Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health? .  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia? .  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 590 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(510 reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 510 reviews
5 Stars
373
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
20
1 Star
38
437 out of 510(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spassu
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Stevia
 February 10, 2016
"I add a few drops to my raspberry tea every morning! Love it the sweet flavor from stevia and the tart flavor from the tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adabwilldo
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stevia is the best
 February 10, 2016
"Love liquid stevia! Add it to my fruity protein shakes and it gives the perfect balance of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattiPep
fromDeshler, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 6, 2016
"I love Vitacost Stevia. I buy it all the time and it is excellent and a great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Glass Jar and Glass dropper!
 February 1, 2016
"I Love the quality of this Stevia! This Stevia comes in a glass jar and has a glass dropper; there is no worries for plastic leaching into your stevia. I love products that are contained in glass and this is truly one of them! Vitacost wraps their packages with care also! I have never received anything dented or broken from them. With the quality glass dropper, You can control how much stevia that you need for sweetness. It's a "smooth" tasting Stevia. It's great for coffee, tea, yogurt, or any product that needs extra sweetness. There is no aftertaste. Shipping is fast! Most of the time I receive my products the very next day!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtcn
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Stevia Extract
 January 30, 2016
"I enjoy this product, better than any other sweetener. 5 drops per coffee is what I use. Good taste. To me, that is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGoddess
fromUmpqua, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet without tasting bitter or artificial
 January 22, 2016
"Great value. Fantastic for those of us on sugar reduction plans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlover
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 22, 2016
"I love this product because it doesn't need refrigeration and I can use as many or as few drops as I need for any particular beverage at home or out at restaurants. I had used a liquid once before but had noticed that it recommended to keep it refrigerated which doesn't help when you need to keep it in your purse for use at restaurants. So I switched to Sweetleaf stevia tabs. They were SO sweet I couldn't even use half a tab! They are so small that you can't cut them in two, so I had to try to just put one in my spoon and then get a small amount of the beverage into the spoon til a small amount of the tab dissolved and then throw away the rest of the tab. It was so sweet it ruined my beverages! So glad to have found Vitacost Stevia Extract!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorM
Best stevia so far!
 January 19, 2016
"Has the fewest ingredients. No "natural flavors". Best clean taste of all stevia I've tried. I recommend it as well as stock it for my patients. Product could be improved if they labeled it as "Non GMO" and "Organic"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 10, 2016
"I've used this stevia for many years & I really like it. It's a good value, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste and it goes a long way
 January 6, 2016
"All you need are a few drops to sweeten your drinks. I like the flavor and to me, there is no after taste. If you add too much though, it is over powering so it's best to start off with a drop or two and adjust from there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javana
fromWisconsin
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Heathly sweetener
 January 3, 2016
"Stevia Extract is an easy, natural, calorie-free sweetener that doesn't have the potential side effects of many of the artificial sweeteners. So easy just to add a few drops to whatever you are drinking for a little lift in the taste.
When using aspartame & splenda years ago I started getting scary headaches,scary since I seldom ever have headaches. This all went away when I stopped using these products. Now I am very careful & read labels carefully to avoid these sweeteners. When I occasionally slipup I am aware of it immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBellevue, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sugar substitute!
 January 3, 2016
"A great healthy sugar substitute!! A little goes such a long way! I've been using it in baking (since I always cut 1/2 the sugar from recipes the stevia adds just that little extra sweetness) and in my tea (3 drops is plenty). At 60 drops per ounce - 240 drops will last a long time!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redsd
Perfect liquid stevia
 December 26, 2015
"This is the perfect liquid stevia extract. No additives I don't want, and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mendon
fromMA
great taste
 November 29, 2015
"I am really enjoying this version of stevia. I will buy it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best stevia I have found
 November 27, 2015
"Some stevias have an aftertaste, but, this one is very clean. I have switched over almost exclusively to stevia from sugar or artificial sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish68
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add 4 drops to 16 oz tea & 4-7 to protein shake
 November 23, 2015
"I never have sugar (in any form), I use Stevia in drinks. Need to use based on your taste. Some like 1 or 2 drops. Too many & my forehead sweats. I buy refills when I run out, been buying for quite some time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBlevins
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 17, 2015
"Love this Stevia! Great price and no after taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo49
fromgeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative for sugar with great taste!
 November 12, 2015
"I use about 5-6 drops in my coffee and it's like 2 teaspoons of sugar. It took a few days to get use to it but hang in there your taste buds will adjust especially if you are giving up sugar! If I can do it so can you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B1218
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2015
"This Stevia is just the right consistency for me; the price is
excellent and the taste works for me. I give it a high review.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denudie
fromNew Orleans, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Stevia drops are amazing!
 November 2, 2015
"I am hooked on the Stevia drops! Its so easy to sweeten my coffee now with no calories!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next