Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz

Gentle Strength 20% Tea Tree Oil Solution for Topical All Over Use. Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil is a water-soluble Tea Tree Oil solution for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JazzyT
fromNY,NY
Age:25-34
Too Strong
 July 15, 2014
"I cannot use this on my face as a toner like other reviewers recommended. Although this is supposed to be "kinder to skin" it gives me headaches from the smell. I have found another toner with tea tree oil and lavender from Vitacost that works much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KATHLEENW
fromWarminster, PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best for acne prone skin!
 July 8, 2013
"This is the best product for acne prone sensitive skin. I use it every night after I wash my face. It is great for stopping acne, and it makes my skin feel really clean & fresh. It also is great for use on bug bites- it really stops the itch!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladyathheart
fromPetersburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Deal
 September 27, 2011
"Product works well. This product is a good deal for the money. It does sting a little but not that bad. Don't put it on right out of the shower and you should be ok. Overall a good deal."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allenj028
fromCanton, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 28, 2011
"I was looking for a Tea Tree Oil product that wasn't aggressive smiling to mask it's effectiveness. So when I tried this product, I liked it so much that I bought a bottle for my son and daughter."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah04
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for Acne
 September 24, 2008
"I use this product on a cotton ball for the occasional breakouts I get. After a day I really see a difference. Don't forget to use the dessert essence tea tree oil ointment or some other moisturizer on your skin after using this because it really dries up that oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee1
Cleared my skin instantly
 September 12, 2007
"I really like this product. I have extremely sensitive skin so I am very careful about what I put on my face. I like this product because it doesn't sting or dry my face out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
emasterhu
 July 16, 2007
"Alchohol makes this product sting which negates the sting of a pure oil product."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHEALTHY
LOVE THIS STUFF!
 May 20, 2007
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS GENTLE AND IS VERY EFFECTIVE IN DISINFECTING AND HEALING BLEMISHES. I USE IT AS A TONER AFTER I WASH MY FACE AND BEFORE I MOISTURIZE. I REALLY LIKE IT AND I THINK IT HELPS MY SKIN GLOW."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadecollar
 May 15, 2007
"it is kinder to skin but still effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product