Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Mint. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors. Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
150 out of 156(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great
 May 23, 2016
" I was nervous to try a natural toothpaste but was pleasantly surprised! The mint is not as strong as what I was used to, but it is still a great flavor and leaves my mouth feeling fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 22, 2016
" Excellent for the gums and cleanses the teeth thoroughly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMount Carmel, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no sweeteners
 April 3, 2016
" I first bought the fennel version of this trying to avoid any sweeteners since most natural toothpastes contain something like xylitol. This doesn't have it. I thought the fennel might be a little too strong for some of my kids (although I loved it), so I got the mint version. We all like it. Yay! And my teeth are clean and well polished. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 March 20, 2016
" Good toothpaste, consistency is just like commercial stuff, doesn't irritate my throat because it's natural. Not crazy about the caregeenan, but since it's not being swallowed it's tolerable. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Great Taste and NO Sweetners!!!
 March 17, 2016
" It's Tough to find a toothpaste without some type of sweetener....seems that xylitol is in all of them so I am thankful that this one does NOT contain any!!! Great Peppermint Taste leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean and my teeth feel smooth! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sitting on the fence
 March 16, 2016
" I have only tried two natural toothpastes. This is the second one. It is better than the first one I tried, but I am still not totally happy with the results. I have to take some meds that cause a nasty film on my teeth. This product does not do a good job at removing the film, although I found that using an electric toothbrush does help. I still like the fact that it is natural, but I still need to use a conventional brand occasionally to make my teeth feel clean. Probably won't buy this one again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Minty Fresh
 March 13, 2016
" I use this toothpaste all the time. It's minty and makes my mouth feel clean. I like to opt for the fluoride free like this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like the taste
 February 26, 2016
" I tried quit a few of them that did not have fluoride and this on so far is one of my favorites. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really great product
 February 16, 2016
" I really like this toothpaste. After brushing, I feel like my mouth stays fresh for a longer period of time than the more popular store bought brands. It feels cleaner and fresher after I used it and I notice my teeth getting whiter. Going to buy more! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLitchfield OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Terrific product
 February 10, 2016
" It is very difficult to find: fluoride-free, SLSfree, artificial sweetener free toothpaste that is safe for our whole family. This toothpaste does that "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Breath of Fresh Air!
 January 27, 2016
" Refreshing taste after brushing your teeth, excellent product to help maintain a clean mouth & fresh breath. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the few things I can't live without.
 January 4, 2016
" As someone who hates big-brand toothpastes and the fake minty-sweet flavors they offer, I love this one. Can't be without it. I've been using this for years and my dentist compliments my healthy gums! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Natural Toothpaste
 January 3, 2016
" Refreshing toothpaste without all the sugary taste. Mouth feels clean; teeth sparkle !!! Isn't that what we want ? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toothpaste
 January 2, 2016
" Wonderful Product. We have been using this companies toothpaste for nearly a year now and the mint is our favorite. No fluoride and great quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 January 2, 2016
" This is a great product. Teeth stay white and leaves a clean minty taste in your mouth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbany, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super!!!
 December 15, 2015
" Our family was looking for a natural toothpaste, with no fluoride in it.
After trying several other brands, we have found Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste to be the right one! Each family member has had good dental checkups. Our teeth are whiter and feel clean in general. I have trouble with toothpastes that whiten the teeth, but I do not have any problems with this one. We are all very satisfied:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Teeth
 December 2, 2015
" Like the taste, consistency and cleaning power of this toothpaste. Have been using it for a year and dentist said my teeth and gums were healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromindiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love taste and clean feeling
 September 26, 2015
" This tastes really good and leaves your teeth squeaky clean. Really like the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Toothpaste
 September 10, 2015
" Desert Essence tooth paste is a nice addition to add into routine if you're trying to limit fluoride but, I just love the flavor of the tea tree oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 July 28, 2015
" Dessert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste is my new favorite. It is so refreshingly minty and makes my mouth feel so clean. It also has helped my teeth to look whiter! I feel good about using this product that contains all natural ingredients. Thank you Vitacost for the variety of quality, natural products that you offer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next