Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  .  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  .  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 590 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(442 reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
314
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
20
1 Star
35
373 out of 442(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhead52
fromLexington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2015
"This is very good and very sweet! Just a couple drops will sweeten your coffee or anything you drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floss43
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Convenient form
 March 24, 2015
"love having this concentrated liquid stevia. It requires only 1 dropper to sweeten a mug of coffee. A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbie07
I love this Stevia and use it everyday!!
 March 23, 2015
"This is what I use on a daily basis instead of artificial sweeteners. The flavored Stevia, like root beer or vanilla are awesome, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sirmsgirl
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 18, 2015
"We order this stevia regularly. It's usually the least expensive anywhere! Even our food co-op!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda53406
 March 14, 2015
"Best stevia I've tried so far!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sirk69
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best way for me to use stevia
 March 4, 2015
"I love the convenience of this bottle of stevia for my home. I keep it out on my counter and use it all the time. It's taste to superior to many that I have tried. It is so economical for the amount you receive and it lasts forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megsicthus
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 3, 2015
"This is the first pure stevia extract I've tried, and I really like it. It doesn't taste bitter, and sweetens with only a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaCostChick
fromDelaware
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of my long time staples
 February 25, 2015
"It might sound a little strange to talk about flavor when it comes to a sweetener but after trying many other brands of stevia, a mild, subtle flavor is why I keep coming back to this one. All the others I have tried have to strong a flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsing1
fromHigh ridge, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best stevia ever!
 February 24, 2015
"I tried many brands, and found most wanting:too bitter, too much added "sugar" were two of the worst problems! BUT the Vitacost brand is far superior, in taste, (no added sugars or other ingredients) and it's a great value, too! Three drops in my big cup of coffee is perfectly sweetened!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naphtali
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flavor, texture and quality.
 February 24, 2015
"Good product. I use daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrshammer516
fromGreenbrier, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent taste big money saver!!!
 February 16, 2015
"I was buying SweetLeaf brand - 2 oz Stevia Clear for 11.69 and am very thankful I found this product - 4 ounces for the same price! And I scored a "buy one get one at 50% off"!!! Thanks VitaCost for a delicious product for so cheap!!! This product is not bitter at all!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherryeh
Comparable to the name brand stevia
 February 12, 2015
"Great taste without the bitterness. Excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kahn
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good
 February 11, 2015
"great product-- very good price. I have comparison shopped and this is a very good price for a quality product. I buy other products and am always satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mialynn
fromLincoln, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 February 2, 2015
"This stevia tastes good and is an excellent value. The bottle is going to last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mokibella
fromTampa, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 January 26, 2015
"I love this product, easy to use and works perfect"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brich
fromChestertown Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best substitute for sugar!
 January 22, 2015
"I was referred to this product by my acupuncturist and this is the best substitute for sugar. I use it in my tea, coffee, oatmeal and to sweeten just about anything else. It is natural and a healthy alternative. I feel much better using this product than traditional white sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantasm79
fromCamp Hill. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great replacement in drinks
 January 13, 2015
"We use this regularly in our drinks instead of sugar. Anything from iced tea to lemonade and hot tea and coffee. Even our son loves it in lemonade, and he, like every kid, normally would rather have the sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisgoodgirl
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better Than The Others
 January 9, 2015
"We use liquid stevia daily & have tried many different brands. Vitacost Liquid Stevia Extract is always our favorite choice & we're never happy when we accidentally run out and have to choose another brand. We highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeingBear1
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best taste for me
 January 7, 2015
"I've been using this for years. Out of all the brands I've tried this is the best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cnbayler
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Deal
 January 4, 2015
"I'm addicted to stevia as a sweetener and Vitacosts' stevia is the best deal around for this liquid. The size, price and taste are fantastic for someone like me who goes through this stuff quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next