Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards

Waxed. Thicker than floss for wider spaces between teeth. DESERT ESSENCE DENTAL TAPE is naturally waxed and saturated with inherently antiseptic Tea Tree Oil. For best results use with Desert Essence Toothpaste mouthwash and dental pics.
Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
62 out of 77(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Too thick for dental floss
 March 16, 2016
"This is akin to using rope for your teeth, but with a harsher material. I had trouble getting it to fit between my teeth and after the entire ordeal was over, I don't feel that my gums and teeth were properly flossed.
These are too thick to be considered dental floss, but they are too thin to be considered rope, but the material sure felt like it. I'm saddened to remember that these came in a pack of two. I will not be repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogalife
fromAusterlitz NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite dental tape
 February 28, 2016
"Have been using this dental tape for years. For me the tape is much gentler on my gums than floss and very much like the tea tree oil scent on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertChick
Great product!
 February 19, 2016
"I have been using this dental tape for years and it has made a big difference in the health of my gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alans
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent
 February 14, 2016
"Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carioca1
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 12, 2016
"Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leilamargaret
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too thick
 January 1, 2016
"This floss would be good for anyone with large spaces between their teeth, however for me it was too hard to get in between my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tape
 November 14, 2015
"This is great tape and cleans very well. Have used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JTinSoCal
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong but too thick
 November 12, 2015
"This is very strong floss, which I needed, but it was a little too thick for my super tight spaces. I couldn't finish it. I switched to Dr Tungs Smart Floss and it works much better for my teeth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame5
fromboston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 October 1, 2015
"gets to the hard to clean areas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy4444
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 15, 2015
"I like the thickness of the tape and that is has tea tree oil--a natural beneficial product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesi
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 September 10, 2015
"Desert Essence is a good brand. This dental tape is thicker than the floss. I prefer the floss over the tape."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagi
fromCA; north bay
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best dental tape I have encountered.
 August 16, 2015
"It is not too slick & the tea tree taste is subtle & definitely not sweet. My gums love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This dental tape is really thick
 July 28, 2015
"I won't buy this product again -- the dental tape is really really thick, I had braces when I was a kid and my teeth are very close together -- it takes a lot of effort to get this extra thick dental tape between my teeth -- I am actually worried I am going to pull off one of my crowns when I remove the floss! IF the floss were regular thickness, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat due to the fact it doesn't contain any petroleum products like commercial products can."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stale
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best dental floss
 July 2, 2015
"Nothing compares, won't use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trixie1938
fromWoodacre, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent product-leaves teeth feeling clean,
 May 14, 2015
"been using this for years, appreciate the beeswax moisturizer as opposed to petroleum products--don't want those in ones mouth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paganchild
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Dental Tape
 April 25, 2015
"This dental tape is the best way to ensure that your teeth are clean, and your gums are protected from periodontal disease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but average
 March 28, 2015
"Solid, wide dental tape gets the job done but doesn't seem much different than your local generic. If the tea tree oil is there, it's hardly noticeable in taste or scent (for me) so I'm hoping it's conferring other benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwsiloam
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
This product is just right
 February 10, 2015
"I like a tape that is larger than a floss, but that can still slide well through my teeth, but make them feel like they've been truly well flossed. The slight mint flavor is the icing on the cake. The size is good for travel, yet there is plenty on the roll."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supuser
fromSquamish BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 January 17, 2015
"Love it. My favourite dental floss. Perfect width and love the tea tree."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Tape -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMLove
Great fit and feel
 January 2, 2015
"I love this floss it is a great fit for my teeth and and really great price here on vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next