Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Sugar Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules

Promotes healthy glucose metabolism and antioxidant activity.*. What is Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar†? Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† is a multi-nutrient formula featuring the trace mineral chromium along with botanicals and probiotics. It can be used as a part of your diet to promote healthy blood sugar levels.* Also included is the antioxidant resveratrol to protect the body’s cells and tissues from free-radical damage.*.  . How does Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† support health? Most people do not get adequate chromium from their diet. This formula contains high-potency chromium. Provides probiotic bacteria to aid normal digestion and support carbohydrate metabolism.*. May promote a healthy appetite.*. Why choose Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar†? Combines several nutrients into one ideal formula. Also includes 100 m of antioxidant resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum (Japanese knotweed) root. Includes standardized extract of Gymnema sylvestre a plant native to tropical areas of southeast Asia and India. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  †Supports healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jouet
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a very good product.
 November 13, 2012
"I have been using this product for two weeks and I noticed a great
improvement in my condition. I highly reccommend this product it
is quite effective. I was so excited about the results that my wife
is going to try it.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
srt9
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like these
 May 13, 2011
"I like these and you only have to take 2 pills and they don't stink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gawa
 May 6, 2011
"It really does take away your craving!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pollymae
fromClairton, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 20, 2010
"Very good product but I think the quanity should be more than 30 days like a lot of your products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BOYSIE
fromHemstead-New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not very effective
 February 12, 2010
"The product has good ingredients but i feel they are too weak.Taking it as suggested does not do much for my blood sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tongamubonga
fromorygun
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 10, 2010
"i bought this for my 28 yr. old daughter to try and help control carb craving binge eating[having three tiny kids to keep track of may be part of it} she has had good results ,some weight loss. i noticed it has a higher dosage of chromium than many similar products and this may be part of why it works well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paeonia9
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff!!!
 June 24, 2009
"I am shocked at how well this has kept my sugar cravings at bay.
As a lifelong sugar junkie, I used to drink 2 large caramel lattes daily, now I'm down to a small one with half the syrup. I also work in a bakery and was averaging 3 cookies a day, now it's ZERO. AND I can actually say "no" to dessert without feeling deprived.
I tend to be highly skeptical when it comes to supplements of this type, but this one really is effective!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweetwitch
fromDecatur, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not strong enough
 March 6, 2009
"I don't think the ingredients in this are enough. I went and bought NSI chromium 500 mg, NSI Bitter Melon Fruit 900 mg, and Natures way Gymnema 200 mg. And I will take a more potent batch for sugar cravings. I will have to buy the resveratrol separately too."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yatesmom
fromSimpsonville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Definitely made me feel better...
 January 15, 2008
"I find that taking this product helps hold my hunger and cravings for sweets at bay. I haven't had any "sugar shakes" lately, like when you get way too hungry and feel like you could hurt someone if you don't find food, and while I still like chocolate I don't feel that overwhelming urge to find it as often!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Healthy Blood Sugar† with Resveratrol -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product