Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz

With Royal Jelly to Enhance Skin Tone. Fed to the queen bee Royal Jelly contains 8 essential amino acids vitamins A B1 B2 B6 C D & E along with Niacin and Folic Acid. It is the reason she lives 40 times longer and is 50% bigger than worker bees. In Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme it's the reason you'll get naturally radiant younger looking skin. Radiance Day Creme. This wonderfully natural moisturizer is specially formulated with the most powerful nutrient in nature Royal Jelly that helps increase cell renewal significantly enhance radiance and minimize the appearance of fine lines. With Bee Pollen to maintain essential moisture Cherry Bark extract to calm and soothe and Burdock and Birch extracts to increase elasticity and circulation you'll get naturally radiant younger looking skin.
Overall rating:
4.376 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
79 out of 93(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthydruid
gentle
 December 11, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and this lotion doesn't bother it, props!
It goes on easily and is absorbed quickly, it does have a fragrance but it's not too bad.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terimary
fromLincoln City, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love it.
 November 16, 2013
"Light but very effective natural moisturizer for my very mature skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BB Radiance Day Creme -Hydrates day or night
 June 18, 2013
"My skin tends to be on the sensitive side but this moisturizer is easy on my skin. I also tend to breakout with anything. This moisturizer, as well as the night creme, are great for night time use. I wake up with hydrated skin that looks and feels great. A little goes a long way. I use a small amount and sometimes use my damp hands for extra absorption into my skin. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FanC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 8, 2013
"Started using about 6 months ago or more. Have noticed less "age", which I believe is due to the Royal Jelly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4wardthink
fromTijeras, New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Is nice~smooths skin .........
 April 25, 2013
"I've tried Burt's Day Radiance for a few weeks now and I didn't expect miracles on my skin because of my age (56) but, it does make it look like it has a little "glow" and it smooths it out a bit. It smells nice too! I will continue to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will buy again
 November 8, 2012
"lightweight, moisturizing, not greasy, very nice product, works well at keeping my skin moist during the day time without being heavy or greasy or oily. Just really like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanapeg
excellent!
 August 9, 2012
"I love all Burt's Bee's products and have used them for years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbmd
fromVirginia mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth it!
 April 24, 2012
"This creme has a light feel, but makes my Over-40 skin look great! I will definately buy it again. Wish it had sunscreen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LukeLou
It works great on my skin
 September 30, 2011
"I use many Burt's Bees products. My skin is very dry and this day creme works for me. That makes me very happy because these products hardly have weird poisonous ingredients in them. I've tried going purer with other 100% all natural/organic... products--but those don't seem very effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaGrandmother
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Really Works!
 July 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Must be something to do with that Royal Jelly from the bees that makes this light moisture cream so effective. I just turned sixty-five and people have asked my daughter what makes her Mom look so young with few wrinkles...It's gotta be the Burt's Bees Day Creme. I apply it every morning. It sits lightly under makeup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jess2011
decent daycream
 May 29, 2011
"good daycream for the price. I like organic products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HannahJoy
 March 28, 2011
"It's light and penetrates the skin very well. Doesn't leave a greasy feel at all. It's better than a lot of other products that I have tried and will purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtOfLoving
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice creamy lotion
 March 23, 2011
"A very nice face lotion; not too heavy but not too light either. It's just right! Perfect after my morning face wash. Moisturizes and keeps my skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRIDGE7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells awesome
 February 24, 2011
"very light cream. hydrates really well.no greasiness. can where under makeup. i love the smell. light and yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ladydeedee
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Overpowering scent
 February 18, 2011
"This may be a very good product, but the scent is overpowering. I tossed it as I could not handle the scent, especially hours later after applying it. I saw reviews stating same, but decided to try it anyway ....sorry I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pattyferg
fromoklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
will not reorder
 January 26, 2011
"I just "assumed" this product would be clean & natural. It has so much fragrance in it, you won't need perfume. (which I do not normally wear) The word "fragrance" on a product covers many sins, such as added chemicals. My bad for not reading it all. Will not order anything with fragrance listed in the ing. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mountainviolet
fromCA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sending this back
 December 10, 2010
"I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the Anne Marie Borlind day creme I have been using for years, but this is not it! The first thing I noticed was the smell...I could smell the product before opening the jar. It is a floral scent and is not bad per say, but I liken it to putting perfume on my face...it is a synthetic fragrance. Also, the product is tacky/sticky/gunky on the skin and it stayed that way. I got some on my lips and it tasted very bad - sort of bitter and acrid. I had high hopes, but this creme is not suitable. I found it downright yucky. I will stick to the very high quality Borlind until I find another alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglmama
fromRowland Hts, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great consistency for Oily skin
 June 9, 2010
"I got this for my hubby cause he has oily skin and can't use heavy creams, even at night. So I have him use this light day cream as a night cream and he likes it cause it doesn't make his face feel oily afterwards.
We have used many Burt's Bees products and this is a great one. I use it occasionally as a day cream on my dry sensitive skin under makeup.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyarizona
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.....
 May 15, 2010
"I bought this based on the reviews and the fact I am tired of paying an arm and a leg for skin creams. This cream is excellent, doesn't leave you feeling greasy but my skin is so soft amd feels moist. Excellent under make-up. Great price...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme with Royal Jelly -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomt2
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great day creme
 April 29, 2010
"First, it has Royal Jelly. Done. If it's good enough for the queen, then it's good enough for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next