Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Antioxidant. Gluten Free. Preservative Free. Helps maintain the structural integrity of capillaries and connective tissue. Resveratrol Plus is a good source of antioxidants and is a free-radical scavenger.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psfun1
fromPalm Springs,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great combination of anti-oxidants.
 January 17, 2014
"Great value and high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doctor
Wow!
 September 30, 2013
"This is the best product of its kind!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
heala
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 19, 2013
"Honestly, I can't tell if it's a good product. I don't have any heart problem, and since I started taking Resveratrol plus (five months ago) , I haven't noticed any difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pwong
fromHong Kong, China
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great value and working
 September 11, 2012
"It is very cost effective. I cannot confirm the extra benefit of this formula yet, as it improves my gut health as other brand of resveratrol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devally
fromQuincy, MA
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 14, 2011
"Great value for an expensive product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madilynn
fromNanaimo, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 27, 2011
"Great price - don't know if it does much but people always tell me I look great :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gators
fromFla
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't see or feel change
 October 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Taking 4 future benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great antioxidant
 May 1, 2011
"I like Country Life products a lot. They use glass bottles and no preservatives. I like the "plus" of this formula with grapeseed, grape skins and pine bark in addition to the trans-resveratrol.This is a great product especially for the low cost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supplements4health
fromNebraska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 June 16, 2010
"There is increasing evidence that Revertrol has some great effects on the body. I've been using this for a couple months.....I like that Country Life doesn't use any questionable ingrediants."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurboCharged
Concerned about reported pros and cons
 April 24, 2010
"I was hesitant after reading of reports of tendon and Achilles/Plantar Facitis sensitivity caused by Resveratrol. So I began with a low dose. I haven't had any probs and I do walk a mile or so daily. Give it time to work and start with a lower dose building up to the recommended dose."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerie908
fromEstero. Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Resveratrol
 April 21, 2010
"These are the BEST! Sure works for me. Gives me energy, a sence of wellness and helps keep me regular too. I notice a difference when I forget to take them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justMe6
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
What a find for the skin!
 March 8, 2010
"I have used this product for a few months now. There are no side effects and my skin..well...the skin seems thicker and bruising and red marks lessen and heal faster. It seems to rejuvenate the skin and takes some of the thiness away.
Is this a drop in the fountain of youth? I wonder...?
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazard
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 December 16, 2009
"Made my skin look exuberant, i used to break out from working out, never again!!!! Loving it!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowlark
fromWPB, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value
 December 3, 2009
"This is a great product at a great price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
targe
On my third bottle
 September 25, 2009
"I like this well rounded formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NewKell
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I think it works.
 September 14, 2009
"I like this product. I tried it, and I think it made my skin look better, smoother. It's hard to tell when I take other vitamins as well. But I heard so many good stuff about resveratrol I ordered several bottles more."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blesslee
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 July 16, 2009
"I felt a difference in my body and in my skin very soon after taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
SUPER PILL
 March 6, 2009
"MY HUSBAND & I HAVE BEEN TAKING THESE FOR ABOUT A MONTH NOW & BOTH OF US FEEL LIKE WE HAVE MUCH MORE ENERGY & HE IS IN THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY & HE FEELS SO MUCH BETTER AFTER TAKING THESE & HIS NSI VITAMINS"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitameatavegamin
Great product!
 October 4, 2007
"Quality product at a super price. The additional ingredients Grape Seed Extract, Grape Skin Extract, Pine Bark Extract are the final decider."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Resveratrol Plus -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product