Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs

  Banana Orange Crème Fruitein is an all-natural vegetarian blend of complete protein and complex carbohydrates. In addition to providing 100% of the Daily Values for all vitamins and most minerals each delicious glass of Fruitein supplies a complete profile of enzymes in a highly nutritious whole food and herbal base including spirulina Korean ginseng Spanish bee pollen young barley leaves oat bran pineapple papaya and a variety of other fresh fruits vegetables and herbs. Mixed with water or milk each rich and creamy serving of Fruitein will delight your taste buds with its delectable combination of all-natural flavor from fresh oranges and sun-ripened bananas. Fruitein is the ultimate high protein low calorie energy shake!
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
losthollow
Age:75+
Gender:Female
love the flavor
 December 9, 2014
"This is delicious ...so much so that I just ordered two more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2FRED
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Late night eating
 May 12, 2013
"I have trouble eating late at night.. So I have this with water and chia seeds mixed together. Which helps me from not eating sugars late at night and fills me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delton
fromDelton, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this I've been ordering 5 + years
 April 25, 2013
"I love this I've been ordering 5 + years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJDarren
fromJersey Shore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 March 9, 2013
"A great tasting healthy blend to improve energy and digestion. It's a bit too sweet however, so I mix 1/2 scoop with 1/2 scoop of Nature's Plus unsweetened Vanilla Spirutein. Also great when blended with fresh fruit. These shakes are very satisfying after an intense workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Tastiest of all the Protein Shakes.
 January 19, 2013
"Banana Orange Cream is the best flavor of any protein shake I have ever had. It's non dairy and gluten free, which is why I tried it. I originally bought it for a family member who wasn't eating properly, but now I can't keep it in stock, because others discovered it. It's more expensive than some others, but it is superior in taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseInPortland
fromPortland, OR
Excellent shake!
 September 24, 2012
"This is a most excellent protein shake mix. It has a wonderful bright orange flavor, regardless of whether you are mixing it with water, milk, or juice. It mixes easily with just a shaker cup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdieFL
fromsoutheast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 8, 2012
"Love, love, love the taste of this shake mix! Kids love it as well. Makes it easy to get them to drink it , ensuring they get enough protein in their day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessicalouise
fromCentral Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Been using this for 10 years
 June 25, 2012
"I have purchased many of this company's flavors but this one and Peaches and Cream are my favorites. Using this one allows me to make smoothies that suit everyone since I can mix any fruit with it and make a wonderful shake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pianostar
If It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It!
 March 2, 2011
"This has been my breakfast of choice for over 25 years--until now! The formula has now been changed and is a different texture and has a funny taste. I'm so disappointed. I have used it for the last time and will have to find something else for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHenderson, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2010
"My husband and I absolutely love this drink!! We make a frozen smoothy with it every morning after exercise...the perfect way to cool down and so packed with nutrients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trista
 June 14, 2009
"This tastes really great in a smoothie! I blend it with bananas, and other fruit. I really get energy from it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cristal
fromNew York, N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting and it delivers!
 April 5, 2008
"I have recommended this product to a couple of people and both are extremely happy with the product and the results. They have both re-ordered this product.
I am placing a third order and plan to incorporate this drink in my daily life.
This is a great product. The taste is excellent and it also staves of hunger. It also offers great energy for physical activity.
I totally recommend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Creme -- 2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product