Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz

100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Hand and Body Lotion.  This luscious lotion rich in tropical organic extracts leaves skin feeling soft and sensuous.  . No animal testing of raw materials or finished product. No Phosphates.  . Clear skin clear conscience.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(274 reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
242 out of 274(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVanHornesville, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fragrance
 March 30, 2016
" I find this fragrance to be similar to the scent of bubble gum... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJunction City, Cali
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonerful
 March 22, 2016
" Love DE coconut lotion, using it for years. Vitacost offers great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Marais, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product !!
 January 20, 2016
" Not only do I use this lotion on a daily basis but my daughter does too. Makes a wonderful gift too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice feel, strong scent
 January 17, 2016
" the lotion feels good, but the scent is so strong that I do not wear it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPORT ST LUCIE, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not enough moisturizing effect
 January 17, 2016
" This body lotion is soft on skin, is not greasy, smells really coconut and is easy to use. However I am a little bit disappointed by its moisturizing factor. My skin then is still very dry. I might turn to another emollient lotion in the future "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful lotion
 January 14, 2016
" Love this lotion! It is skin softening and so fresh smelling. And cruelty free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBedford,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best hand cream
 January 9, 2016
" Works great, only need use to occassionally. Absorbs quickly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product!
 December 25, 2015
" My wife was born with really dry skin. We have tried both internal and external treatments. We incorporated Desert Essense a number of years ago with great success. It moisturizes well and has a great fragrance. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All Day Hydration
 December 22, 2015
" I really love this product! Unlike some lotions, this product is not watery. It is rich in emollients, and my skin remains soft all day. The ingredients are natural, and I think that is an important gift you can give to your skin. The light coconut scent is a pleasant bonus! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long Lasting - Great Scent
 December 13, 2015
" I love this lotion by Desert Essence and have purchased it many time from VC. It is nice and rich and creamy and keeps you feeling moisturized all day! The smell is amazing and I always get complimented on it. I highly recommend this product! It is also free of parabens and nasty ingredients so your skin will love you! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing cream
 December 12, 2015
" Works great on my old dry skin! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
 December 3, 2015
" Use it every day. It is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 7, 2015
" Love this lotion! Skin feels so soft and I get compliments on how I smell all day long! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 21, 2015
" One by my bedside, one on the coffee table, and a filled pump bottle in my purse. My co-workers love the smell, and I'm often pumping out free samples. This order was for my mom, who also loved the free pumps, enough to where I said, "here's your own". Light enough for daily use without greasiness, and still enough to keep these hard working (gloveless) hands happy at night! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells amazing! And lasts forever!
 August 13, 2015
" This is my favorite lotion- perfect for Summer and vacation, and anytime you want to feel and smell like Summer or vacation! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product feels and smells magnificent!
 August 9, 2015
" I am very picky when it comes to using lotions but this one not only feels great on my skin but smells very soothing and uplifting. I use it because it is healthy and does not contain harsh chemicals and fragrances that irritate my skin such as many other lotions. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTecumseh, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous scent
 June 18, 2015
" I use this for my perfume, I love the scent and is great for dry skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 12, 2015
" My favorite of all the Desert Essence lotions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING SMELL AND ABSORBS GOOD
 June 6, 2015
" I love this product. People compliment the scent and how good I smell. I love the fragrance. All Dessert Essence products I've tried are great. Highly recommend "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanberra, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
HANDS DOWN - it's a winner
 May 24, 2015
" Gorgeous, silken hands with the aroma of Hawaii wafting around my office at work. It takes a little rubbing to penetrate the skin, but once in the effect is nothing short of INTOXICATING. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next