Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz

100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Hand and Body Lotion.  This luscious lotion rich in tropical organic extracts leaves skin feeling soft and sensuous.  . No animal testing of raw materials or finished product. No Phosphates.  . Clear skin clear conscience.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
206 out of 233(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adhagen
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 8, 2014
"This stuff smells SO great! More like tropical with pineapple than just coconut!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
QCQA
"organics" and a great natural ingredient list
 July 29, 2014
"Very disappointing. I was expecting a natural product, as the ingredient list is all natural ingredients. The fragrance is so overwhelmingly sickly scented that it is unusable. I attempted to wash the lotion from my arm with soap and water 4 times. I finally used baking soda to neutralize the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cons
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smell!
 July 25, 2014
"Was trying to find something to take the place of Bath and Bodyworks exotic coconut and I found it! Love this and the smell stays with you forever! I do not need to even put any perfume on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 18, 2014
"Not greasy but light and does a great job hydrating your skin and smells good in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake1964
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellant
 July 5, 2014
"The best moisturizer I've used. My skin feels great all day and the scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturalbeauty07
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blah
 June 12, 2014
"I was hoping this product was going to be amazing.. I see it at all the health food stores by my house. However, i think the lotion is just blah. The smell is delicious but it doesn't hydrate and my hands still feel dry. I wouldn't purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonstonespa
fromLancaster, Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luscious yummy coconut !!!
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is rich and creamy, and smells amazing ! It's very moisturizing. Best of all it doesn't have the harmful chemicals that other products have in them. There are thousands of chemicals that have never been tested that humans are expected to use ???!!!
No thank you ! I will stick to my favorite Desert Essence Organics coconut lotion.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Csiacc
fromLindenhurst, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 30, 2014
"I absolutely love this lotion. It has an amazing smell and it leaves my skin very soft and smooth. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 24, 2014
"Scent is just great! Gentle on skin. I like to apply lotion on wet skin after shower, or bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaChris
fromHilton, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 20, 2014
"This has a lovely scent & softens your skin. I will purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 4, 2014
"Love the smell and love that the ingredients are good for my skin. Provides enough moisture even for the dry skin on my face, but not too greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furbabymom
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 April 1, 2014
"This hand and body lotion is absolutely amazing! The scent will put your mind on a tropical oasis and the creaminess will help that dry winter skin melt away! Desert Essence has done it again with their "Leaping Bunny" products that always make me look at my pets and smile!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upfarmer
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
dry hands
 March 30, 2014
"Really like this product. A cold dry winter, my hands were dry all the time. My hands look and feel much better. I like the scent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyse
fromIowa
Best lotion ever!!!
 March 26, 2014
"This is my absolute favorite lotion. It smells amazing and works even better. I buy it as gifts for friends and family and everyone loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ampm247
fromhonor, michigan
the absolute BEST
 March 20, 2014
"I have been using this particular lotion for about 2 years now, daily, and none other. I finally used up any and all of the other stuff id had on hand and just use this. the fragrance is divine and the quality of the lotion itself appears to be very high, I can mix it with water and put in another bottle for faster applications say, after swimming at the local pool, when I am in a bit of a rush to get going, and at home I can take my time an luxuriate in the thick and creamy loveliness of this lotion! I adore it and hope it continues to be exactly as good as it now is! I have a whole cabinet full of it AND the price here at Vitacost is SUPERB!
my skin is normal and not too dry though I do swim daily in a chlorinated pool."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princeoftrails
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful, less $ than at local Whole Foods
 March 17, 2014
"Love this moisturizer. It goes on smooth, not greasy. The smell is just right, not overpowering, just enough mild aroma to transport you to the Carib for a moment without feeling like you've been dipped in a pinacolada. And, the Vitacost price is a couple of bucks less than that it retails for at Whole Foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaSus
Gender:Female
love this product, my husband even uses this.
 March 17, 2014
"The best for staying hydrated!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkeymom3
Excellent!
 March 13, 2014
"I absolutely love this lotion...the whole family uses it and it's the only thing that doesn't make us break out! Love!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thereview
Bought for chapped hands
 March 5, 2014
"I needed a really good hand lotion one that would really moisturize. I bought this for chapped winter hands. I thought is would be more moisturizing from reading the reviews. But it is still OK I am using it and it does help. I read the reviews and chose this one. I like the ingredients, texture and even though I usually go with fragrance free I enjoy the sweet smell which does fade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonika
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
organic cream
 February 23, 2014
"This is a very good lotion. I use it not only for my body , but my face on occasion as well. I don't get any bad reaction to it. It's good for hands too. I would prefer it didn't have any fragrance to it, but the fragrance it has isn't overwhelming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next