Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Chewable or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets

Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids. Gluten Free.   Nutritional Support for Free-Radical Defense and Overall Well-Being.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldeagle
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
decent taste
 November 30, 2013
"My wife and I begin each day with a Vitamin C tablet and a shot of wheatgrass along with other supplements. At nearly 70 my health is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCeliac
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent value, great taste.
 October 3, 2012
"I am picky...it's true. So, believe me when I say these are great! I buy Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola C 500 mg regularly and immediately reorder from Vitacost when we run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CareToShare
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural antihistamine
 January 6, 2012
"Three others will not chew these, but it is OK for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tzsarra
Great Product
 June 29, 2011
"I had searched for chewable vitamin C tablets that didn't have a lot of fillers and mostly natural ingredients. This product comes closer than most to fulfilling my preference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
odgb
Acerola Vitamin C
 February 13, 2010
"Love this product but on my last order I got quite a lot of broken tablets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcio
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste!
 December 15, 2008
"I bought these for my kids but these things taste so good I keep eating them myself. We like these much better than the other brands we've tried so far. Nice tarty flavor. Can almost get addicting as an after meal sweet. Fructose rather than Glucose, excellent choices of extracts, Rutin, Bioflavinoids, great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bebe60
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pucker Up!
 November 26, 2008
"There is nothing wrong with this product a little honey couldn't fix! These tablets are chewable & great, but tend to distort the face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropicfive
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great quality, bad taste
 March 14, 2008
"I am sure that this product is high quality, however, my kids (and I) just don't like the taste. It is a very chalky tasting berry flavor. We will finish the bottle and find a different flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Acerola-C -- 500 mg - 150 Chewable Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product