Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz

98.43% Natural. This natural penetrating scrub uses finely ground Peach Stone to gently exfoliate removing dead skin cells for a deep clean. Willowbark a natural source of salicylic acid removes oil and unclogs and cleans pores. Hawaiian Ginger and Seaweed extract increase circulation and replenish essential minerals. You'll get a deep pore clean for naturally soft healthy nourished skin. Won't Clog Pores pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.893 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
72 out of 103(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie89
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 2, 2014
"I've used this facial cleanser for years. It's effective and gentle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CJinIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Appreciate all the scrubbers
 May 30, 2013
"I don't know if I just got a good batch this last tube, but there seem to be more scrubbers this time, which I really like. My overall goal is for it to be as close as possible to St Ives, yet be healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyheart
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2013
"Great product. Not cheaper here but was ordering other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeidiO50
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans without drying
 July 30, 2012
"This makes my skin feel smooth and clean without drying. My husband loves it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaGirl2
Husband Loves It!
 July 2, 2012
"I bought this for my husband to use instead of St. Ives. He loves it! He is a welder and comes home very dirty and greasy. I thought this would clean well and moisturize too. He also keeps a shaved head and uses this as an all-over face and head scrub. He says it almost eliminated every cut and ingrown hair he used to get when shaving, smells great, cleans very well, and even helps with the moisture. I buy 5 at a time and will keep buying more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nongreasy facial scrub
 April 29, 2012
"I love this product which goes on well and is not over-abrasive. Doesn't leave a residue or oily feel. I use this product 3 times per week in the shower and wish I can use it more frequently. But the price stops me from doing that. The formula has an excellent blend of botanicals and a great scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SisG1
Burts Bees Deep Pore scrub
 January 15, 2012
"I don't like it. It's just sand mixed in cold cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old55Ford
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great stuff
 June 29, 2011
"The Burt's Bees Peach and Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub does an excellent job of cleansing my wife's face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxanne60
fromSanta Cruz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great cleanser and moisturizer
 May 28, 2011
"I love this stuff! It feels as though it cleans my face and moisturizes at the same time. This is a great product for dry skin and an excellent value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bluebetsy
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Greasy
 May 2, 2011
"I ordered this product but did not like it at all. It left a greasy, slimy film on my skin and I had to use another product to get my face clean AFTER using this product. I would not recommend to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TifVL
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2011
"it does the good but it's not fantastic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninnie
fromOxford, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle but deep scrub
 December 30, 2010
"Feels great on your skin, mild scent, does not affect sensitive skin, makes your skin baby soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
camc
fromMass.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wanted to like it...
 October 31, 2010
"Normally Burt's Bees is the bomb, but they failed me on this one...Texture isn't quite right- left my face feeling waxy, and the smell is off-putting. Won't be finishing the container nor buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
huesthatgirl
frombakersfield, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
leaves a nasty film
 October 6, 2010
"i was really excited to try the burts bees willowbark scrub. i was an avid user of the st. ives apricot scrub but have been trying to be more conscious about my purchases (i.e. all natural ingredients, recycled packaging etc). unfortunately the burts bees did not live up to my expectations. the beads are sparse and the face wash itself leaves a nasty film on your face afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Larski
Too oily
 September 30, 2010
"I love Burt's Bees product, but this one is not good at all. It leaves a waxy film. The scrub is great - it's the feeling afterwards that i don't like. I had to wash my face again after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
A little hard for older skin
 June 2, 2010
"When I was younger I used to use apricot scrubs. My girlfriend does facials and warned me against a hard scrub since I am now late 30's. The oils in this product are nice for leaving your face feeling soft and moist. Still, I can't use it myself so gave it to my teenage daughter who thought it was the best thing ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl1975
fromVirginia Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Aweson scrub with a great smell!
 May 20, 2010
"This its not your ordinary peach scrub like the one from st ivess, that leave your skin clean but not that moisture.
This will leave your skin very soft, smooth, it has moisture, but your skin will absorb it very good, so it wont be greasy.
The smell its even diferent I love it! All Burts bees product are great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OnlineBuyer
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ugh!
 April 30, 2010
"This scrub left a waxy film on my face while rinsing, and it wouldn't come off. It was strange, and my face felt unclean. Oh well. I left it in the ladies room at work, and put a "free" sign on it. Someone snatched it right up. I hope that person liked it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoldensRUs
Works nicely, slightly oily
 April 15, 2010
"The quality of the scrubbing component is good...nice fine "grit". After using, skin feels a bit waxy...but I cleanse with Cetaphil after using so that is no problem. Great for dry or oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Deep Pore Scrub Peach and Willowbark -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
purrcat
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A major disappoinment
 April 7, 2010
"Ever since Rachel Perry presumably went out of business, I have been searching for a substitute for their Peach & Papaya gentle scrub. So I decided to give the Burt's Bees product a try. It felt like cleaning my face with shortening. It's very creamy/greasy, which is not good for my already oily and acne-prone skin. The other thing I didn't like about it wasn't very scrubby at all, and the particles were large, so that in addition to the greasiness made my face feel unwashed. This product might be good for dry or mature skin, but skip this if you're the least bit oily."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next