Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz

Soothing • Moisturizing • Nourishing. As the makers of the world’s best lip balm Burt’s Bees is proud to introduce yet another winner. Their new Honey Lip Balm. It’s made with sweet soothing honey to help moisturize and protect lips in the gentlest way.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
51 out of 72(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth65
fromFort Laudedale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never go anywhere without it
 June 8, 2014
"I have been using this lip balm for many years. It is 100% natural and I love the ingredients. I orginally chose this one because I did not want one with peppermint which seems to be a common ingredient in lip balms. Also great if you do not want a fruit scent. It has a mild honey scent which is barely noticeable. It keeps my lips moisturized with slight shine. I keep it handy so I can reapply throughout the day as it wears off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love Burt's bees!
 May 19, 2014
"best lip balm ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves lips soft and smooth!
 March 5, 2014
"This lip balm leaves your lips soft and smooth! It smells pretty good and doesn't have a terrible taste if accidently tasted. Plus, it's an added bonus that it is cruelty free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Burt's bees
 December 28, 2013
"I love Burt's bees lip balm, just not this flavor. I gave mine away to my son, who loved it. I love the original soothing peppermint one. I thought this one stunk. Couldn't stand the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim1989
fromPgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the honey scent!
 November 30, 2013
"I really like this lip balm. My favorite of all the Burt's Bees so far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 June 26, 2013
"only lip balm that doesn't eat my lips and make them rough. Wouldn't use anything else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gma46
fromHelena, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2013
"I have used Burt's Bees products for years and have always been very happy. But Burt's Bees lip Balm Honey is awful...the smell is offensive and I just can't use it. Sorry I ordered 4 tubes of this without checking it out first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ohwad6
Don't Bother
 March 25, 2012
"This is not like regular Burt's Bees products. It smells like baby powder on your lips and has a very unpleasant taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrookeG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm
 October 22, 2011
"This is my favorite lip balm because I love the honey scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yttap
fromSyracuse NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
lip balm
 July 20, 2011
"My son picks this lib balm over all others. He is very happy with the product and doesn't want any other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cattyforina
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome lip balm
 August 4, 2010
"I love Burt's Bees lip balms. I think this one is one of the best of them. Keeps my lips nicely moisturized, with the perfect texture, viscosity and taste. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's good....
 July 23, 2010
"But I prefer the one without honey to this one. The honey one feels a little greasier and doesn't last as long. The product WITHOUT the honey is one of my favorite products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liliana
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft, creamy and smells great
 April 2, 2010
"This is my favorite lip balm. I love the honey smell, as well as the fact that it's not full of petroleum byproducts. I use it before bed and before I go to work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
birdsword
fromATX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
It burns!!!
 February 23, 2010
"It burns!!! My lips that is when chapped. But this, "Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm", would not be my first choice for an effective remedy. Aside from the gritty feel from the honey, it doesn't contain the effective peppermint oil that is found in it's sister product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countryranger
I love this lip balm
 February 11, 2010
"I switched from chap stick and love this much better. The natural ingredients make me feel better about using the product. I bought some for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegsailor
works well, but strong scent
 January 13, 2010
"I use this lip balm mainly before going to bed. When I wake up in the morning, it's still there and it has made my lips softer. The only negative (and why I only use it at night) is it's strong scent - very honey scented... otherwise it's a great product and well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK
 October 30, 2009
"Doesn't taste very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firestarter
Good stuff
 October 17, 2009
"I like this product, although it is a bit stickier than the original minty Burt's chapstick. Lasts a long while on the lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rmundy
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good, if you like honey
 September 20, 2009
"This lip balm makes my lips feel great, but I always taste it when I use it, a problem I've never had with other lip glosses/balms. It's not a terrible thing, if you like honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm Honey -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunnyBee
fromChandler, Arizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love honey!
 August 22, 2009
"So I'm addicted to honey (I use it for everything) so I was thrilled to death when I found this chapstick. I love love love the smell, and my boyfriend adores my lips when I have it on, however, after I use it throughout the day, my lips tend to peel. I don't know if it's because its sheding the dead skin, or what? Anyhow, I've purchased it since my original stick and will continue to buy it. If you want a lip moisturizer that is natural and moisturizes out of this freakin word- Dr. Bronners ( i love the lemon lime- its fabulous!)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next