Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards

Waxed. Thicker than floss for wider spaces between teeth. DESERT ESSENCE DENTAL TAPE is naturally waxed and saturated with inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste mouthwash and dental pics.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
42 out of 53(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy4u
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
highly recommend
 April 19, 2014
"I prefer the tape over the floss. It's a little wider and no wax. Been using this for 20 years. works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Way better than regular dental tape
 February 27, 2014
"I find this much more effective than regular dental floss, which feels like thread after using this. It has a wider cleaning area, & really gets into the pockets along the gums. However, if your teeth are very close together you may have trouble getting this between your teeth & back out again. It may get stuck because it's thicker than most dental flosses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kidstomper
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally a product that doesn't shred.
 February 8, 2014
"My husband has a problem with floss that shreds and gets caught in his teeth. This product does not. He is very happy about that. I on the other hand have very close contacts and this product won't fit between my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsboren
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great concept.
 January 26, 2014
"My niece uses this product and loves it. Based on that, I ordered it myself. I love that it's thicker than floss and has tea tree oil on it. The main problem is that it shreds and catches on teeth. That's the only down side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meremere
fromN.M.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 11, 2014
"GREAT VALUE & I PREFER THE TAPE AS IT REALLY CLEANS THE AREAS BECAUSE IT'S WIDER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyBee
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best dental tape!
 January 6, 2014
"Dental tape is fairly difficult to find anymore, although you can find this product at Sprouts for twice the cost. Love the antiseptic properties of tea tree oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
iampwill
fromATL, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but...
 February 28, 2013
"I like this floss because it's thickness gets everything from in between my teeth, BUT it's so thick and my teeth are tight; it hurts if I'm too forceful. So beware of that. Otherwise, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lastrade
Too thick
 February 8, 2013
"If you haven't got enough space between your teeth, it isn't a pleasant experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heuchera
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great floss.
 November 28, 2012
"This floss is great. My last dentist appointment went so well I hardly had any plaque. I'm sure the tea tree in the floss helps. It doesn't taste of tea tree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice and thick
 November 8, 2012
"I like this because it gets the stuff between my teeth out well. I prefer thicker floss because it seems to get more stuff out. This works well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flrunner
fromVenice Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick floss
 October 5, 2012
"This floss is great if you like thick floss. A little waxy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
finallyretired
fromCentral Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use quickly
 September 30, 2012
"Seems to work well but I strongly recommend using it fairly quickly because it seems to dry out within a couple months if left sitting on the shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
meandmyfamily
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tape too thick
 September 28, 2012
"The Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape is so thick that none of us in our household could get the tape between our teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PERFECT Dental Tape
 September 1, 2012
"My teeth are tightly spaced and this tape DOES NOT SHRED! The texture is PERFECT - just enough to scrape clean all the tough spots. Highly recommended for those who want to feel like flossing is for more than just picking their teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
baebi
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not working for tight teeth
 June 8, 2012
"We have no room between our teeth and this floss shreds badly. Can not use this and please DO NOT purchase if your teeth are tight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rivi
dental tape
 May 1, 2012
"This is a thick dental tape.Which is uncomfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Booney
Does the job
 April 23, 2012
"I wouldn't describe this product as dental tape. It is more rounded like a cord but it is stronger than many other brands I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMama
Everything I hoped it would be
 February 29, 2012
"Yay! Believe it or not it's hard to find dental tape in the stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZANN1
fromlas vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the wide width.
 February 10, 2012
"The wide width is great for anyone who has wider spaces between their teeth. The tree tea oil coated is a plus, for the gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great idea!
 December 29, 2011
"I have been dousing my floss in tea tree oil for a few years. I was delighted to find one that already has TTO infused right into it; great idea! I also like that it is a tape so it doesn't cut into my fingers while I'm trying to get it in and out of my ridiculously tight teeth. I like a bit more TTO on my floss so I still added some, which caused it to separate a bit, but it didn’t fray or split, so no more trying to pull frayed bits of floss out of my teeth. My conclusion; this tape is a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next