Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jakeplus8
fromProvo, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pefect for weight management
 August 21, 2013
"I like the taste of most of the non-chocolate Spiru-Tein shakes and they help me maintain overall good health and manage my weight (as in it keeps me from becoming overweight). I like the ingredients and it does leave me feeling full and curbs my appetite. I always add fresh berries and sometimes kale or spinach, and use a hand (immersion) mixer. Love the peach flavor when peaches are in season. (The chocolate shakes may taste great but I can't have chocolate.) These shakes have just become a part of my dietary routine. This is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
Great in smoothies
 June 21, 2013
"I have only tried this in smoothies and it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Full of Vitamins
 March 24, 2013
"Spiru-Tein shakes are full of vitamins and nutrients. This is a healthy, easy and fast breakfast or lunch. This mixes in milk or water well and tastes so good. There are so many Spiru-Tein flavors, it is hard to decide. When I have this, I do not take a multi vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolAG
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 22, 2013
"This stuff tastes so good that I feel like I'm cheating on my diet!
I add frozen berries to it and use it as a meal replacement. Delicious!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mamashouse
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
lumpy
 May 29, 2012
"No matter what I do, I can not get the lumps out of this. I have tried stirring as recommended..... shaking gently, and shaking hard. It is always the same. Lumps!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allthereisiam
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ONE OF MY ALL-TIME FAVORITES
 February 15, 2012
"IT'S AN ALL-NATURAL THAT TASTES REAL & DELICIOUS - GREAT VALUE WITH RICH FLAVOR AT A GREAT PRICE FROM GREAT SERVICE PROS AT VITACOST.COM! MY PARTNER SAYS HE LIIKES IT TOO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moonseeds
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Almost there
 October 14, 2010
"I have several cans of various Spiru-tein shakes that I choose from daily. I love so many of them! What I find lacking and the reason for only 4 stars in a couple categories is the lack of fiber and iron. If it were formulated so that 2 shakes a day provided 100% of DRV of fiber and iron, I'd give it 5 stars across the board.
As for the taste, I was so impressed which is why I ordered so many more! Half of my kitchen table is covered with cans of Spiru-tein shake mixes. I started off mixing them with whole milk and loved them. Then I switched to 1% milk and hoped it wouldn't ruin the taste. Switching to 1% milk made it taste BETTER! They're so smooth and creamy and never too sweet. It's the perfect blend of creamy, fruity, sweet, and man is it satisfying! I love the bits of real fruit in the shakes, which are the perfect size for getting up a straw if that's your preference or through a small opening of a shake/water bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldladychristine
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tastey!
 May 14, 2010
"This is a good product. The raspberry taste is not artificial at all. This is one of our favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBT1
Great Protein Shake
 February 8, 2010
"This is by far the best protein powder I've tried over the years. It makes a wonderful fruit smoothy, is high in protein, and just makes me feel better than any other protein. I like that it contains enzymes for the soy, and other botanicals and vitamins that give me extra energy. It does best in a blender. I use frozen berries and orange juice. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
One of Spirutein's Finest Flavors
 September 22, 2009
"Spirutein powders make a great nutritious drink, this is one of their best flavors. When added to rice milk that has been blended with a frozen berry mix, it is scrumptious. (The berry blend I use consists of raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btrapp
Wonderful protein powder
 March 8, 2009
"I love this raspberry soy protein powder. I have used it for a few years now to make protein smoothies for breakfast and it has the best flavor with juice and frozen berries. It actually makes me feel better, having viatmins and other healthful ingredients plus enzymes to help digest the soy. I only wish you offered it in the larger container.
Btrapp"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 12, 2008
"This is by far my favorite flavor. It is very good, mixes well and works as a meal replacer for those lunches when you just don't have time. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samantha5272
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely yummy
 April 3, 2008
"The directions say that it mixes easily with a spoon -- do not use a blender. It doesn't mix easily with a spoon, there are lumps of unmixed powder no matter how I tried to mix it. But it is so delicious. So finally I tried the blender, for a split second only. And it was fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Raspberry Royale -- 1.1 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product