Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz

Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Prenatal Liquid is the most comprehensive prenatal liquid supplement ever developed scientifically designed to provide optimal nutritional support during pregnancy. Just one luscious indulgent tropical-fruit flavored capful provides expectant mothers with the special nutrition they require. Fast-acting and easily digested Prenatal Liquid is fortified with all essential vitamins and eight essential minerals plus the vital energy of nature's premier whole foods including apple broccoli spinach tomato brown rice apricot and banana - so every daily serving supplies natural energy and nutritional strength.
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
72 out of 81(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeelove
fromLacona, ia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
taste good and easy to take
 May 3, 2014
"I like taking liquids because I feel like they can be absorbed easier by my body. I mix these vitamins in water and usually just drink them over the course of the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dork
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 13, 2014
"It does look like green slime but if you can get past that, this product is really great! It tastes like a liquefied Flintstones vitamin, and even on an empty stomach does not make you sick like other prenatal vitamins. I would never to back to using regular pills. I love this stuff and I will continue to use it post pregnancy just to see if all the biotin will continue helping my hair!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpfromWI
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really love this product
 April 21, 2013
"I bought this liquid vitamin because I don't swallow pills very well and any GOOD prenatal vitamin that is even worth taking is going to be bigger than a standard ibuprofen pill (pretty much the biggest i can swallow). So i wanted to try a liquid vitamin but i wanted something made of whole foods so that I knew my body and my baby were getting the very best. The taste is not that bad. I usually add my liquid cod liver oil to this and take it all in one shot, that works great. I follow it with some water and I'm good. I've been feeling really good since taking this and even bought a second one already and will continue to buy this during my pregnancy and probably beyond."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAnn
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Green and slimy but you'll feel wonderful!
 March 8, 2013
"My family teases me about my green slime that I take! It took quite a while to get used to the intense flavor but it was worth it because it works so good. Very healthy and kosher. I've gone through 3 bottles now, one was a little gritty- don't know why, but the other 2 were fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mevie
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Pleased with the product.
 January 16, 2013
"I chose this prenatal vitamin because I read that it has one of the lowest amounts of lead compared to other vitamins. (Sad that we have to be concerned about that, isn't it?) It does have some preservatives that I ordinarily avoid, and I would prefer it not being in plastic, but other than that it seems to be a good product. The taste is quite palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thetreester
Very grateful
 December 25, 2012
"This product has allowed me to take a prenatal through the course of my pregnancy. Overwhelmingly I would just throw up nearly every pill, but this allowed me to still get nutrition in a concentrated form. I don't know why more companies don't try this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovelight1015
fromMoody, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product tastes great!
 August 7, 2012
"For someone that has been told by a doctor that at 55 they need to take pre-natal vitamins in liquid form to make up for some of the nutrients that are not being absorbed - this has been a God send. The fact that it tastes good is the number one thing, cause if it didn't, I just don't think I could handle taking it every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vits
fromMpls, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Liquid Prenatal
 August 5, 2012
"Passed the taste test, you will have to get pass the color though. I don't like taking pills but wanted to try the prenatal for growing stronger and longer hair, plus it has all the vits I need in one little capful! I take it once a day the first bottle and after I just take it every other day or two. Seems to work, my hair feels strong and I don't shed as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hollykarp
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUCK!!!
 June 12, 2012
"I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT HOPING IT WOULD HELP ME REMEMBER AND BE EXCITED TO TAKE A TASTY VITAMIN. AND LOOKED AT ALL THE REVIEWS AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A GOOD CHOICE ESPECIALLY SINCE ITS A LIQUID IT WILL PROBABLY BE ABSORBED BETTER THAN A PILL....BUT YUCK....THE TASTE I THINK IS GROSS...AND I CAN TAKE A LOT OF THINGS IN FACT I TAKE A SPOONFUL OF COD LIVER OIL A DAY....BUT THIS STUFF IS THICK AND LEAVES A TERRIBLE VITAMIN AFTER TASTE IN YOUR MOUTH....I THINK I WOULD RATHER TAKE A PILL.....I HEARD THE GUMMY VITAMINS ARE NOT BAD BUT NOW I AM AFRAID TO TRY IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtobe11
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
vitamins
 May 11, 2012
"Item was as expected , a litlle on the sweet side . The only thing is that it doesn't have 100% iron content for your daily needs. Excellent source for vegetarians ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyreese
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Tasty
 March 29, 2012
"used in my 1st trimester. Healthy baby on the way in 4 months. Great taste and alternative to the horse pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeschoolinmom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great option
 February 3, 2012
"couldn't swallow big ones!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lishelly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Yummy
 January 18, 2012
"Yummy but a bit grainy. I was turned off by the color, dark green, but when I tasted it it has a very melon flavor. Mmmmm!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babushkamama
Great prenatal if pills make you sick!
 November 23, 2011
"I can't stomach prenatal pills, and haven't been able to my whole pregnancy. Finally I bought this product. Although the levels of some vitamins are lower than you would find in a pill, it's still a great product. I love the taste and look forward to taking it ONCE a day! Who doesn't love that. No more swallowing big, gross pills 3 times a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaminTaker99
fromSo CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Definitely better than horse pills.
 October 26, 2011
"Obviously, I will never know whether or not taking these vitamins made a difference for me or my child, since there is no "control group." I am trusting time-honored advice, and taking prenatals while pregnant. Not rocket science.
This product seems to be fine, and I probably will stick with it for the duration. It tastes reasonably good, although some days it seems sweeter than others. (Hormones, I'm sure. The product has not changed.) It is a green color, which is not a big deal to me, and it does have a granular texture like when you don't stir sugar all the way in an iced tea. However, it is definitely tolerable - dare I day good? - for a vitamin.
Unfortunately, it does make me sick to my stomach. I had been taking it in the morning, and thought I had morning sickness. However, I forgot to take it for a couple of days, and found that I felt like a normal human being again! I have tried eating a variety of foods, and different amounts of food, when I take it. Nothing helped. The only way I can tolerate it is to take it before bedtime. At least the flavor is easy to swallow!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SugarSnapt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
yuck
 October 3, 2011
"Being ill from pregnancy sickness and trying to get past the taste and horrid smell was too torturous to see if these vitamins would be effective. I did notice from the couple times I took it that I was just peeing them out anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lynn34
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not my cup of tea
 June 6, 2011
"My children love the Animal Parade liquid vitamin so I decided to try this one for me since I am pregnant. It tasted so bad (chalky and thick and it's green in color.) I know that it is really healthy for you but I just couldn't choke it down. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ormoc
Great multi-vitamin and mineral
 May 4, 2011
"Would definitely recommend these liquid vitamins. Tried quite a few and my wife loves these -- especially the taste. She refers to them as her "desert." I even sneak some myself to take a break from my own vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star111
fromCleveland ,Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST LIQUID VITAMIN EVER
 December 1, 2010
"I REALLY LOVE THE TASTE OF THIS MULTI DELICIOUS BEST LIQIUD VITAMIN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO EJOY THE TASTE OF APPLES AND PEARS JUST SLIGHTLY SWEET NO TART LOVE LOVE LOVE WILL PURCHASE AGAIN."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Natural Tropical Fruit -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmrhapsody
fromBennington, Vermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No Burps or Gags
 August 19, 2010
"This product is exceptional! The liquid form makes for easy absorption and my doctor thinks it's great prenatal. My only comment is about the grainy texture of the mix, but I down it as a shot and drink water afterwards, so it isn't a problem. No pill burps, nausea and no gagging on HORSE PILLS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next