Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets

SUSTAINED RELEASE. Multi-Nutrient with Whole Foods. This formula is in a special base which provides for the gradual release of ingredients over a prolonged period of time.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rSki
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 6, 2013
"This is the BEST daily vitamin tablet in my opinion. I like the sustain release. Nature's Plus has the BEST products. I've also used the Nature's Plus Source of Life GOLD Liquid Multi-Vitamin Supplement Delicious Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz . It's awesome also. I change back and forth with these two vitamins. Haven't disliked anything I've used that is Nature Plus. You just can't go wrong with this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deechip
fromGreater NYC area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good all inclusive vitamin
 August 8, 2013
"I've been taking Ultra II for many years. I've compared ingredients with many others and it seems to be better than most. I DO prefer, however, not to have the time released version as I've read it loses something in the process. Unfortunately Vitacost did not have this. With that said, Vitacost's price is very good so that is why I purchased from them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichRad
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Ultimate Vitamin Supplement
 July 15, 2013
"I have been taking Nature's Plus Ultra II daily for the past 10 years as my basic daily vitamin base. The tablets are easy to handle, swallow, and have no aftertaste. My hair, nails and skin look so much better than my two slightly younger brothers who refuse to believe that "a vitamin" can make the difference. I order a one year supply at a time, and Vitacost always has the best price and fast free shipping. This is no-brainer daily vitamin therapy, and simply put... "works for me"."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyWW
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good.
 May 29, 2013
"Ultra II gives me the Vit B's that I need and does increase my energy level in the afternoon. I don't take it after 2 pm though because I will have trouble falling asleep. Great if you exercise intensely."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DancingGrandma2
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent "sustained release" one a day vitamin!
 May 16, 2013
"I have been using these vitamins for a number of years. With other multi-vitamins, I would get very hungry mid-morning, probably because they'd hit my system all at once. These vitamins are released steadily, all day long. I feel great. I can't handle taking many pills; one a day of these has the full dose. Since they're made from whole foods, hopefully I'm getting all the micro-nutrients I need!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BABA77
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I owned a health food store for 20 yrs.-this is #1
 May 11, 2013
"I owned a health food store in Michigan for 20 years & I had all the UPS guys in our area on this vitamin & every single one of them told me their energy was through the roof after taking for a week! I also have been taking Nature's Plus Ultra II for 23 years. My husband & 3
of my children also take it.
The combination of ingredients is, I think, unmatched in the vitamin industry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to be working...
 September 3, 2012
"My 85 year old Dad takes these and feels pretty good and doesn't want to be without them. I am now thinking I might need to take them myself. LOL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnieinStLouie
 July 2, 2011
"High quality product that I have used for at least 10 years. Vitacost delivered exactly as promised on a timely basis, at a very fair price. Would gladly do business with them in the future.++++++"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickey28
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value for the money!
 June 27, 2011
"EXCELLENT product - I'm a self-described vitamin 'junkie' and read product labels incessantly to compare products... I have used this Sustained Release (important feature!) Multi for years and have found nothing else on the market to compare! Saves money by not having to buy additional products to supplement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterP
fromWashington D.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Solid performance
 June 7, 2011
"I have been using this product years. I switched to save money about a year ago, and I actually felt or thought or convinced myself that I felt better when using the Ultra-IIs. They come with an analysis from an independent lab that shows over 100% compliance with the stated amounts of vitamins on the label. I will continue to buy Ultra-IIs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0907
fromSt, Petersburg, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Product
 February 26, 2009
"A high quality one-a-day. Good formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fullofenergy
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Multiple Vitamin
 January 10, 2009
"I have been taking this product for some time and have found it to be an excellent product...well balanced and I can have confidence that my body is getting necessary nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartbuyer
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect choosing
 December 12, 2008
"I tried many complex but this is one of the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy
 May 21, 2008
"When people ask me if I really feel a difference taking these Vitamins, I tell them "No" I only feel the difference when I don't take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
Excellent multi-vitamin
 October 8, 2007
"This pricey multi-vitamin is an excellent value through Vitacost as it's definitely more costly buying it at a health-food store. It works really well. You only take one and it definitely provides us with a good energy boost and the whole-food in this product insures that we are absorbing its essential ingredients. I have, and do, recommend this one to others. We are quite pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra II® One a Day Multi-Nutrient -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product