Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz

100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Hand and Body Lotion.  This luscious lotion rich in tropical organic extracts leaves skin feeling soft and sensuous.  . No animal testing of raw materials or finished product. No Phosphates.  . Clear skin clear conscience.
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
213 out of 241(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 10, 2014
"Love everything about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great smell great moisture
 November 10, 2014
"Terrific product for your hands, feet, and even body if you want to smell wonderful and have total moisture"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyIsTheNewSkinny
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 November 3, 2014
"Everytime I put this lotion on people always tell me it smells so good. I always get compliments. It's also very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mare8888
fromGeneva, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It smells amazing!
 October 12, 2014
"This lotion feels and smells wonderful. It is not greasy at all. I get compliments every time I wear it- from complete strangers! They say I smell like I was just at the beach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MVas
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Grate product
 September 22, 2014
"I recommend this product if you like rich creamy lotions and the smell of coconut is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ekaj
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sticky
 September 5, 2014
"I bought this lotion because I loved their shampoo. This was a disappointment. It goes on like a thick white sticky glue and takes forever to rub in. On the plus side, it smells wonderful."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeriD
fromLincoln I'll
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy stuff!
 September 3, 2014
"This is mild, smells soooo good, and it is inexpensive. Slather the heck out of yourself! Might be tempted to eat it!! Doesn't get better than that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vidia
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This Product has relaxing effects!
 August 14, 2014
"Have been through several lotions that had coconut in them. However, this is by far the best! It even heals any dry patches you might have on your skin. Nice, tropical scent too! Next I'm trying the Shampoo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adhagen
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 8, 2014
"This stuff smells SO great! More like tropical with pineapple than just coconut!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
QCQA
"organics" and a great natural ingredient list
 July 29, 2014
"Very disappointing. I was expecting a natural product, as the ingredient list is all natural ingredients. The fragrance is so overwhelmingly sickly scented that it is unusable. I attempted to wash the lotion from my arm with soap and water 4 times. I finally used baking soda to neutralize the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cons
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smell!
 July 25, 2014
"Was trying to find something to take the place of Bath and Bodyworks exotic coconut and I found it! Love this and the smell stays with you forever! I do not need to even put any perfume on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 18, 2014
"Not greasy but light and does a great job hydrating your skin and smells good in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake1964
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellant
 July 5, 2014
"The best moisturizer I've used. My skin feels great all day and the scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturalbeauty07
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blah
 June 12, 2014
"I was hoping this product was going to be amazing.. I see it at all the health food stores by my house. However, i think the lotion is just blah. The smell is delicious but it doesn't hydrate and my hands still feel dry. I wouldn't purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonstonespa
fromLancaster, Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luscious yummy coconut !!!
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is rich and creamy, and smells amazing ! It's very moisturizing. Best of all it doesn't have the harmful chemicals that other products have in them. There are thousands of chemicals that have never been tested that humans are expected to use ???!!!
No thank you ! I will stick to my favorite Desert Essence Organics coconut lotion.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Csiacc
fromLindenhurst, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 30, 2014
"I absolutely love this lotion. It has an amazing smell and it leaves my skin very soft and smooth. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 24, 2014
"Scent is just great! Gentle on skin. I like to apply lotion on wet skin after shower, or bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaChris
fromHilton, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 20, 2014
"This has a lovely scent & softens your skin. I will purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 4, 2014
"Love the smell and love that the ingredients are good for my skin. Provides enough moisture even for the dry skin on my face, but not too greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furbabymom
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 April 1, 2014
"This hand and body lotion is absolutely amazing! The scent will put your mind on a tropical oasis and the creaminess will help that dry winter skin melt away! Desert Essence has done it again with their "Leaping Bunny" products that always make me look at my pets and smile!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next