Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Grape Seed Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules

Powerful antioxidant protection to support cellular health.*. What is muscadine grape seed? Muscadine grapes are native to the southeastern part of the U.S. Their seeds are a source of antioxidant compounds that help fight the damaging effects of free radicals unstable molecules that attack cells in the body.*.  . Muscadine grape seeds are naturally rich in anthocyanidins oligomeric procyanidins (OPCs) ellagic acid and quercetin. This powerful antioxidant combination is exceptional at supporting health.*.  . How does Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed support health? A free radical scavenger and inhibitor of age-related free radical-induced cellular damage.*. Why choose Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed ? Delivers 500 mg of grape seed per each convenient one-capsule serving. Suitable for vegetarians. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starchoice
fromEdmonton, AB CANADA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 November 19, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. I applaud Vitacost for keeping the price low on this great product. I use this in conjunction with pomegranate. Muscadine is impossible to find in Canada and probably in some parts of the States as well. It is not an easy product to find but always readily available at Vitacost. It is a high quality product. Research its benefits. I am happy to be able to use this product on a daily basis because the cost is so reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
muca
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice product, but i wish the capsules were smaller
 November 8, 2014
"i am enjoying the health benefits of the product and i look forward to continuing. i would also like to try any soft gel or liquid muscadine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky123
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 December 7, 2013
"Great product"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheepfold
fromsoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow! A great deal!
 March 26, 2013
"I used to purchase grape seed extract from a nearby winery. The cost caused me to not order regularly. When I saw these, I decided to give them a try (especially since they were on a 2 for 1 sale at the time!). These are a BARGAIN, and they are every bit as effective as the ones from the winery. Now I can afford to take them daily. THANKS for a great product!"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb7777777
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 28, 2013
"Very effective to my overall health concerns."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaminhealth
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Been taking Grape Seed Ex 17 yrs
 November 24, 2012
"Saved me in so many areas of my health.....I like this product too as the Muscadine Grape is high in resveratrol."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mammac
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take
 July 25, 2012
"Muscadine Grape Seed is good for so many things I had to give it a try. After taking them for a few days my weight loss plateau was broken and I lost 3 #'s ;)."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ka4wwv
fromNorth Wilkesboro, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Read the research on this.
 July 22, 2012
"Excellent product and very good price. People not on Muscadine seed should do a web search on "Muscadine seed" and read the research reviews conducted on the health benefits."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oracleoopal
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Price
 August 4, 2011
"After searching for GrapeSeed at an affordable price...Vitacost had it! Reading the label and comparing with more expensive GrapeSeed this one is on point. I haven't used it long enough to give a report, but I am thankful I found this product at a price that fit well in my "fixed" income. I am 71 years young :) Thanks..."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeyGuy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great antioxidant
 May 11, 2011
"better value than most other antioxidants."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 June 24, 2010
"I have taken most of a bottle of these, one or two capsules daily, along with a resveratrol capsule. These capsules are quite small and are easy to swallow. I take them as a preventative and for overall health, since the muscadine grape is the variety with the highest levels of resveratrol. I will definitely reorder when this bottle is finished."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imhealing
fromSeminole, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life long supplement!
 May 4, 2010
"I just started taking this again after a year off. The effect in the clarity of thinking, energy, and organizational ability is amazing. After a couple of weeks now I notice how beautiful my skin looks, too. I just take one a day in the morning. I'm reordering as I don't want to be without it ever again."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roweboat09
Good quality
 February 20, 2010
"I notice an increase in energy when I take these. I hope they will have positive long term effects as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BrMike
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 14, 2010
"Can't say I've noticed any health improvement or energy increase. Have been taking for about a month."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingfish45
Energy enhancer
 October 16, 2009
"The muscadine grape, native to the Southeastern US, has much more resveratrol than Eurpopean variety grapes. For the ultimate "french paradox" effect, try this instead of grape seed extract. My family loves it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yiddish
fromMilwaukee, Wis.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 29, 2009
"I have found Muscadine Grape Seed Extract to give me a positive boost of energy. It is the best grape seed extract I have taken and I plan to order more in the future. I take it twice a day with meals for best results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjd62376
fromGrand Island, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does What it Promises
 July 15, 2009
"It took about a week or 2 before I started really feeling a difference. But, I do feel better, have more energy, and my leg cramps don't bother me at night now! I will definitely add this to my lifelong regimen!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForHealthyLife
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less Joint Pain/Stiffness
 May 3, 2009
"Within days of taking the product, overall range of motion began to increase with less joint pain and stiffness. After about a month, improvement was noted in multiple areas--knees, hips, back, hands, etc. Will continue using the product and follow-up with ESR blood test after several months."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SUPER ANTIOXIDANT
 March 29, 2009
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT & THE RESERVATOL ....I SWITCH BACK & FORTH WITH THEM ...MY DOCTOR RECOMMENDED THIS TO ME ..I FEEL A LOT BETTER TAKING THIS & MY HUSBAND TOO"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Muscadine Grape Seed -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Powerful Anti-oxidant
 October 24, 2008
"Muscadine is the only antioxidant Iv'e taken that has increased my energy level. Great product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next