Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health? .  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia? .  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 590 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(532 reviews) 486
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
391
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
20
1 Star
38
458 out of 532(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klsedona
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 27, 2016
"I really like Vitacost's brand of Stevia- have been using KAL for many years, and purchased this when the other was out of stock. I am very pleased with the taste, and it seems more concentrated, so I'm using less. A very 'happy accident', indeed, and I will be purchasing this one from now on. Thanks Vitacost for making such a great Stevia!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eelsteak
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes a killer hot cocoa.
 April 25, 2016
"I put this stevia extract in everything. It tastes best when used with a little bit of natural sweetener like raw honey or coconut sugar, and it can get bitter if you use too much. I drink two big mugs of hot cocoa daily sweetened only with this stevia! This is my recipe:
20 drops Vitacost Stevia Extract
1 heaping tablespoon Cacao Barry Extra Brute Cocoa
1/2 cup whole milk
5 drops Frontier Peppermint Flavor
1 pinch Vitacost Himalayan pink salt
Boiling water to fill 15 oz. mug
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrry
fromBuffalo Grove, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Stevia Extract
 April 24, 2016
"It's an excellent product, but it was more concentrated a year ago. It used to take me 7 drops to sweeten a hot drink and now it takes twice as much to sweeten to the same level. That move made it cost twice as much per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicandPat
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Stevia extract
 April 17, 2016
"Wonderful product easy to use cost-effective and it taste great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottar
fromAlbuquerue, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good as SweetLeaf
 April 12, 2016
"I wrote a review on the SweetLeaf Stevia product and Viacost's is just as good if not better. I usually use 3 3rd shots of what I can suck up in the dispenser dropper for a glass of tea or other.
Like Sweetleaf you have to acquire the taste for it. But you want to break the sugar habit or not use aspertain right?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akroban
fromKingston, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
First time trying the Liquid extract
 April 6, 2016
"Love this stuff...a little goes a long way. Taste is excellent with no after taste. Highly recommend Price is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jan2014
fromRensselaer, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2016
"don't care very much for the taste. I taste slight metal. but may not be that way for everyone. I still intend to try in various ways, but most likely will not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT liquid Stevia
 March 28, 2016
"This is great! Works well in liquids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrygloria13
fromNJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Vitacost Stevua
 March 27, 2016
"After trying many sweeteners through the MANY years I've been drinking coffee black, I finally tried Vitacost Stevia and was very pleasantly surprised to find out I really liked it. Try it and be surprised as I was. You won't be sorry. Give it a chance for a couple of times. Although I do stil like black coffee, drinking it with Vitacost seems to make it more special and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leelaa
Excellent
 March 23, 2016
"This was my first use of the Vitacost liquid stevia. I was surprised and delighted with the incredible degree of sweetness in a single drop! and I found no negative aftertaste. Just be careful not to use too much,,,,it is v e r y sweet and potent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Demacia
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome bottle
 March 16, 2016
"This bottle doesn't just look good it also taste amazing. I have lemonade with this anytime of day and I don't feel guilty. Only has 3 ingredients so it's pretty good in purity and quality that you come to love with the vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YLDistributorBonnie
fromChatom, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 March 15, 2016
"I love, love, love this product! I switched from the powered to liquid. This bottle comes with a dropper and gives a mess-free, sugar-free product at your finger tips. You can even keep it in your purse to have your healthy sweeter wherever you go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharleston SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
consistent high quality
 March 14, 2016
"Been using this for a long time especially in coffee & limeade. FYI my limeade is 2oz Key West Lime Juice in 60oz water. Add this stevia to taste. I usually give it about 3-4 squirts. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beach980
good substitute
 March 3, 2016
"I hesitated to try this after using SweetLeaf. I finally did due to the cost savings. It is not the same - much thicker than SweetLeaf - however to me it also seems more concentrated. I have adjusted down the amount I use and it tastes just fine. A very good substitute at a better price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kris1228
Best liquid stevia! Great price!
 March 2, 2016
"We are happy to have found this product. After buying the Sweetleaf brand at our local health food store and on amazon, we were so pleased to find an equally wonderful liquid stevia for a MUCH better price! We always keep our pantry stocked with Vitacost's liquid stevia and regularly recommend this product to others. We enjoy it most in cold drinks. It is the perfect addition to lemonade and tea. We also make cool-aid and smoothies with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorrie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 1, 2016
"I ordered three bottles of Stevia and I received them in a timely manner. Shipping was fast and efficient. Upon receipt of the order stevia went on sale Buy One Get One, I emailed customer service asking to get a fourth bottle on the BOGO sale. They were very apologetic that they could not honor the BOGO after the order was processed, however they went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied as a customer. #win #vitacost #customerforlife.
This is my favorite Stevia no alcohol after taste. Great product too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nlouise
fromsouthern california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great and Its Convenient!
 February 24, 2016
"I love this stuff. Actually I was watching a youtube video and noticed the person pulling it out of her purse after ordering ice tea unsweetened. Normally I get iced tea unsweetened when I go to restaurants too. Well, once in a while I have to have the "sweet" so I will add about of inch of sweet tea to my unsweetened, even though I don't want sugar in my system.
After I saw that in the video, I checked to see what Vitacost had, and low and behold they have it! I take this stuff with me everywhere I go now. You have to watch how much you use though and I suggest trying out a few drops first, then only one drop at a time until you can figure out how much is right for you. You can always add to it, so don't put too much right away. Oh- and this stuff lasts a long time too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrSmokeyJoe
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not Happy With The Aftertaste
 February 23, 2016
"This is my first time using Stevia so it may just be me but this left a somewhat bitter aftertaste. I'm not sure if it is the fact that the extract is stronger or if that is just how Stevia is, but I'm not a fan. I will go back to Agave and stick with that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDWURG
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 16, 2016
"I buy 2-3 bottles at a time, great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solan1
fromSuburban VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet!!
 February 13, 2016
"I like sugar but know its not good for me. I tried different brands of stevia but most are so so. After reading the positive reviews on this one I decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised -- it actually tasted pretty good!! I tried two other brands (flavored) but the Vitacost brand is the best -- it tastes the most like sugar! A very good alternative without all the calories. After using a few uses i suggest wiping the neck of the bottle before screwing the cover back on or the liquid hardens around the neck and makes it a bit difficult to open the next time you need it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next