Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(387 reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
16
1 Star
33
323 out of 387(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vpds
fromWI.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good tasting sweetener
 July 22, 2014
"This is a best tasting sweetener, and the only recommended sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxie44
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stevia
 July 21, 2014
"Great price and quality stevia. Use it in my coffee, tea,
And Greek yogurt.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
middlemoo
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not-quite-right taste, IMO
 July 9, 2014
"I ordered this when the Stevita brand of liquid stevia was out of stock (as it frequently is). It's okay but not GREAT, like most Vitacost brand products. I've gone back to Stevita."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLBouldin
fromMesa AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent!
 July 9, 2014
"I discovered this stevia one day while looking at products on Vitacost web site. I had been buying liquid stevia from a health food store. This is much cheaper and very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandyJoy
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 5, 2014
"Good Stevia. A little goes a long way and it's very clean tasting....no weird aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissaeileen
fromsweet briar, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Price, No Aftertaste, Use it for everything!
 June 27, 2014
"I have had the hardest time finding something like this. I use stevia in everything. It doesn't affect your blood sugar and makes things taste really good and sweet :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Simply what you want
 June 26, 2014
"No extras, just stevia. This liquid will be a tad thicker than others, but the drops you need seem the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Stevia Extract 4 fl oz
 June 24, 2014
"I'm new to using stevia but this liquid stevia is so awesome. It blends easily into cold beverages and food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NineOClock
fromGreen Forest, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent buy
 June 23, 2014
"This stevia is very sweet. It is a bargain for 4 oz. I appreciate the way Vitacost carefully wraps it for shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerper
fromomaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Stevia
 June 23, 2014
"I have tried other brands of stevia and so far vitacost stevia brand has the best taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Steviaaddict
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2014
"Liked the product a lot. You get so much stevia for so little money which is awesome.
However, they use a really cheap dropper. So sometimes it will drop 3x the amount I really wanted and have to dump half my coffee out and pour some fresh in order to even it out.
And then when you put it back into the bottle, it drips everywhere! super annoying...
Also, not too sure if this is a Stevia vitacost thing or just a Stevia thing across the board, but when ever I add it to lime or lemon, it has a really bad bitter taste and not sweet at all. I guess it's reacting with the acid?
In general though, I have bought it twice, and it is a good deal.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbundanT
fromCA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great flavor and sweetness
 June 21, 2014
"I have really fallen in love with stevia. I have heard about it for years, but just recently tried stevia. This one is great because there is no fillers or weird stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
persister
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great value
 June 13, 2014
"I really love this Stevia Extract! I had tried the powder, but was dissatisfied with it. This offers sweetness and good taste! Plus, it's easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HSMommaof3
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 June 12, 2014
"I've been using this for years and love it. It doesn't leave a bitter taste at all. I use it in my coffee, smoothies, baking, etc. I would have given it 5 stars but it did become cloudy and thick one time when I didn't use it by the expiration date. It's only done it that one time, I've always used the other bottles up before the expiration date. This is also great for on the go. I take it with me on vacation & to restaurants so I won't need to use sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teachtofeed
fromBatavia, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a favorite!
 June 8, 2014
"We LOVE this Stevia! It's better than many other brands we've tried. The large bottle lasts longer and being glass, doesn't have an aftertaste. We use it in everything and love that it's replaced sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justsaydi
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 June 8, 2014
"I love this stuff! No calories and all natural. Easy with it, it is very sweet. I use 4 drops in a mug of tea and only 2 in coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
igog
fromAR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best stevia I've ever used.
 June 4, 2014
"This is the best stevia I've ever used. I have ordered it in liquid and powder form, and the Vitacost liquid is by far my favorite. I use it in my morning coffee and in my smoothies. Thanks, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sugar replacement
 June 4, 2014
"I have used this product for years and it works wonderfully. It does not have an after taste and is much sweeter than sugar so very little is used. I use it in everything from sweetening my coffee and tea to a helping of dessert.It is a very good price and a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaylin
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Product at a Great Price
 May 28, 2014
"The product itself is great. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the dropper. The stevia runs out of the dropper without squeezing it, so you have to be very careful with the amount you're using. I don't know if all the bottles are like this or if I happened to get a defective one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campergirl1
fromGlobe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm a convert!
 May 28, 2014
"I'm thrilled with this product! I used exactly HALF the amount of vitacost brand compared to the previous brand I've been using. From now on I'll be buying vitacost. So glad I tried it! Has good taste, nothing odd like some brands I've tried. I'm a convert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next