Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz

With Peppermint and Yucca. Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner removes tangles from wet hair to minimize breakage. Soothing Yucca Peppermint and Eucalyptus are the perfect natural conditioners. Peppermint Oil also helps revive scalp. Yucca helps prevent flaking.
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 17(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Good
 May 30, 2014
"This leaves my hair soft, silky, and tangle free. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I'm not crazy about the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great.
 July 20, 2013
"I'm not really sure about this conditioner. It smells great and I needed the tea tree for summer itchy scalp. I have very long, very fine hair and it doesn't seem to get the tangles out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShantyCabinLover
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works good
 May 23, 2012
"It was difficult to find a conditioner that works well that doesn't contain TOO MUCH JUNK. I try to operate on the premise that if I wouldn't eat it I shouldn't put it on my body. Well...I wouldn't exactly eat this conditioner but as they go, this is affordable and seems to contain a minimum amount of bad stuff...if it's really bad at all!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dupina
not impressed
 April 26, 2011
"This conditioner is very runny and milky. I had to use twice the amount I usually use just to get it in my hair. The runny texture was difficult to control. It was easy to waste some of it each application as it comes out very fast. My hair was so dull without shine and I couldnt wait to go back to my regular conditioner. This stuff also did not work well for tangles, it hurt when I combed out my hair every time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
marmalade
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liked the smell
 April 8, 2011
"Did not meet my expectations. Did not help my situation so will be looking for something else."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meldoy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great if you like tea tree oil
 December 31, 2009
"Although the formula is thin, it did nicely when I left it in for a while. The tea tree smell can be really strong though. I didn't notice it until I took some with me on a trip - the smell was much stronger than at home for some reason. Biggest problem was that this wasn't the right formula for me since I need a heavier conditioner and tea tree just doesn't do anything for my skin or scalp. Would recommend for anyone who wants a light conditioner and has used tea tree oil successfully, though wouldn't recommend to a friend for regular daily use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyzen
Referral source:Pharmacist
Love this product
 October 20, 2009
"I love Desert Essence products. I bought the conditioner along with the shampoo. They both have a nice scent and my hair is so soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lynn3
Good price/poor quality
 September 27, 2009
"Eventhough this conditioner does contain organic tea tree oil, it also contains paraben. I was dissapointed to see that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelie
fromSun Valley, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
mediocre
 September 22, 2009
"This conditioner is a little too watery for me. It does condition well and I don't get static but I wish it was a little thicker."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nymom
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great conditioner
 October 27, 2008
"Originally started using tea tree hair products after battling my kids hair lice last year. This conditioner is so fabulous that I started using it myself - the smell is a bit strong but not unpleasant and it leaves my color damaged hair soft and manageable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 18, 2008
"I love this brand of shampoo & conditioner. It makes my hair soo soft & shines naturally. I have tried many other brands and this is the brand that works best for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volney3
fromFlower Mound, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Absolutely Wonderful
 February 1, 2008
"OK....that was a quote from my picky wife. She loves both the shampoo and conditioner....she has tried a zillion products and spent a ton of my money on hair stuff. I was thrilled to hear she loved this stuff...everything except the lackluster packaging. Who cares.....it is what's inside isn't that what they say?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marica
fromYorkville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 8, 2007
"Very disappointed. Not all natural, I am allergic to it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Conditioner Therapeutic -- 12.9 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product