Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards

Waxed. Thicker than floss for wider spaces between teeth. DESERT ESSENCE DENTAL TAPE is naturally waxed and saturated with inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste mouthwash and dental pics.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
52 out of 65(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This dental tape is really thick
 July 28, 2015
"I won't buy this product again -- the dental tape is really really thick, I had braces when I was a kid and my teeth are very close together -- it takes a lot of effort to get this extra thick dental tape between my teeth -- I am actually worried I am going to pull off one of my crowns when I remove the floss! IF the floss were regular thickness, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat due to the fact it doesn't contain any petroleum products like commercial products can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stale
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best dental floss
 July 2, 2015
"Nothing compares, won't use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trixie1938
fromWoodacre, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent product-leaves teeth feeling clean,
 May 14, 2015
"been using this for years, appreciate the beeswax moisturizer as opposed to petroleum products--don't want those in ones mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paganchild
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Dental Tape
 April 25, 2015
"This dental tape is the best way to ensure that your teeth are clean, and your gums are protected from periodontal disease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but average
 March 28, 2015
"Solid, wide dental tape gets the job done but doesn't seem much different than your local generic. If the tea tree oil is there, it's hardly noticeable in taste or scent (for me) so I'm hoping it's conferring other benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwsiloam
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
This product is just right
 February 10, 2015
"I like a tape that is larger than a floss, but that can still slide well through my teeth, but make them feel like they've been truly well flossed. The slight mint flavor is the icing on the cake. The size is good for travel, yet there is plenty on the roll."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supuser
fromSquamish BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 January 17, 2015
"Love it. My favourite dental floss. Perfect width and love the tea tree."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMLove
Great fit and feel
 January 2, 2015
"I love this floss it is a great fit for my teeth and and really great price here on vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GHKZ
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
refreshing
 December 14, 2014
"This floss has a very refreshing taste. Really enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pipe
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 September 15, 2014
"Does not fray
Excellent
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle4
Best floss
 August 21, 2014
"I love desert essence floss. Real wax on the floss instead of some petroleum based wax. Plus this dental tape is great for the spaces in my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLova
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great dental floss.
 May 24, 2014
"This dental floss is effective in cleaning your teeth and your gums. I love the feeling of it. Its almost like brushing your teeth the way that you feel from the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy4u
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
highly recommend
 April 19, 2014
"I prefer the tape over the floss. It's a little wider and no wax. Been using this for 20 years. works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Way better than regular dental tape
 February 27, 2014
"I find this much more effective than regular dental floss, which feels like thread after using this. It has a wider cleaning area, & really gets into the pockets along the gums. However, if your teeth are very close together you may have trouble getting this between your teeth & back out again. It may get stuck because it's thicker than most dental flosses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kidstomper
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally a product that doesn't shred.
 February 8, 2014
"My husband has a problem with floss that shreds and gets caught in his teeth. This product does not. He is very happy about that. I on the other hand have very close contacts and this product won't fit between my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsboren
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great concept.
 January 26, 2014
"My niece uses this product and loves it. Based on that, I ordered it myself. I love that it's thicker than floss and has tea tree oil on it. The main problem is that it shreds and catches on teeth. That's the only down side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meremere
fromN.M.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 11, 2014
"GREAT VALUE & I PREFER THE TAPE AS IT REALLY CLEANS THE AREAS BECAUSE IT'S WIDER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyBee
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best dental tape!
 January 6, 2014
"Dental tape is fairly difficult to find anymore, although you can find this product at Sprouts for twice the cost. Love the antiseptic properties of tea tree oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
iampwill
fromATL, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but...
 February 28, 2013
"I like this floss because it's thickness gets everything from in between my teeth, BUT it's so thick and my teeth are tight; it hurts if I'm too forceful. So beware of that. Otherwise, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lastrade
Too thick
 February 8, 2013
"If you haven't got enough space between your teeth, it isn't a pleasant experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next