Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz

Clarifying For Oily Hair. Desert Essence Lemon Tea Tree Conditioner is a lightweight but fast-penetrating conditioner. Used with Desert Essence Organics Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo it is an effective cleansing regimen for those with oily hair or flaky scalps.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good.
 November 23, 2014
"My fine thin, normal (not excessively dry or oily) hair is so soft, silky, and tangle free when I use this conditioner. It even works as a cleansing conditioner without shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pugloverx2
fromEvansville, In
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice. Smells amazing
 October 14, 2014
"Love this conditioner. It works great with the lemon shampoo. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2014
"Like it okay, just not as well as the coconut and raspberry conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
familyroom
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for oily hair!
 February 28, 2014
"My hair gets oily very quickly, so my conditioner needs to not be a contributor to the oil. Most conditioners are too heavy or too oily. This one is not. It's not oily or heavy at all! Yet, it still leaves my hair looking healthy and shiny. I've found the right conditioner!
The scent is a little perfumier than I expected, but it's not horrid, and I'll deal with it since it works so well with my fine, oily hair.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 November 14, 2013
"Amazing product for who have oily hair. I've been using it for 1 year. I love the smell and consistency. I have to use a leave-in in order to brush my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great.
 July 20, 2013
"I love the smell, but I have very long, very fine hair and it leaves it tangled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 April 12, 2013
"My husband and I were a bit skeptical about trying out a different shampoo and conditioner (we also use the Lemon Tea Tree Desert Essence shampoo), but we love it! We've both noticed how soft and full our hair has been since using the product. I also notice how easier it is to comb through my hair after a shower, and the last conditioner I used did not do as good a job on my hair. I also love the fresh lemon citrus scent as well. I'll definitely buy Desert Essence products again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tillytown
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Daughter's Favorite
 March 22, 2012
"My daughter loves this shampoo. I wish they made a larger size, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlySueBlue
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful
 January 20, 2012
"Great conditioner!! First, it smells like you’re surrounded by a lemon oasis when your in the shower. Fantastic. The conditioner is thick and creamy and allows me to comb my curly hair easily. I wish it came in a larger size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ameliajctcair
fromlake forest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
worst conditioner
 August 13, 2011
"not a good recomendation"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vintagemarie
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like glue
 December 8, 2010
"I have normal to oily hair. I have to wash my hair everyday or else my roots get very oily. I bought the coconut version of this shampoo and conditioner and that worked lovely, so I wanted to try another type in the line. The shampoo is great, I will continue to use it, but the conditioner was awful!! I put a good amount in my hair and it didn't even feel like I put conditioner in! As my hair dried, it felt like straw matted with glue (I did rinse well). I will not use this again. Please beware of this conditioner...it MAY work for you if you have really really oily hair that's short in length. Mine is longish and the are knots BAD."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CDez
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
For Oily Hair Only
 August 15, 2010
"I would reccomend this only to people with oily hair. (the packaging does say for oily hair types)
I have normal hair, never dry- and this product does not condition enough for me. I tried really hard to like this one - b/c i like the smell.
Con: Hair feels dry and strawy after I rinse this out, so I end up conditioning again with my Nature's Gate. So I wont buy again.
Pros: It has a very rich creamy texture, which I like. And, I do love the smell of the product - I think its lovely and not too strong.
Overall i think this a quality product just not for my hair type.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizzB
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
All Natural and smells GREAT!
 May 1, 2010
"This smells so great. Glad its Organic. Its hard to find great smelling and organic stuff!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful
 July 30, 2009
"I am in LOVE with the smell of this. The fragrace is a LITTLE artificial but lovely all the same. I don’t have oily hair but bought this anyway hoping the lemon scent would be as divine as it is. While this conditioner works wonderfully for my medium-thick, curly hair, I have a hard time believing it would work for oily hair and not be too heavy. However, I don’t know one way or another.
As with all DE products, I'm not crazy about the phenoxyethanol, but, since it's just conditioner and washes off, I can deal with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrie
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Shiney, Tangle-Free Hair
 June 15, 2009
"Our whole family is using this brand. Our hair has really been shining since using it. There are also less tangles, which my children love. We use it together with the lemon tea tree shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juniper72
fromIndy,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works and smells good
 February 11, 2009
"I got this along w/the shampoo. It works well and smells so yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAhappiness
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Refreshing
 December 2, 2008
"Makes my hair feel very soft and light. The scent is bit strong (but refreshing and not perfumy) while in the shower, but faint once rinsed and dried. All that goodness while being on its way towards more eco friendliness and less harsh is a GREAT thing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
Fresh scent
 November 11, 2007
"Great for oily hair types who need light conditioning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product