Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(419 reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 419 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
20
1 Star
35
350 out of 419(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great delivery of pure product!
 December 14, 2014
"Love the dropper--can measure amounts used in each thing e.g. 1 drop for tea, 2 drops for oatmeal...
Really like knowing I'm not getting hidden ingredients like packets....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BarbinIdaho
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong Bitter Aftertaste
 November 30, 2014
"We've been using the powdered stevia for years and decided to try this liquid brand. We couldn't eat it, the bitter aftertaste was quite unpleasant. Perhaps if you are used to the liquid, this may be palatable for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperT2
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 November 29, 2014
"Best Stevia that I have used. Slight after taste but certainly less than I have experienced with other Stevia products.
I use 2 drops in a cup of coffee - small cup.
3 drops in black or green tea.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NorthFloridaGirl
fromFlorida
 November 29, 2014
"Tried for the first time after using Wisdom Natural to see if their was a difference. I don't like the after taste but it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildlitvok
fromNorth Myrtle Beach S.C.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 November 28, 2014
"Been using it for a year. Will not use any other. Best for price,one simple ingredient,no after taste,stores well,convenient to travel with and sweeter than my first kiss...but I'm not 100 % sure about that. It was 70 years ago."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RONNYLT
fromTampa
Age:75+
Gender:Male
You can't get a better Stevia product
 November 28, 2014
"Since the turn of the century I've tried several Stevia products. Some do not mix well with cold drinks. Still others are mixed with a lot of sugar by-products and very little Stevia. One wonders how it is even lawful to label some of those products Stevia, even though the ingredients are listed. Would you believe I've purchased Stevia labeled products that had as little as 2% of actual Stevia that were combined with fillers and sugar by-products.
Vitacost liquid Stevia has the highest amount of actual Stevia in their product that I've found yet. You can tell it has a high amount of Stevia in the product by the small amount it takes to sweeten your drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ElizabethW
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worst stevia I've ever had
 November 25, 2014
"Firstly, product arrived damaged despite copious amounts of bubble wrap.
The plastic squeezer was cracked so the product just falls out of the dropper.
I wouldn't mind so much if the Syria itself tasted good. I've had lots of Stevia from other companies which tasted fine but this one honestly doesn't make the goods taste sweet. They taste completely bitter.
It's awful!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skidmark25
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value liquid stevia
 October 27, 2014
"Good taste & great value for the money. A few drops goes a long way. I also have used the vanilla flavored stevia and I like it better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromBristol, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price, not so good taste
 October 19, 2014
"I think this product is not meant to do cooking and to use as a natural sweetener. It has a weird after taste but I guess all stevia products taste like that. Overall you can get used to the taste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bette710baking
fromSunbury. PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"I have been using liquid stevia extract for 8 years. Before I found Vitacost, I was paying $16.00 for a 4 ounce bottle and had to drive 40 miles round trip. Then, I found Viatcost and now I get 2-4 ounce bottles delivered to my door for the same price. The product leaves no after-taste. The only problem I have is that annoying little piece of plastic around the neck to seal the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud100
fromConroe, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
After trying the rest this is the best
 October 3, 2014
"I try to buy this on special, but I have grown to depend on this product and I probably go through one of these per month. It is always hard to figure out the right amount but with this less is more...it goes a long way. I put it in my coffee, green tea and use it with cereals. Yes, I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't need the extra calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chip23
Taste and calorie cutting
 September 28, 2014
"I've used this Stevia product for years and have always bought it at Vitacost. Some people complain it isn't like sugar, but after a short time its a staple in the cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorditadancetwin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
THIS ONE
 September 24, 2014
"This product is just AWESOME. It is a natural, high quality version of Stevia that tastes good in EVERYTHING. I add it to my coffee, oatmeal, tea, homemade peanutbutter,shakes... you name it. My family says I should be a Stevia spokesman because I'm kind of a health nut and don't see the point in eating something that will hate my body no matter how good it tastes. (just defeats the point to me) SO I'm not one to want tea or coffee with my sugar instead of the other way around.
I support Stevia...and this one is my favorite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 24, 2014
"Like as much as the considerably more expensive name brand"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bastigin
fromAransas Pass tx.and Panama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 September 11, 2014
"I think all the Vitacost products are great.I usually order the Vitacost brand.It's as good as any other and you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JALINDA
fromCOVINGTON, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTING STEVIA
 September 10, 2014
"I have tried several brand name Stevia extracts and this is by far the best tasting Stevia I have ever had. The others were so bitter. this tastes great in everyhing - Coffee, Regular Tea and Green Tea. Please don't stop making this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intransit
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
it was a little different from last order.
 September 9, 2014
"It was not a milk like color last order and very thick. This order it was clear. The taste was so much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugareegirl
fromConcord, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet with no bitter aftertaste
 September 6, 2014
"This is my favorite liquid stevia extract! I use it in coffee, oatmeal, yogurt, and smoothies. It's sweet without the bitter aftertaste that some stevia extracts can leave. And it's affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyEnergy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Stevia Not like most that are a mix
 September 4, 2014
"Stevia products are usually a mix of Stevia and another artificial sweetner, especially the powders. This is very unhealthy even though it has Stevia in it. Read the labels.
I am so-o-o-o glad to find a "pure" Stevia product. Am ordering it today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slingercat
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 4, 2014
"It is the best I've ever tried. It is sweet without bitterness. I like it so well I always buy whenever they have the bogo specials. That way I'll never be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next