Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets

  Love Bites offer a well-balanced allergy-free children's multivitamin and mineral formula with a burst of orange and pineapple flavors. Children just love the delicious taste and heart shape.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not so good
 November 11, 2012
"Not so good. Both boys didn't like. I'm probably stuck with them. For the price I'm really bummed. Also kinda big. For a 2 yr old and even a 5 yr old they really thought the taste was bad and they were too big."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
typeogirl
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for a tween...
 July 6, 2010
"My son turned 12, all his vitamin taking years I gave him Kirkland Multivitamin Mineral Wafers 2/day. I had to find something less expensive that covered all the bases and had no artificial flavors, colors, chemicals, preservatives, etc. I figured I would try this for the price and value. So far so good. My son is happy to take just one vitamin a day, he says the flavor is a little weird but no serious complaints. I may try another flavor next time. Overall I am happy with the result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great natural vitamin for kids
 May 18, 2010
"We purchase these vitamins because they have no extra additives like usual store bought vitamins. Our children have corn allergies and these are great because they have no corn syrup.
The kids love to take their vitamins!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaMom
fromSuburban Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used them for 3 years
 February 15, 2010
"I wanted a children's vitamin that wasnt full of artificial colors, fillers, etc. but something that also would be chewable for small children and taste good. I found the Love Bites and have used them for two to three years now. When my local store stopped carrying them, I found them at VitaCost for the best price anywhere. They are worth searching out and we are sticking with them. I've looked at other natural children's vitamins and they are much more expensive and full of wacky supplements and weird things. The Love Bites are just a simple, natural great tasting children's vitamin product - nothing else needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppy91
I great products for my kids.
 February 14, 2010
"After lots of research I have found this product to be very good for my kids. Lots of natural vitiams. Its a one a day so no problem getting them to take them. Price is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docmom
Awesome!
 February 11, 2010
"I love these vitamins, my kids love the taste, but not enough to sneak them from the cupboard. I love that they are chewable but you only need one per day. And I love that it contains such a high level of their vitamins and minerals all in that one pill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKids2
fromBellefonte, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Vitamins
 February 23, 2009
"I love the vitamins because it doesn't have all the "extras" in it to make it taste good. My daughter isn't thrilled about the taste,but my son doesn't mind them. My daughter does get it down though. I'm just thrilled that they don't have dyes in them or added sugars, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6Kids
fromCherokee, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful children's multivitamin
 February 3, 2009
"I've been using these vitamins with my children for about 2 years now and am very satisfied with them. They have all the essential vitamins I look for in a children's multi in the amounts that I desire. The flavor and texture is fantastic (I've taken them myself to try them out, too!) and the children never complain about taking them. I've noticed a difference in their health since we've been taking them regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenvet
fromNutter Fort, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nutrition and taste WIN!!!!
 February 1, 2009
"I found these to be the most completely balanced supplement all around, plus my SUPER picky kids LOVE them, something I've found impossible with any iron-containing multiple. Thanks!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddwatkins5
fromQueen Creek, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tasting chewable
 January 15, 2009
"Our whole family has taken this product for 7 years. It tastes great and there are enough B vitamins in it for low-dose adults. Have tried many other chewables, but this one tastes the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowlark
Gender:Female
Finally!
 December 22, 2008
"My daughter actually LIKES these! She hates all the other vitamins (seems like I have tried them all). This is a life saver!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siela
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Chewable
 June 22, 2008
"Love Bites are the best tasting chewable vitamin ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sphinxx729
fromApple Valley, CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My daughter loves them!
 May 15, 2008
"I've tried many different types of multi vitamins and this is the best one by far. The price is a bit high, but it's worth it- my daughter has been eating these multi's for several years and never complains a bit! I highly recommend giving these a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Love Bites® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 180 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product