Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz

100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Hand and Body Lotion.  This luscious lotion rich in tropical organic extracts leaves skin feeling soft and sensuous.  . No animal testing of raw materials or finished product. No Phosphates.  . Clear skin clear conscience.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
230 out of 261(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 21, 2015
"One by my bedside, one on the coffee table, and a filled pump bottle in my purse. My co-workers love the smell, and I'm often pumping out free samples. This order was for my mom, who also loved the free pumps, enough to where I said, "here's your own". Light enough for daily use without greasiness, and still enough to keep these hard working (gloveless) hands happy at night!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landlockedislander
Smells amazing! And lasts forever!
 August 13, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion- perfect for Summer and vacation, and anytime you want to feel and smell like Summer or vacation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shauna13
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product feels and smells magnificent!
 August 9, 2015
"I am very picky when it comes to using lotions but this one not only feels great on my skin but smells very soothing and uplifting. I use it because it is healthy and does not contain harsh chemicals and fragrances that irritate my skin such as many other lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotMum
fromTecumseh, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous scent
 June 18, 2015
"I use this for my perfume, I love the scent and is great for dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindy1
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 12, 2015
"My favorite of all the Desert Essence lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugal3
AMAZING SMELL AND ABSORBS GOOD
 June 6, 2015
"I love this product. People compliment the scent and how good I smell. I love the fragrance. All Dessert Essence products I've tried are great. Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojatatu
fromCanberra, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
HANDS DOWN - it's a winner
 May 24, 2015
"Gorgeous, silken hands with the aroma of Hawaii wafting around my office at work. It takes a little rubbing to penetrate the skin, but once in the effect is nothing short of INTOXICATING."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
feslegen
fromPhiladelphia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 May 19, 2015
"I like this brand and I love coconut, so I was very excited to have it. I ordered two because I wanted to give one as a gift to my friend who likes coconut products. It does not smell like coconut. It has perfume added to it. I am not a very sensitive person in general. I just like natural products and natural smell is just fine for me. But the smell of this product was just too much for me. I called vitacost with my complaint and thanks to them, they provided full refund. Coconut is so amazing by itself. No need for extra perfume. Made it awful and I was very disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
horrible
 May 3, 2015
"I hate it....it stinks. I tried my best to get past the awful smell but I couldn't. It smells like its expired, did not smell like coconut at all, I got a refund from vitacost for it. ( i love vitacost customer service!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachbabealways
fromLake Whitney, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2015
"I use the Desert Essence Shampoo & Condition in the same scent (Coconut) and thought this body lotion would smell the same. It doesn't.
I usually buy 100% Pure Vanilla Bean Nourishing Body Cream BUT Vitacost has dropped it. :(
The issue I have with this product is the scent. It smells like a spicy coconut not a natural coconut. It sets my Sinusitis & Rhinitis off something horrible. It is a very strong scent to my nose and I can't handle it.
The lotion did absorb quickly. For people without sinus issues I would recommend if you like spicy coconut scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion!
 April 21, 2015
"This is the best lotion I have ever used. I absolutely love the coconut smell and it keeps my skin nice and soft. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinj
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Island Escape in a Bottle
 April 19, 2015
"Smells wonderful!!!! Super coconutty and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sulfa free shampoo
 March 29, 2015
"This is my favorite shampoo. The ingredients are natural and it does not bother any of my allergies. My hair is shiny and not dry looking even though I am mostly white."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzytish6015
fromNew York,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells great and mousturizes wonderfu
 March 12, 2015
"Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 February 28, 2015
"This is one of the best lotions I have ever used. It's very moisturizing and the scent is very nice. I use it on my hands and body and even my husband loves using it as well. Excellent value for the money and I love the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucks
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 January 7, 2015
"I was buying this lotion mainly for the coconut scent but
but to my surprise, I am amazed how well the product works.
My skin has never been so soft!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twstrchk
fromPike County, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SMELLS AWESOME - GOOD AND THICK
 December 30, 2014
"got this for the "guys" in our family - for their stockings - smells just like coconut - they loved it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikemouse
fromSan Jose
Smells like cake and I'm not allergic
 December 11, 2014
"I love this stuff. It helps my dried out hands and makes me smell like horchata according to my students. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Albina1234
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not smell like coconut!
 November 23, 2014
"I bought this because of all the good reviews but it smells more like pineapple, not coconut. It is not very pleasant to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 10, 2014
"Love everything about this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next