Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz

Clarifying for Oily Hair. NSF-Contains Organic Ingredients. Remove excess oil and product build up with Desert Essence Organics Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo. Contains lemon tea tree oil and lemon peel extract to loosen and dissolve excess oil. Contains organic maca root extract known to strengthen and protect hair. With regular use hair is soft smooth and more manageable.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 69(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruta2d
fromOntario canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for oily hair
 November 10, 2014
"My teenage son had very oily hair. We tried many shampoos for oily hair which arent easy to come across. None of them worked. Dry shampoos etc. nothing worked. This shampoo is amazing. His hair ir soft,shiny and never greasy or oily. I highly recommend anyone that suffers with oily hair to use this product. You wont be dissapointed. Dont recommend if you dont have oily hair. My daughter has normal hair and it dried her hair out after a few uses.
It smells great too. Very lemony :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppermintcrunch
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 November 6, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shampoo! My hair has become very oily again and after trying several brands of shampoos with nothing working I stumbled upon this.
I am amazed not only at just how well it work but at such a small amount I need. I will continue to buy this. If you have exstreamly oily hair like I do I highly recommend you try this shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutriDiva
fromKewaunee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 October 16, 2014
"We like this shampoo a lot and have been using it for several years. It works well, has a nice, mild scent and considering that it doesn't have tons of toxic chemicals in it (for which we usually have to pay a lot extra), it's not a bad price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireflybrite
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo
 October 6, 2014
"Great Shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthConnoisseur
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for very oily hair
 September 4, 2014
"My children used this when they were going through hormonal changes that caused their hair to be extremely oily. Most other shampoos did not work, even if they washed their hair multiple times. The Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo did the trick.
Caution: If your hair is NOT extremely oily, this shampoo will strip the oils and cause frizz. Lots of frizz. Now that my kids have moved to another stage of growth, this shampoo is now too much and we have switched to a more balanced shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carambolaa
fromYonkers, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product for oily hair!
 August 26, 2014
"My hair gets very oily on the scalp and dry at the ends. I usually go to the salon every week and my hair won't last more than 2 days. I found this product online a few years back recommended for oily hair. It is PERFECT! Weightless hydration and smells fantastic. I have tried a lot of "high end" products for my hair and this is by far the best! Inexpensive and works better than "high end" brands."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for oily hair
 July 31, 2014
"I bought this for my boyfriend who has really oily hair.
He normally can't get through a whole day here in Florida with out it getting greasy looking.
This has helped a lot. Now its not oily till the end of the night, instead of mid afternoon. I imagine the longer he uses it, it might even get a smidge better.
Smells great by the way.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrSurg
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!
 June 21, 2014
"No more oily hair! my hair feels so soft and fluffy! I find myself smelling my hair occasionally without even realizing it! Officially converted to Desert Essence shampoo!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 May 29, 2014
"This leaves my hair silky soft, free of tangles, and smelling yummy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn1432
fromIronwood, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 5, 2014
"I recently went vegan and I tried Wen hair care and it is definitely not worth how much I spent. After giving up on that I did some research and found this and I'm in love! I've always struggled with oily hair. Since I've used this I've seen a dramatic change my hair is beautiful and I don't have to wash it everyday anymore. I definitely recommend this product even over Wen!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it's good
 April 28, 2014
"great for oily hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RusEarlyBird
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's Ok
 March 11, 2014
"Frankly speaking my expectations were much higher. The smell is rather of the citric acid than of a citrus. By the end of the day the hair doesn't look great. Though the absence of SLS makes me rate it as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aylmer
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Oily hair
 December 10, 2013
"I love this product. It has a subtle scent, and not overwhelming. I am very sensitive to different scents, and this works well for me. It works great for oily hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cornflower54
fromNew Yor City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have thin, fine hair
 November 24, 2013
"I have thin, fine, delicate 54 year old hair. I use Lemon Tea Tree Shampoo one or twice each week. More often would strip my hair.
The shampoo removes styling products, oil & dirt. I also use a heavy sunblock on my face. The shampoo removes the sunblock without drying my skin.
Love it! A little goes a long way."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murtle
fromOlathe, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells awesome.
 November 14, 2013
"I love this product, because it is natural ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oily hair
 November 14, 2013
"Amazing product for who have oily hair. It really clear the scalp. I love the smell and consistency. Although I use the conditioner, I have to use a leave-in in order to brush my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grub
great product
 October 12, 2013
"I love the smell and it works great on my husband's greasy hair. I will order it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 July 20, 2013
"It smells great and seems to work well, I like that it isnt full of nasty chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps With Oily Hair
 June 30, 2013
"This has helped with oily hair, and has a pleasant lemon scent. I have found that a little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Lemon Tea Tree -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntiePam
fromPoint Roberts WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo - no SLS!
 June 22, 2013
"This is the nicest shampoo I've ever used - fresh, excellent scent, leaves my hair super soft and no chemicals!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next