Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz

  Source of Life Women Liquid is an amazing whole food based liquid multivitamin and mineral supplement that addresses women's gender-specific nutritional needs. Featuring a luscious revitalizing Natural Berry flavor Source of Life Women Liquid supplies finely balanced levels of key nutrients to optimally support women's health and well-being at every stage of life. This broad-based formula includes folic acid; Fem-Effect Complex a standardized blend of herbs for feminine nutritional support; and high-potency B vitamins to help overcome the effects of stress. Source of Life Women Liquid also contains a wide range of energizing nutritious whole food concentrates and botanical extracts.
Overall rating:
3.461 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hollyjollymommy
Icky taste
 March 15, 2014
"I can't get past the yucky taste. I mixed it with 32 oz of water. Still no good. Not going to finish this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rodg
fromal
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
there are more benifits in this liquid vitamin
 February 18, 2014
"we have used nature's source for a lot of years, don't care for the taste to much on the new one for women but keep trying to mix cran grape juice mix with it,wish we could still get the plain, but these are good liquid vitemin it has kelp my family heathy for a long time,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1floridavitagirl
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
too many drawbacks for a second try
 December 29, 2012
"First, a comment that I am very reluctant to ever post negative reviews and generally give things time and the benefit of a doubt before deciding against them. I was interested in this product for the combination of vitamins and minerals it contains. They may be good, but the daily annoyance of this sticky, messy, sickly-sweet formula is just not worth it. The dosing cap leaks even after rinsing the whole bottle, leaving behind gooey green drips and a mess on the refrigerator shelf. I take it mixed in diluted lemon juice and can't imagine how sweet it would be taken straight. If the manufacturers came up with a different package to avoid the dripping mess, and changed the formula to be about a quarter as sweet, it might be worth a repeat purchase. As it stands, I'm finishing the bottle just because it would be a shame to waste so much money on vitamins. My advice: check the ingredient list and choose another product containing similar vitamin levels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadiddy
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Regular one is better
 September 25, 2012
"I tried the Nature's Plus Source of Life Multi-V & Mineral regular and I liked it better than this one made for women. The taste alone is a turn off for me. It's way too sweet. The other one had more of a vitamin, natural taste which I liked. My next purchase would be back to the regular one"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Purchase!
 May 25, 2012
"This is my second month using this vitamin. I feel so much better. I feel more energized. I usually split my dosage by taking one table spoon in the morning and one in the evening. I feel like I see a change in myself so for now I am sticking with it. As far as taste, it has the typical vitamin taste, and it is kind of thick which is okay for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharlynn
fromCentral California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to take
 April 16, 2010
"I find this a great way to get the supplements I need each day. I have a difficult time with swallowing pills. The taste is a bit strong, so I just mix with a little water and it is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoi7
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Overlook the Taste but good product
 February 16, 2010
"I was looking for a liquid vitamin with lots of nutirients for over 50 female. Other than the taste I have found a winner. I mix it with OJ which is ok but better with apple juice. If you can get pass the smell and taste you have a good product. I will order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockinHorse
fromRural Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Physically tell a difference!
 May 7, 2009
"This vitamin is not the best tasting, but definitely manageable. It has had a definite impact on my energy level, regularity and overall health. I have never been able to tell a physical difference when taking a vitamin before this one. It seems my appetite has lessened also. Taste is biggest downfall yet I find it still easily drinkable. Am very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes terrible
 April 2, 2009
"The taste of this 'liquid' will inspire even the worst pill swallowers to revert back to capsules and tablets. YUCK! I am sure it is a high quality product, but I cannot take the taste or texture. There is not an inkling of berry flavor to be had - it is tangy yet overly sweet and laden with a dreadful vitamin aftertaste. I won't be repurchasing, which is unfortunate, because it has everything I want with regards to supplement content. If you can get past the taste and you can't swallow pills, this might be the supplement for you. But good luck getting past the taste!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Judith756
Liquid Vitamins
 May 28, 2007
"The berry flavor does not help in hiding the taste of the vitamins. I am not sure anything would.
I do like the lquid form since I have had surgery and can not take pill or capsule form vitamins.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthmom
Horrible taste!!!
 May 1, 2007
"I've used the regular Nature's Plus liquid vitamins for years and have loved it. When I saw that there was a special formula for women I thought I'd give it a try. However, this is the absolute worst tasting stuff I've ever taken and would not recommend it to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Liquid Supplement Berry -- 30 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product