Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Organic Beauty or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz

Clarifying for Oily Hair. NSF-Contains Organic Ingredients. Remove excess oil and product build up with Desert Essence Organics Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo. Contains lemon tea tree oil and lemon peel extract to loosen and dissolve excess oil. Contains organic maca root extract known to strengthen and protect hair. With regular use hair is soft smooth and more manageable.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 58(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RusEarlyBird
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's Ok
 March 11, 2014
"Frankly speaking my expectations were much higher. The smell is rather of the citric acid than of a citrus. By the end of the day the hair doesn't look great. Though the absence of SLS makes me rate it as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aylmer
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Oily hair
 December 10, 2013
"I love this product. It has a subtle scent, and not overwhelming. I am very sensitive to different scents, and this works well for me. It works great for oily hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cornflower54
fromNew Yor City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have thin, fine hair
 November 24, 2013
"I have thin, fine, delicate 54 year old hair. I use Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo one or twice each week. More often would strip my hair.
The shampoo removes styling products, oil & dirt. I also use a heavy sunblock on my face. The shampoo removes the sunblock without drying my skin.
Love it! A little goes a long way."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murtle
fromOlathe, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells awesome.
 November 14, 2013
"I love this product, because it is natural ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oily hair
 November 14, 2013
"Amazing product for who have oily hair. It really clear the scalp. I love the smell and consistency. Although I use the conditioner, I have to use a leave-in in order to brush my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grub
great product
 October 12, 2013
"I love the smell and it works great on my husband's greasy hair. I will order it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 July 20, 2013
"It smells great and seems to work well, I like that it isnt full of nasty chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps With Oily Hair
 June 30, 2013
"This has helped with oily hair, and has a pleasant lemon scent. I have found that a little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntiePam
fromPoint Roberts WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo - no SLS!
 June 22, 2013
"This is the nicest shampoo I've ever used - fresh, excellent scent, leaves my hair super soft and no chemicals!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DryDesertRat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works for my sensitive skin
 June 16, 2013
"Unlike virtually every other shampoo I've tried (and I've tried many), this one doesn't make my scalp breakout and itch. It's also thicker and lathers better than most of the other shampoos that are free of perfumes, sulfates, glycol, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 May 30, 2013
"I have thick black oily hair and this shampoo works great on my hair type. With this, I can even go upto 3 days without washing my hair and my hair still looks clean and not greasy. It smells like lemons.. very citrusy and fresh. The only reason I dont give it 5 stars is that it doesnt lather well so I end up using a lot of it every time. Other than that, it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgrl09
fromfl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it for my extra oily hair!
 May 20, 2013
"This product is great for helping maintain my extra oily, thick, Italian hair. haha. and the smell of it is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael1
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best product on the market for oily hair
 April 28, 2013
"This shampoos is excellent for people with oily hair. There are very few products in the market that are targeted toward oily hair and this one, in my opinion, is the best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean123
GREAT For oily hair!!! Best organic shampoo
 April 27, 2013
"LOVE This shampoo! it's the only organic shampoo that has ever been able to clean my hair. I've been using it for almost a year and have no regrets. I'll continue to always purchase"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendajax
fromCoventry RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 April 14, 2013
"The shampoo cleans great smells great. All their shampoos and rinses are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leptir
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo!
 March 29, 2013
"It smells wonderful and cleans my hair so well without leaving that cakey residue other shampoos leave. Highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ61
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does a Good Job on Oily Hair
 January 16, 2013
"My teenage boys are quite happy with DEO's Lemon Tea Tree shampoo. It does a good job cleaning the oil buildup from the hair and stays looking good throughout the day. As teens with significant oil production they do have to wash their hair daily, but as the shampoo is not harsh, their hair is still very healthy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto4n4
Good product
 December 16, 2012
"My daughter love this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCG82
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 November 28, 2012
"I am on my second bottle of shampoo and purchasing my third. I love the way this shampoo smells. I am still on my first conditioner bottle. I use so much shampoo because I sometimes use it as a body wash too. Will purchase again and recommend to everyone I know, especially because its free of chemicals and works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallflower83
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 5, 2012
"when i use enough of this product, i get good hair days, my hair stays pretty straight and manageable. this product works well for my oily scalp, especially when i am living in such a humid country. would definitely repurchase it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next