Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz

Clarifying For Oily Hair. Desert Essence Lemon Tea Tree Conditioner is a lightweight but fast-penetrating conditioner. Used with Desert Essence Organics Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo it is an effective cleansing regimen for those with oily hair or flaky scalps.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light, clean and a crisp bright scent!
 March 14, 2016
"This conditioner lifts my mood in the morning, and leaves my hair smelling great and feeling very soft. It goes on light, rinses clean, and wont leave your hair feeling greasy and weighed down.
The best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamilleL
fromArcade, NY
Gender:Female
Love the lemon scent
 January 26, 2016
"This conditioner works very well. No residue. Smells nice. Nice price point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsb78
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it !!!
 January 14, 2016
"Both myself and my daughter are very sensitive. This product does not make or head itch or cause us to break out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrBrutalHonesty
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not as great as their shampoos
 November 25, 2015
"Desert Essence shampoos are great. But their conditioners? Needs work. It squeezes out fine and it looks like a good conditioner. However, once you put it in your hair it is absolutely the most watery texture. It feels like the lightest conditioner too which defeats the purpose for me especially after using their clarifying one (read my review on that for more info). It just doesn't do the trick. Again, smell is great. But I need a heavy conditioner. I probably use a dollar quarter portion size every time I shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellataliana
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It smells so good!
 November 5, 2015
"The conditioner smells amazingly just like lemons.
it does it's job and conditions the hair. My hair is very easy to work with afterwards. After your hair dries, the lemon smell remains. Not overpowering. It's wonderful!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does more than you think.
 October 22, 2015
"This product smells wonderful and leaves hair soft without a heavy feeling. I also found it's more effective in controlling dandruff than any dandruff product I've used!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie6312
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful lemon smell
 October 20, 2015
"I just started using this product and it smells great and gets the tangles out of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilmom
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells divine
 October 12, 2015
"made my hair a bit too dry, but it's not oily to begin with. gave it to my teenager, she really likes it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaLake
frompa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this
 July 25, 2015
"I have fine oily hair, and I love this conditioner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kay4Peace
fromMuskogee, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 April 30, 2015
"This conditioner smells so good and it is not too heavy for my baby fine oily hair. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliBlue
Awesome!
 April 2, 2015
"Love this conditioner! Makes my hair very soft and has a really nice lemony scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good.
 November 23, 2014
"My fine thin, normal (not excessively dry or oily) hair is so soft, silky, and tangle free when I use this conditioner. It even works as a cleansing conditioner without shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pugloverx2
fromEvansville, In
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice. Smells amazing
 October 14, 2014
"Love this conditioner. It works great with the lemon shampoo. A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2014
"Like it okay, just not as well as the coconut and raspberry conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
familyroom
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for oily hair!
 February 28, 2014
"My hair gets oily very quickly, so my conditioner needs to not be a contributor to the oil. Most conditioners are too heavy or too oily. This one is not. It's not oily or heavy at all! Yet, it still leaves my hair looking healthy and shiny. I've found the right conditioner!
The scent is a little perfumier than I expected, but it's not horrid, and I'll deal with it since it works so well with my fine, oily hair.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 November 14, 2013
"Amazing product for who have oily hair. I've been using it for 1 year. I love the smell and consistency. I have to use a leave-in in order to brush my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great.
 July 20, 2013
"I love the smell, but I have very long, very fine hair and it leaves it tangled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 April 12, 2013
"My husband and I were a bit skeptical about trying out a different shampoo and conditioner (we also use the Lemon Tea Tree Desert Essence shampoo), but we love it! We've both noticed how soft and full our hair has been since using the product. I also notice how easier it is to comb through my hair after a shower, and the last conditioner I used did not do as good a job on my hair. I also love the fresh lemon citrus scent as well. I'll definitely buy Desert Essence products again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tillytown
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Daughter's Favorite
 March 22, 2012
"My daughter loves this shampoo. I wish they made a larger size, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Conditioner Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlySueBlue
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful
 January 20, 2012
"Great conditioner!! First, it smells like you’re surrounded by a lemon oasis when your in the shower. Fantastic. The conditioner is thick and creamy and allows me to comb my curly hair easily. I wish it came in a larger size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next