on smooth, not greasy. The smell is just right, not overpowering, just enough mild aroma to transport you to the Carib for a moment without feeling like you've been dipped in a pinacolada. And, the Vitacost price is a couple of bucks less than that it retails for at Whole Foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaSus
Gender:Female
love this product, my husband even uses this.
 March 17, 2014
"The best for staying hydrated!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkeymom3
Excellent!
 March 13, 2014
"I absolutely love this lotion...the whole family uses it and it's the only thing that doesn't make us break out! Love!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thereview
Bought for chapped hands
 March 5, 2014
"I needed a really good hand lotion one that would really moisturize. I bought this for chapped winter hands. I thought is would be more moisturizing from reading the reviews. But it is still OK I am using it and it does help. I read the reviews and chose this one. I like the ingredients, texture and even though I usually go with fragrance free I enjoy the sweet smell which does fade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonika
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
organic cream
 February 23, 2014
"This is a very good lotion. I use it not only for my body , but my face on occasion as well. I don't get any bad reaction to it. It's good for hands too. I would prefer it didn't have any fragrance to it, but the fragrance it has isn't overwhelming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pyoung
definitely a good lotion
 February 16, 2014
"I order this since I have a great impression of Desert Essence's coconut shampoo. and it is so amazing of the smell and easy to absorb. I like it very much. would order it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodSensitive
fromErrol, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 February 7, 2014
"It has a nice light scent and easily rubs into skin leaving the skin feeling nicely hydrated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightbanana
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite coco lotion
 February 5, 2014
"I'm a coconut fiend. I have been using this lotion for about 5 years. Vitacost has the best price I've found for this deliciously thick lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCaro, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 January 27, 2014
"This lotion is awesome, smells good, and cruelty free! I use it more as a body lotion. Doesn't absorb fast enough for my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitandOverFifty
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hand lotion
 January 18, 2014
"I like to make my own body butter to avoid iffy ingredients but it can be too greasy to use on my hands during the day. This yummy-smelling cream absorbs quickly and is a pleasure to use. No parabens, phthalates, SLS or petroleum; no animal testing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmaC319
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This lotion makes me happy!
 January 16, 2014
"I love the coconut fragrance of this lotion. I use it on my hands before bedtime and it makes me feel happy. I also notice that it has reduced the cracks in my fingers that appear every winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasminr
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
 January 10, 2014
"I absolutely love Desert Essence lotions! Their scent is delicate and not too over-powering and they are wonderful for dry skin. They work really well without being too greasy. I never use anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creativenicole
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great but not overpowering
 January 6, 2014
"This lotion is great to use on your whole body. It absorbs quickly and leaves your skin feeling soft. I also LOVe the way it smells. It has a good coconut smell but isn't overpowering if you wear it on your whole body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonelle
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Lotion I've Ever Used!
 December 20, 2013
"A few years ago I changed my lifestyle to a more "clean" lifestyle and started eating natural and organic foods. From there, I went to using natural and organic products. So, when I was on the hunt for a good "clean" lotion, I was overwhelmed with the huge selection at my health food store...but not all of them had truly healthy ingredients. Or they smelled bland. But when I tried this product, I was amazed!!! It smelled sooo good and it really softened my skin and kept me moisturized! It's actually pretty thick and concentrated for a lotion and keeps your skin soft forever! I also love that it's not greasy...many lotions claim to be moisturizing when all they really do is make your skin shiny and slippery from the oils in it. Not this product, though! I definitely recommend this lotion to any and everyone because it's excellent!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next