Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz

Fluoride Free. SLS Free. Gluten Free. With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Ginger. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.116 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
35 out of 43(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Journey0704
fromRockaway Beach, Oregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
If You Like the Smell of Mildew
 April 5, 2016
"I don't care for the odor of this toothpaste - rather like clothes left in the washer too long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatSupp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great mint-free toothpaste
 January 15, 2016
"I don't like minty toothpaste, but mild, mint-free toothpaste. This one does the trick. Very mild ginger taste, and it doesn't leave my mouth dry or anything weird."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talitha
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2016
"Best tasting toothpaste ever!! Teeth are clean, breathe is fresh and it is like putting candy in your mouth, it's so tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
florida10
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sooo bad
 August 5, 2015
"i don't really care if it's healthy,granted i wanted to pick a natural one,the taste of this toothpaste was sooooo bad,i had to get a refund!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckysMom
Only toothpaste I use
 July 7, 2015
"I have gone through many different toothpastes throughout the years. Dessert Essence is only one use, it's vegan and the ginger flavor is not too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good quality with unusual taste.
 June 9, 2015
"This product provides good cleaning ability, leaves a fresh mouth feeling, but does have a significant taste that's not my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zoeylala
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well...taste is powerful
 November 24, 2014
"Great product but the taste is powerful and soap-like. The fennel in this same product is much better in taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh!
 September 13, 2014
"When I first used this toothpaste I wasn't so sure about the flavor. It is certainly a far cry from the minty ones we are all used to. But after the first couple tries I got used to it, and now I love this toothpaste! The clean feeling and fresh breath seems to last much longer for me than it did with past products. I think the reason is because really strong mint freshness dries out the mouth, but this toothpaste doesn't do that! So if you like ginger (which I do) and you struggle with dry mouth I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes Great
 May 30, 2014
"Doesn't have that strong chemical taste I hate first thing in the AM. Seems to last all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyB3588
fromCanyon Country, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Fesh & So Clean!
 May 13, 2014
"Decided to try these based off another review. Super clean feeling. The taste took me a little bit to get use to. It's not bad it's just different (not mint). I really love it. Glad I gave it a whirl!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mukku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for people who don't like mint
 March 23, 2014
"This product make your teeth very clean. I thought mint flavor is the majority of toothpaste. It totally changed that. My teeth feels so clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zebra12
fromKlondike, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Good
 February 6, 2014
"I love ginger so I thought I'd give this toothpaste a try, but it's just too weird. It tastes like the ginger you eat with sushi, so I feel like I've just eaten sushi instead of brushed my teeth. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ginger flavoring
 July 20, 2013
"Desert Essence is actually my favorite brand of toothpaste; however, the ginger in this toothpaste is just a little to odd tasting.
Love the tea tree oil though.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SoNostalgic
fromEast Brunswick, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not so tasty
 July 18, 2013
"A great toothpaste when you want something organic and natural. But to me, it has a moldy taste. I'm sure to the next person it tastes great but to me, a little moldy taste. I've tried other flavors with no problem, it's just this Ginger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deliciouso
 May 24, 2013
"Flavor is unique and cleans teeth and freshens breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vonzales
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste for people with sensitive teeth.
 March 7, 2013
"Desert Essence is very refreshing without causing any pain like most mint pastes do.
The ginger flavor may not be for everybody. Tea Tree oil is a natural anti-bacterial which will help keep your mouth clean and fresh.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great paste- frightening TASTE :P
 February 22, 2013
"This toothpaste works really well- good foaming and cleaning compared to other non-mint, natural brands I have tried. The flavor, which I have TRIED to like, reminds me of mildew, paint, or at best, incense. It does leave a "powdered ginger" flavor on the tongue. I regret to complain with so many good features and reviews, but I either have an "off" batch, or it just doesn't agree with me. (Not that tea tree is especially tasty anyway... :) )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 27, 2013
"I love this toothpaste; it works great and I love the subtle ginger flavor. My teeth literally feel squeaky clean after brushing!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulasi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 January 13, 2013
"Love the fresh crisp taste of ginger after brushing. Also, love all the natural ingredients in this toothpaste. It became one of my favorites."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Ginger -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nakedcube
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does contain glycerin, besides that good overall
 January 12, 2013
"Good flavor if you like ginger and tea tree. If you don't stay away you will not like this. It does leave your mouth feeling clean but it doesn't last as long as any regular toothpaste with all the chemicals. In fact I have found most natural toothpastes leave my mouth clean feeling but that doesn't last as long, which for me is fine because I am not poisoning my body. I alternate between this and a regular whitening toothpaste because, well I still have a tube left and I hate to be wasteful. Dessert Essence is quickly becoming one of my favorite brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next