Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(413 reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 413 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
19
1 Star
35
346 out of 413(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ElizabethW
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worst stevia I've ever had
 November 25, 2014
"Firstly, product arrived damaged despite copious amounts of bubble wrap.
The plastic squeezer was cracked so the product just falls out of the dropper.
I wouldn't mind so much if the Syria itself tasted good. I've had lots of Stevia from other companies which tasted fine but this one honestly doesn't make the goods taste sweet. They taste completely bitter.
It's awful!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skidmark25
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value liquid stevia
 October 27, 2014
"Good taste & great value for the money. A few drops goes a long way. I also have used the vanilla flavored stevia and I like it better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromBristol, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price, not so good taste
 October 19, 2014
"I think this product is not meant to do cooking and to use as a natural sweetener. It has a weird after taste but I guess all stevia products taste like that. Overall you can get used to the taste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bette710baking
fromSunbury. PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"I have been using liquid stevia extract for 8 years. Before I found Vitacost, I was paying $16.00 for a 4 ounce bottle and had to drive 40 miles round trip. Then, I found Viatcost and now I get 2-4 ounce bottles delivered to my door for the same price. The product leaves no after-taste. The only problem I have is that annoying little piece of plastic around the neck to seal the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud100
fromConroe, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
After trying the rest this is the best
 October 3, 2014
"I try to buy this on special, but I have grown to depend on this product and I probably go through one of these per month. It is always hard to figure out the right amount but with this less is more...it goes a long way. I put it in my coffee, green tea and use it with cereals. Yes, I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't need the extra calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chip23
Taste and calorie cutting
 September 28, 2014
"I've used this Stevia product for years and have always bought it at Vitacost. Some people complain it isn't like sugar, but after a short time its a staple in the cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorditadancetwin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
THIS ONE
 September 24, 2014
"This product is just AWESOME. It is a natural, high quality version of Stevia that tastes good in EVERYTHING. I add it to my coffee, oatmeal, tea, homemade peanutbutter,shakes... you name it. My family says I should be a Stevia spokesman because I'm kind of a health nut and don't see the point in eating something that will hate my body no matter how good it tastes. (just defeats the point to me) SO I'm not one to want tea or coffee with my sugar instead of the other way around.
I support Stevia...and this one is my favorite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 24, 2014
"Like as much as the considerably more expensive name brand"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bastigin
fromAransas Pass tx.and Panama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 September 11, 2014
"I think all the Vitacost products are great.I usually order the Vitacost brand.It's as good as any other and you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JALINDA
fromCOVINGTON, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTING STEVIA
 September 10, 2014
"I have tried several brand name Stevia extracts and this is by far the best tasting Stevia I have ever had. The others were so bitter. this tastes great in everyhing - Coffee, Regular Tea and Green Tea. Please don't stop making this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intransit
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
it was a little different from last order.
 September 9, 2014
"It was not a milk like color last order and very thick. This order it was clear. The taste was so much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugareegirl
fromConcord, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet with no bitter aftertaste
 September 6, 2014
"This is my favorite liquid stevia extract! I use it in coffee, oatmeal, yogurt, and smoothies. It's sweet without the bitter aftertaste that some stevia extracts can leave. And it's affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyEnergy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Stevia Not like most that are a mix
 September 4, 2014
"Stevia products are usually a mix of Stevia and another artificial sweetner, especially the powders. This is very unhealthy even though it has Stevia in it. Read the labels.
I am so-o-o-o glad to find a "pure" Stevia product. Am ordering it today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slingercat
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 4, 2014
"It is the best I've ever tried. It is sweet without bitterness. I like it so well I always buy whenever they have the bogo specials. That way I'll never be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shilohnboots
fromWestern OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So easy to use
 August 28, 2014
"I love this form of stevia. A few drops is all it takes, mixes easily, takes up little shelf space, easy to take along."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Liquid Stevia
 August 17, 2014
"This liquid stevia sweetens my lemon water and tea perfectly. I also use it when I make homemade chocolate with coconut oil and cacao powder. Just a few drops does the trick. This bottle lasts me a long time, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a deal!
 August 16, 2014
"Stevia at it's best! No unpleasant aftertaste. It is so concentrated that you only need a few drops. Cost per serving is about 2 cents! What a deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyandmk1
fromBristol, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does not compare to other stevia
 August 15, 2014
"I was disappointed in the taste, it tasted chemical. I had to use more just for the same amount of sweetness that I get from other brands. I will not buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product, lousy dropper
 August 14, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried a VitaCost stevia extract. The stevia seems fine, but my complaint is with the dropper. It is very hard to get only four drops. The dropper drips product without squeezing the rubber tip. Also, it's hard not to get some extract on the bottle while putting the dropper back into the bottle. It gets messy, believe me. I don't think I'll be buying this one again, even though the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racindog
fromLouisville,KY
love this stuff
 August 13, 2014
"This is a great sweetener. I have lost around 10 lbs since starting on it. Not saying it caused the weight loss but I think the fact that it enabled me to eliminate the other artificial sweeteners I had been using was an important part of it. Apparently the body does not misinterprete stevia as it does the other artificial sweeteners I had been using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next