Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels

Combination formula delivering vitamin K1 and K2 to help maintain strong healthy bones.* Promotes cardiovascular health by supporting healthy blood vessels and healthy blood clotting.*. What is Vitacost Vitamin K Complex? Vitacost Vitamin K Complex features a combination of vitamin K1 and vitamin K2. Vitamin K refers to a family of fat-soluble compounds known as quinones. Vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is the natural form found in green leafy vegetable such as spinach kale and broccoli as well as in green peas carrots soy beans eggs liver and dairy products. Vitamin K2 (menaquinone) is produced by bacteria in both animal and human intestines.  . How does Vitacost Vitamin K Complex support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.* . Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain calcium is properly delivered to bones and arterial health is maintained.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin K Complex? Supports multiple areas of health including bone health and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. Provides optimal amounts of vitamin K including 200 mcg of vitamin K1 and 200 mcg of vitamin K2. Vitamin K2 is derived from the fermented Japanese soy food natto. Delivered in a medium-chain triglyceride base. Medium chain triglycerides are essential fatty acids naturally found in milk fat palm oil and coconut oil that may help with the digestion of fat-soluble vitamins.*. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewetho
fromKankakee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just what I am looking for.
 March 26, 2014
"Need K2 when taking D3 so this was a very nice choice."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeBee1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Giving it a try
 March 24, 2014
"I am pairing this with my D3 supplements. No overall effect as of yet that I would notice (other than accelerated hair and nail growth) but if my bones are strong, that is what I am looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artanddesignstudios
fromTalbott, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price!
 March 22, 2014
"I've been very happy with all of the Vitacost products I've tried. I always research the best forms and amounts to take and the Vitacost brand always delivers and makes it affordable too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skippy2400
Another hard to find item
 October 24, 2013
"These are very hard to find in the stores. Here it is at Vitacost at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newburylady55
fromNewbury, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Beneficial for strong, healthy bones
 May 20, 2013
"I began taking Vitamin K complex daily within the last 6 mos because it was recommended for bone and cardiovascular support. I had looked around for a good price and, as always, Vitacost's price is a great deal! The capsule is small and easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Outstanding K formula!
 May 10, 2013
"I take this supplement along with my cal/mag/D3 to maintain bone health. I have taken K2 alone, but I like it that this formula also includes K1. The 200mg of K2 contained in the complex is the quantity I most see recommended, so I feel confident that the supplement is performing as required. This is a GREAT value in a tiny gelcap that you won't even realize you've swallowed! Highly recommend!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great price and quality
 February 19, 2012
"I have purchased Vitacost vitamin K complex twice. Like vitamin D, I want to make sure I'm not deficient in so I take one daily. You won't beat the price either."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
obviousgirl
 September 30, 2011
"i like it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cubanism
fromAmman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic profile and value
 June 6, 2011
"If you need Vitamin K, this is absolutely the best product for this price range.
great profile and dosage for the money.
recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabfiveo
fromHACKENSACK, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for bone health
 June 5, 2011
"Vitamin K is a necessary nutrient for bone health. I take it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vitamin K Complex
 December 19, 2008
"I've been using Vitamin K for quite a while, but was excited to find this complex that covers the most important aspects of Vit K supplementation. I have not been able to find any other brand that can complete with NSI's quality and price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin K Complex with K1 & K2 -- 400 mcg - 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product