Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Mint. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
111 out of 116(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chauncee
fromOsceola, Wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT toothpaste!!!
 March 30, 2014
"I love it trying to live healthier and this toothpaste does help me with that. Great taste mouth always feels clean after using. Cannot wait to brush everyday!! Good price too for something healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 February 2, 2014
"I really liked this toothpaste. It left my mouth feeling clean and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faroe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If you're tired of sweet toothpaste...
 February 2, 2014
"I've been using this for years. I do not like foamy, sweet toothpaste and was seeking an alternative. This is not a special whitening, cavity fighting, cure all of your oral ills magic potion. It's an enjoyable, fresh and minty toothpaste. Pure and simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingOrganics
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
:)
 January 20, 2014
"Awesome toothpaste. This is the first one I tried from Desert Essence. They make the best organic toothpaste out there. Another great one is the Wintergreen Neem which I am currently using. Very happy with both products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramanox
fromiowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feels clean
 January 15, 2014
"I like this product as it leaves my mouth feeling clean without the added chemicals other toothpastes have"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapachick77
fromFederal Way, WA
Gender:Female
Great taste and effective
 January 1, 2014
"This is a great toothpaste. It leaves my mouth fresh and minty. I have never been disappointed with Desert Essence's oral care products and this is no exception. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 December 18, 2013
"Good ingredients, cruelty free, tastes nice and minty and cleans well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 December 13, 2013
"Nice flavor and it goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absolutely fantastic!
 November 30, 2013
"This is a great complement to Desert Essence Natural Trea Tree OIl with Neem. The mint is just right in this one. I use it in the morning for the fresh taste and smell and the other one at night. These are floride free, foam appropriately without SLS and are priced really well. This is a no-brainer for those wanting floride, SLS, and gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmermei
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
toothpaste that's not sweetened
 November 24, 2013
"This toothpaste works great and I like it because it's not sweetened. It's peppermint flavor is more than just flavor. I read the peppermint truly cleans teeth. I only have to brush once a day…my teeth feels clean the fresh all night and all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charmus
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste
 October 26, 2013
"Great taste, no fluoride and natural ingredients. Feels fresh after using this toothpaste and the peppermint is not too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mms156
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great healthy toothpaste with nothing extra
 October 1, 2013
"This is what I use and love it! Strong. Fresh Breath!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the bast toothpaste
 September 20, 2013
"simply the best one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
picturewoman
fromSeattle, A
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mint or Wintergreen is snappy!
 August 31, 2013
"I have always trusted Desert Essence products and use all their dental cleaning products. I like that the toothpaste tingles my gums and seems to stay with me for hours. I've been using this for many years."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Desert Essence Dental Floss Tea Tree Oil -- 50 Yards Each / Pack of 4
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krishna1
Clean and Pure
 August 12, 2013
"I used Tom's for longer than I can remember but had to find a new toothpaste when their quality declined. Desert Essence uses real essential oils and is my staple for a high quality toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcpw
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best toothpaste
 July 30, 2013
"After doing a lot of research on tooth health, toothpaste, etc., I have been using flouride free toothpaste for several years. I tried many brands, but this one is the best -- in taste and results, as well as price. I have had no problems with my teeth or gums since using this toothpaste. (As well as flossing daily) I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMadrano
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and refreshing
 July 22, 2013
"First time trying Desert Essence toothpaste. Works really well on my sensitive teeth. Love the refreshing taste of the tea tree oil and mint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candicedemo
very fresh
 July 13, 2013
"very natural and fresh, does not hurt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryNJ
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 May 19, 2013
"I changed from Sp** because there peppermint now tastes like wintergreen (if you like that it's not bad but I don't) -
This tastes exactly like peppermint with a slight tingle from the tea tree - Love it!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertlover
fromGrand Marais, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Natural Toothpaste
 May 12, 2013
"I have been using natural toothpastes for over 15 years and this is the best brand I've found yet. Not only does Desert Essence make flouride-free paste, but it also 'suds' up much better than most natural brands do, leaving my mouth feeling more clean. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next