Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes

Convenient For: Quick Clean Up Travel and Refresh Care and Hands. Made from refreshing blend of Essential Oils to cleanse and soothe skin. Great for the entire family and a variety of tasks. Leaves skin feeling refreshed and revitalized. Convenient enough to keep in the car purse backpack or for use by frequent flyers. Perfect for healthier lifestyles and those on the go.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Review 1 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joani
fromNewtown,pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 October 14, 2013
"It has all the essential oils to make it a natural cleansing towelette and very convenient fortravel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Soothing
 August 6, 2013
"I think the scent is a little weird. But it does not seem to leave a residue when I use them, cleans well, and actually feels soothing. Other cleansing towelettes have irritated my skin, but this one does not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RINASHOPS
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Product Staple!
 May 7, 2013
"I love these towelettes, I carry them everywhere. Perfect for your purse, leave in the office and home, anywhere. The towelettes are very strong. They don't fall apart easily. The smell is nice and clean. I would recommend for quick wipe of hands or to remove makeup. Excellent quality with natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NoName123
fromMetroDC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
maybe...
 July 24, 2012
"These towelettes are nice and moist, but a little heavy on the lemongrass for me. :\"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusik
fromca
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 18, 2012
"I like it.It is no junk inside,hard to find in our time"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colligan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 10, 2011
"healthiet and least non toxic cleaning toweletts I've used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teriyaki
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product to Have Everywhere
 June 6, 2011
"These towelettes are the best. I keep a few in my purse, in my car and at home. They are terrific for after shopping where no hand wipes are available to clean the buggy handles. In addition, they are very refreshing to use all over the body. I keep some in the refrigerator too, in the summertime. A nice, gentle way to cool off, feel refreshed and clean. I highly recommend this towelettes for adults and children alike."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CrystalFire
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 23, 2010
"The essential oils combination had an odd smell. Would have liked a stronger lavender sent. Still better than the convitional counterpart"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaulaA
Unpleasantly Fragranced
 May 15, 2009
"IIRC, these are supposed to smell like tea tree oil, which I like, but they don't really. I don't like the way they smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FofXdx
Great product.
 October 16, 2007
"Although a bit expensive, Vitacost has these towelettes at the lowest price I've seen. They work quite well, and the fact that none of the ingredients are carcinogenic (unlike so many of the towelettes on the market) is a huge selling point for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmbj
good product
 October 7, 2007
"These cleansing towelettes work great when I need a quick face cleanse and also great for travelling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence All-Natural Cleansing Towelettes with Organically Grown Essential Oils -- 24 Towelettes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiff
 August 2, 2007
"I really like the smell of these towelettes, and like the way they make my hands feel after using them. The only problem is that they are a little expensive considering they only last one time, which makes you feel like you are wasting product, compared to one bottle of hand santizer for typically $.99."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.