Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Mint. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
131 out of 136(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1976
fromCabot, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 3, 2015
"I went to the dentist this morning for my six month check and the dental hygienist asked me what I was doing different. The stains and the plaque were not near as bad as they use to be and they even looked brighter. I have only used the the Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint for about six weeks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMancos CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cannot purchase locally
 April 10, 2015
"We like no fluoride & benefits of tea tree oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 March 6, 2015
"Love thie tooth paste!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RisOhio
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice minty non-fluoride toothpaste
 January 22, 2015
"I like this toothpaste. It has a nice minty flavor. I also like that it does not have fluoride, and is gluten free. It works well to clean teeth and gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
villawolf
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 25, 2014
"This was the first natural toothpaste I bought after using big brands all my life. Great product, taste is great, would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This toothpaste makes my mouth feel fresh.
 October 30, 2014
"I like how fresh and clean this toothpaste makes my mouth feel. It also leaves me with a healthy peace of mind!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste and have been using it for several years. I was looking for a fluoride free toothpaste and tried this product. It has a great taste and my teeth feel clean afterwards. I recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste
 October 4, 2014
"I've gone through many toothpastes that are fluoride-free. This is my favorite by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roon
fromVail, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the fresh mouth feeling
 October 1, 2014
"we love desert essence natural tea tree oil toothpaste! It leaves you with such a clean, fresh breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural and good tasting
 September 13, 2014
"I wanted a toothpaste that had less chemicals. I was concerned about the texture and taste, but this toothpaste is great. This brand is all I buy now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spokaneles
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 August 15, 2014
"It is difficult to find toothpaste without fluoride in this day & age. Desert Essence is a brand that I had come to trust, & their toothpaste is of the quality I would expect. It makes my mouth feel clean and the mint is not overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellant toothpaste
 June 24, 2014
"love this natural toothpaste. A staple in our household. a repurchase time and time again in my vitacost orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"This is the next best thing to making your own toothpaste. Non of the toxic ingredients but does a good job keeping your mouth fresh and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bchristine58
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VG Alternative Toothpaste
 June 14, 2014
"I have been using this for awhile now - NO TOXIC fluoride. Great taste; good ingredients except for the Carrageenan (minor since it's not swallowed)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural toothpaste
 June 10, 2014
"This toothpaste tastes great, isn't filled with a bunch of artificial chemicals, it does what it's supposed to, and is a great price!! What else can I say? Stock up!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYucca Valley Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
toothpaste
 June 5, 2014
"Love this toothpaste makes your mouth feel clean, This is the only toothpaste I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product for sensitive mouths
 May 28, 2014
"For the last several years I have had issues with mouth ulcers and have had to be extremely cautious of toothpaste ingredients. Since I have been using this tea tree/ mint formula I have not had any ulcer episodes.
I am a fan.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamilleL
fromArcade, NY
Gender:Female
Nice and minty with a clean feeling afterwards
 May 24, 2014
"This is the only toothpaste I use. I have tried many in the past, but they cannot compare with this. I like the fact that there aren't a lot of ingredients. It cleans the teeth and makes your mouth feel fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theta1
fromFlorida
Desert Essence Natural TeaTree Oil Toothpaste Mint
 May 9, 2014
"I absolutely love this toothpaste! It has baking soda and mint and "no" fluoride, and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chauncee
fromOsceola, Wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT toothpaste!!!
 March 30, 2014
"I love it trying to live healthier and this toothpaste does help me with that. Great taste mouth always feels clean after using. Cannot wait to brush everyday!! Good price too for something healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next