Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz

Antioxidant power of 8-10 servings of fruits and vegetables. Xtremely delicious chocolatey taste. Xtra nutrition for kids of all ages. X-Balance gives you the antioxidant power of multiple servings of fruits and vegetables that doctors and nutritionists recommend.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Review 1 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brumbek
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Most Nutritious, Good Tasting Greens
 May 15, 2007
"I've used a number of greens powders before (Perfect Food, Barley Grass, Earth's Promise, ect.) but this one seems to have the best nutrients by far. Very few greens powders combine both fruit, grass type greens (Barley and Alfalfa), sea greens (Chlorella and Spirulina), and probiotics. But this product does! Plus it does taste pretty good. It's not super delicious but it does, in its own way, have a nice chocolate taste. I mix it in with my protein drink in the morning.
The price is ok too...compared to other greens it competes very well, especially considering it is superior to others I believe.
Anyway, give it a try because I love it and so should you. I have spoken!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids delight
 April 21, 2013
"My finicky grandchild drank this every morning without coaxing. I felt she was getting a bit of a boost to start her day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JIM6
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy superfood
 July 7, 2012
"Even though X-Balance is marketed for children I use it in my morning superfood smoothie. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtdewandal
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great
 May 11, 2012
"I give this to my young son and he loves it, and doesn't know it's good for him as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RustyH
fromSpringfield, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic
 December 12, 2011
"This product is fantastic. It delivers the vitamins my child needs in a flavor she can't get enough of. I can also add other things to the mix to raise her vitamin intake even more and she doesn't even notice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
The kids won't drink it...
 November 19, 2007
"I'm going to continue giving it to the 18 month-old and see if he will one day start to drink it. The 4-year old was offended. It tastes a little weird, but being a health nut, I don't mind the taste at all. Great product, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rundiddy
fromCincinnati
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
!!Great Alternative to Greens Drink!!
 May 3, 2007
"I have done some research on this company and this drink and it is a great product for kids or adults. I am not a big fan of the typical greens drink and I just throw a scoop of this in water or a protein drink and it is great.
This drink also has probiotics included in it which are vital to overall health and wellness.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SGN Nutrition X Balance The Ultimate Kid's Super Food Chocolate -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slim
a very good purchase
 May 2, 2007
"The product tastes good for a super food. Kids and adults will love the taste. SGN Nutrition X Balance can be used in home made smoothies, water, and milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.