Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz

Fluoride Free. SLS Free. Gluten Free. With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Ginger. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
30 out of 35(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes Great
 May 30, 2014
"Doesn't have that strong chemical taste I hate first thing in the AM. Seems to last all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyB3588
fromCanyon Country, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Fesh & So Clean!
 May 13, 2014
"Decided to try these based off another review. Super clean feeling. The taste took me a little bit to get use to. It's not bad it's just different (not mint). I really love it. Glad I gave it a whirl!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mukku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for people who don't like mint
 March 23, 2014
"This product make your teeth very clean. I thought mint flavor is the majority of toothpaste. It totally changed that. My teeth feels so clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zebra12
fromKlondike, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Good
 February 6, 2014
"I love ginger so I thought I'd give this toothpaste a try, but it's just too weird. It tastes like the ginger you eat with sushi, so I feel like I've just eaten sushi instead of brushed my teeth. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ginger flavoring
 July 20, 2013
"Desert Essence is actually my favorite brand of toothpaste; however, the ginger in this toothpaste is just a little to odd tasting.
Love the tea tree oil though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SoNostalgic
fromEast Brunswick, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not so tasty
 July 18, 2013
"A great toothpaste when you want something organic and natural. But to me, it has a moldy taste. I'm sure to the next person it tastes great but to me, a little moldy taste. I've tried other flavors with no problem, it's just this Ginger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deliciouso
 May 24, 2013
"Flavor is unique and cleans teeth and freshens breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vonzales
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste for people with sensitive teeth.
 March 7, 2013
"Desert Essence is very refreshing without causing any pain like most mint pastes do.
The ginger flavor may not be for everybody. Tea Tree oil is a natural anti-bacterial which will help keep your mouth clean and fresh.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great paste- frightening TASTE :P
 February 22, 2013
"This toothpaste works really well- good foaming and cleaning compared to other non-mint, natural brands I have tried. The flavor, which I have TRIED to like, reminds me of mildew, paint, or at best, incense. It does leave a "powdered ginger" flavor on the tongue. I regret to complain with so many good features and reviews, but I either have an "off" batch, or it just doesn't agree with me. (Not that tea tree is especially tasty anyway... :) )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 27, 2013
"I love this toothpaste; it works great and I love the subtle ginger flavor. My teeth literally feel squeaky clean after brushing!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulasi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 January 13, 2013
"Love the fresh crisp taste of ginger after brushing. Also, love all the natural ingredients in this toothpaste. It became one of my favorites."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nakedcube
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does contain glycerin, besides that good overall
 January 12, 2013
"Good flavor if you like ginger and tea tree. If you don't stay away you will not like this. It does leave your mouth feeling clean but it doesn't last as long as any regular toothpaste with all the chemicals. In fact I have found most natural toothpastes leave my mouth clean feeling but that doesn't last as long, which for me is fine because I am not poisoning my body. I alternate between this and a regular whitening toothpaste because, well I still have a tube left and I hate to be wasteful. Dessert Essence is quickly becoming one of my favorite brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
neverbetter277
fromcentral Washington state
tastes like spicy dirt but works great
 November 16, 2012
"My teenagers wont touch it! It cleans well.
Doesn't make my mouth break out like some other toothpastes do.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenzontle
fromChula Vista
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Es natural, rendidora, mata las bacterias.
 October 25, 2012
"Sinceramente me encantó esta pasta por sus ingredientes naturales, porque tengo la confianza que al usarla estoy dando a mi boca el cuidado que debo darle. Además es muy rendidora y deja un alieno muy fresco. A mi hermana también le encantó cuando la probó y ya le encargué 2."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lexster
Tastes awful
 September 22, 2012
"The peppermint version is much better"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyKnitter
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almost as good as the Wintergreen
 May 12, 2012
"For years, we've used the wintergreen flavor. The last time I ordered, I saw the ginger flavor. I didn't register it also contained baking soda. I hate the taste of baking soda toothpastes! The ginger helps, but I'd like this so much better without the lingering baking soda taste. If you use other toothpastes with baking soda, you would probably love the ginger flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny2
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
GiGi
 June 29, 2011
"Good products and a good selection of brands at good prices."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Desert Essence Natural tea tree Ginger toothpaste
 October 14, 2010
"My favorite toothpaste for a long time. No fluoride BUT lots of taste and hard working cleaning."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tscateh
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tea Tree Toothpaste
 July 5, 2010
"LOVE this stuff. Always makes my teeth feel "shiny". No mint. Fresh breath. It's awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimaine1
Great taste
 April 30, 2010
"Pleasant taste in a natural and effective toothpaste. Once I tried it I had a very hard time going back to regular brand products. I prefer the cleansing texture and mild taste of Desert Essence products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next