Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  .  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  .  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 590 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(462 reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 462 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
36
392 out of 462(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeUtiFul
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price!
 July 1, 2015
"I love this stuff! I use it in my coffee, morning smoothly, to make lemonade! Anytime I can sweet something with a couple drops of liquid I use this stuff! I use it multiple times a day and it lasts MONTHS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetner
fromTucson Arizona 85714
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2015
"I could not find Stevia in the local stores that did not have flavor added of other ingredients and most did not carry the 4oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaF
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stevia has replaced my other brand.
 June 22, 2015
"This stevia has replaced my other brand. I bought now brand at my local health food store that was only two ounces or less and the same price. I have not noticed any taste difference from this brand to the now brand. I use it in smoothies and to sweeten coconut milk. This size lasts twice as long and it comes directly to my door with free shipping. Sometimes it's on sale but it's worth buying it either way for me. I have smoothies at least 5 times a week in the summer and make coconut milk a few times a week. Adding a tiny bit of himalayan salt, vanilla powder or extract and stevia liquid is the perfect combination in coconut and almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realtygal
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE EASY TO USE
 June 15, 2015
"This was my second order of Vitacost Liquid Stevia. I took advantage of BOGO. I carry a smaller eye dropper glass bottle in my purse to use when I'm away from home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacherter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stevia we actually use
 June 5, 2015
"We've bought Stevia for years and never used it until we tried the drops. Great value"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymama24
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it a lot.
 May 31, 2015
"I am new to Stevia extract. After reading the reviews I decided to try this product. It leaves no bitter aftertaste. I use 2-3 drops in my protein shake and am happy with the level of sweetness. The price was great, as I hit a Vitacost buy 1 get 1 half off sale."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godblesss
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 23, 2015
"This product tastes great with no bitter aftertaste. I can't be without it.
The 4oz bottle seems to last forever.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoalaTia
fromBELLE VERNON ,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 May 21, 2015
"I have tried the "big name brands " of stevia drops and various brands of the individual packaged granulated stevia and This one Has the BEST FLAVOR and it is the the best value for your money ! I have found my favorite and this is it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ckrm
Excellent value
 May 18, 2015
"Very good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetteaaddict
fromDothan, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Stevia I've tried so far
 May 11, 2015
"I've been using another brand for my sweet tea for the last couple of years. Although it was good, it still had a slight aftertaste. The Vitacost brand is MUCH better. I can't tell the difference from sugar. AND, I actually only have to use about half as much. I am tickled!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsygeri
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No Bitter After-Taste
 May 6, 2015
"Given all the negative information about artificial sweeteners, I have been trying several stevia products, but have been dissatisfied with the taste. This one, however, is quite satisfactory, and the liquid form is both more convenient and less expensive than packets. Hooray!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthyjae
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value, great taste
 May 4, 2015
"I use this in my coffee every morning and it's just as good as the pricier brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyOnVitacost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Taste, Good Price Stevia
 April 28, 2015
"Love this stevia. Can't beat the vita cost brand and price. Plus it's bigger than most bottles of Stevia--that was a nice surprise the first time I bought it (didn't know there was such a thing as a bigger bottle and I never checked the oz. before, now I do.) It lasts me quite awhile (2-3 months) and I use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKSW
fromChicago Illinois
Just sweet
 April 25, 2015
"No alcohol aftertaste as some have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSalt Lake City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 20, 2015
"Found this product when I was trying to eliminate or drastically reduce sugar in my diet. A few drops in plain greek yogurt or a smoothie can make all the difference. A great natural product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabell33
fromBedford, In.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy To Use
 April 17, 2015
"I was trying to get my husband to stop using Sweet & Low the artificial sweetner without constantly nagging him. I put the liquid stevia on the counter next to his sweetners and ask if he would try a few drops in his drink and adjust to his liking, he was pleasantly surprised. It took him a few times to get the sweetness where he wanted and now he's hooked. Yeah!! I have both the powdered form and liquid and like them both but the liquid desolves better in cold liquids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste & value
 April 16, 2015
"great taste & value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am particular...
 April 10, 2015
"I was hoping this did not have glycerin in it but it does. I will use the 2 bottles I purchased but prefer it only has water and no other extras. The taste is a little different to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product beats all others.
 April 9, 2015
"I began using stevia about 11 years ago as a replacement for sugar and throughout the years I've found that Vitacost Stevia is the best tasting and most economical one on the market. I strongly recommend this product to anyone wanting to use stevia. You will not regret buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mayo1
fromDavison, MI
After Taste
 April 4, 2015
"Not happy at all. Terrible after taste. Need to call and send back."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next