Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz

99.25% Natural. Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment restores body shine and manageability to dry and damaged hair. Excellent for both women and men alike. Makes a great styling aid too.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
55 out of 67(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRMOM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic For Hair!
 November 6, 2013
"This is a great deep conditioning treatment!! Hair is so shiny and beautiful after use. I can imagine it would tame wild hair as well. I use it to style my short hair ... wonderful find! My daughters' hair are sparkling gold long hair after using it. I love that it is healthy and giving health to their hair without chemical toxity!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mejy
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works
 September 26, 2013
"I love doing the conditioning before the shampoo. I wondered though if it would even take as it gets washed out. Well, my frizzes smoothed out pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emdub
Love this product!!
 April 5, 2013
"It's easy to use and it makes your hair soft and shiny again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydeedee
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fantastic stuff !!
 April 1, 2013
"Love this product -- it works great for me...tremendous help for dry scalp & hair..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SOFTLYSWEETSMELLS
fromFoley, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TOO HAVEY & GREASY
 March 1, 2013
"I was excited to use this.....followed instructions & my hair was a greasy mess the whole next work day (embarrassing!) However, the next night after I washed again, my hair felt great. So unless you plan on hiding under a rock the day of use.....skip it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenD
Full Price?
 February 18, 2013
"Usually Vitacost has the best prices online. However, this product is only 1 cent cheaper here than buying it online direct from burt's bees. What's up with that, Vitacost?"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidney
Great natural product for dry hair
 December 26, 2012
"I had to use more than recommended as I have thick hair but it rinses out easily.
My hair feels wonderfully soft and silky after using this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyBeeTwo
fromCentral MInnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Hair loves this
 November 27, 2012
"Great for softening and extra conditioning. I left this on over night and loved the effects. Smells great. Good price on vitacost but I wish it was cheaper still!~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAnnD
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really liked this but had to use a lot more
 November 26, 2012
"Wonderful smell, feel and made my hair very soft and shiny. I have very thick hair and had to use way more than the recommended dose, even just trying to keep it to my scalp only."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
afterhours
fromWinona, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 September 28, 2012
"Didn't notice a difference after using it I have thin dry hair and didn't like the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiamiRay
I use after I shampoo as a styling gel.
 October 24, 2011
"I use it after I shower as a post conditioner/styling gel and leave it in. A little dab about half the size of a dime spreads through my hair very well and adds shine. I live in Miami so have hot humid conditions and this stuff is great. I don't use any other styling gels now that I use this conditioner as one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsMarshell
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Prep before the main shampoo
 August 11, 2011
"I have dry hair this product before the shampoo was great it gave it a softness that was well needed I will purchase this one again for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
premla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Hair Product
 August 7, 2011
"My hair felt so soft and lusterous after I used this product. The rosemary and nettles deep conditions like ordinary conditions cannot. It's herbal therapy for your hair. Try it, you'll love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 July 28, 2011
"use almost daily for conditioning my hair - love the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jestbcuz
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Conditioner
 June 5, 2011
"I used to use this years ago but stopped buying because of price. Now that i have found it on Vitacost, the price is right! Although the directions say to wet hair thoroughly before applying, i find that it works better for me if i apply to dry hair. Then wet and shampoo. Really helps to mangae dry frizzy hair!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MAEd
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No discernable difference
 May 10, 2011
"I have used this product twice now as directed and I haven't noticed any kind of effect at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
none1111
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wouldn't be without it!
 April 3, 2011
"I use this product every two weeks and it adds volume and shine to my hair, making it easier to manage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERKY1888
USED THIS FOR YEARS AND LOVE IT
 March 28, 2011
"Highly recommend; only thing that makes hair full of body and takes away the wiry, dry mess. Wet hair first, apply and leave on for about 1 hour and THEN, rinse out and use your regular shampoo. Really great to use on hair, men and women and children, if you have been in the sun for hours like at the beach. A little dab will do you, and just rub into wet hair and especially on the ends and dry areas. All natural so all ages can use it! Superior products...all BURT's BEES."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracieSue
fromSan Diego, CA
LOVE this!!!
 November 29, 2010
"What a great product for hair that tends to be frizzy. I use it twice a week and never need conditioner the days I use it. It smells great and rinses out really easy with shampoo. I barely need to use my starightener anymore since I started using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment with Nettles and Rosemary -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ambeepoo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me.
 October 28, 2010
"Smells great but I didn't really notice a change in my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next