Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz

Gentle Strength 20% Tea Tree Oil Solution for Topical All Over Use. Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil is a water-soluble Tea Tree Oil solution for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lionfish
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle tea tree blend - GREAT!
 November 2, 2015
"This is now a staple in my medicine chest for cuts, scrapes, insect bites, boo boos of all sorts. It is MUCH gentler than pure tea tree, as it is diluted with alcohol. The best of tea tree without the burn of the pure oil. Pure tea tree will dry the skin and is too strong to use straight. This is convenient, effective and a great price. Recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All purpose!
 June 24, 2015
"Great to have on hand for so many things - small cuts and abrasions, bug bites and even as a toner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JazzyT
fromNY,NY
Age:25-34
Too Strong
 July 15, 2014
"I cannot use this on my face as a toner like other reviewers recommended. Although this is supposed to be "kinder to skin" it gives me headaches from the smell. I have found another toner with tea tree oil and lavender from Vitacost that works much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KATHLEENW
fromWarminster, PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best for acne prone skin!
 July 8, 2013
"This is the best product for acne prone sensitive skin. I use it every night after I wash my face. It is great for stopping acne, and it makes my skin feel really clean & fresh. It also is great for use on bug bites- it really stops the itch!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladyathheart
fromPetersburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Deal
 September 27, 2011
"Product works well. This product is a good deal for the money. It does sting a little but not that bad. Don't put it on right out of the shower and you should be ok. Overall a good deal."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allenj028
fromCanton, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 28, 2011
"I was looking for a Tea Tree Oil product that wasn't aggressive smiling to mask it's effectiveness. So when I tried this product, I liked it so much that I bought a bottle for my son and daughter."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah04
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for Acne
 September 24, 2008
"I use this product on a cotton ball for the occasional breakouts I get. After a day I really see a difference. Don't forget to use the dessert essence tea tree oil ointment or some other moisturizer on your skin after using this because it really dries up that oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee1
Cleared my skin instantly
 September 12, 2007
"I really like this product. I have extremely sensitive skin so I am very careful about what I put on my face. I like this product because it doesn't sting or dry my face out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
emasterhu
 July 16, 2007
"Alchohol makes this product sting which negates the sting of a pure oil product."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHEALTHY
LOVE THIS STUFF!
 May 20, 2007
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS GENTLE AND IS VERY EFFECTIVE IN DISINFECTING AND HEALING BLEMISHES. I USE IT AS A TONER AFTER I WASH MY FACE AND BEFORE I MOISTURIZE. I REALLY LIKE IT AND I THINK IT HELPS MY SKIN GLOW."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadecollar
 May 15, 2007
"it is kinder to skin but still effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Kinder to Skin Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product