Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Mint. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
121 out of 126(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spokaneles
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 August 15, 2014
"It is difficult to find toothpaste without fluoride in this day & age. Desert Essence is a brand that I had come to trust, & their toothpaste is of the quality I would expect. It makes my mouth feel clean and the mint is not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellant toothpaste
 June 24, 2014
"love this natural toothpaste. A staple in our household. a repurchase time and time again in my vitacost orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"This is the next best thing to making your own toothpaste. Non of the toxic ingredients but does a good job keeping your mouth fresh and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bchristine58
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VG Alternative Toothpaste
 June 14, 2014
"I have been using this for awhile now - NO TOXIC fluoride. Great taste; good ingredients except for the Carrageenan (minor since it's not swallowed)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural toothpaste
 June 10, 2014
"This toothpaste tastes great, isn't filled with a bunch of artificial chemicals, it does what it's supposed to, and is a great price!! What else can I say? Stock up!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYucca Valley Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
toothpaste
 June 5, 2014
"Love this toothpaste makes your mouth feel clean, This is the only toothpaste I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product for sensitive mouths
 May 28, 2014
"For the last several years I have had issues with mouth ulcers and have had to be extremely cautious of toothpaste ingredients. Since I have been using this tea tree/ mint formula I have not had any ulcer episodes.
I am a fan.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamilleL
fromArcade, NY
Gender:Female
Nice and minty with a clean feeling afterwards
 May 24, 2014
"This is the only toothpaste I use. I have tried many in the past, but they cannot compare with this. I like the fact that there aren't a lot of ingredients. It cleans the teeth and makes your mouth feel fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theta1
fromFlorida
Desert Essence Natural TeaTree Oil Toothpaste Mint
 May 9, 2014
"I absolutely love this toothpaste! It has baking soda and mint and "no" fluoride, and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chauncee
fromOsceola, Wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT toothpaste!!!
 March 30, 2014
"I love it trying to live healthier and this toothpaste does help me with that. Great taste mouth always feels clean after using. Cannot wait to brush everyday!! Good price too for something healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 February 2, 2014
"I really liked this toothpaste. It left my mouth feeling clean and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faroe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If you're tired of sweet toothpaste...
 February 2, 2014
"I've been using this for years. I do not like foamy, sweet toothpaste and was seeking an alternative. This is not a special whitening, cavity fighting, cure all of your oral ills magic potion. It's an enjoyable, fresh and minty toothpaste. Pure and simple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingOrganics
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
:)
 January 20, 2014
"Awesome toothpaste. This is the first one I tried from Desert Essence. They make the best organic toothpaste out there. Another great one is the Wintergreen Neem which I am currently using. Very happy with both products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramanox
fromiowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feels clean
 January 15, 2014
"I like this product as it leaves my mouth feeling clean without the added chemicals other toothpastes have"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapachick77
fromFederal Way, WA
Gender:Female
Great taste and effective
 January 1, 2014
"This is a great toothpaste. It leaves my mouth fresh and minty. I have never been disappointed with Desert Essence's oral care products and this is no exception. Highly recommended."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 December 18, 2013
"Good ingredients, cruelty free, tastes nice and minty and cleans well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 December 13, 2013
"Nice flavor and it goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absolutely fantastic!
 November 30, 2013
"This is a great complement to Desert Essence Natural Trea Tree OIl with Neem. The mint is just right in this one. I use it in the morning for the fresh taste and smell and the other one at night. These are floride free, foam appropriately without SLS and are priced really well. This is a no-brainer for those wanting floride, SLS, and gluten free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmermei
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
toothpaste that's not sweetened
 November 24, 2013
"This toothpaste works great and I like it because it's not sweetened. It's peppermint flavor is more than just flavor. I read the peppermint truly cleans teeth. I only have to brush once a day…my teeth feels clean the fresh all night and all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charmus
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste
 October 26, 2013
"Great taste, no fluoride and natural ingredients. Feels fresh after using this toothpaste and the peppermint is not too strong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next