Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(406 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 406 reviews
5 Stars
284
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
34
341 out of 406(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chip23
Taste and calorie cutting
 September 28, 2014
"I've used this Stevia product for years and have always bought it at Vitacost. Some people complain it isn't like sugar, but after a short time its a staple in the cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorditadancetwin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
THIS ONE
 September 24, 2014
"This product is just AWESOME. It is a natural, high quality version of Stevia that tastes good in EVERYTHING. I add it to my coffee, oatmeal, tea, homemade peanutbutter,shakes... you name it. My family says I should be a Stevia spokesman because I'm kind of a health nut and don't see the point in eating something that will hate my body no matter how good it tastes. (just defeats the point to me) SO I'm not one to want tea or coffee with my sugar instead of the other way around.
I support Stevia...and this one is my favorite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 24, 2014
"Like as much as the considerably more expensive name brand"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bastigin
fromAransas Pass tx.and Panama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 September 11, 2014
"I think all the Vitacost products are great.I usually order the Vitacost brand.It's as good as any other and you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JALINDA
fromCOVINGTON, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTING STEVIA
 September 10, 2014
"I have tried several brand name Stevia extracts and this is by far the best tasting Stevia I have ever had. The others were so bitter. this tastes great in everyhing - Coffee, Regular Tea and Green Tea. Please don't stop making this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intransit
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
it was a little different from last order.
 September 9, 2014
"It was not a milk like color last order and very thick. This order it was clear. The taste was so much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugareegirl
fromConcord, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet with no bitter aftertaste
 September 6, 2014
"This is my favorite liquid stevia extract! I use it in coffee, oatmeal, yogurt, and smoothies. It's sweet without the bitter aftertaste that some stevia extracts can leave. And it's affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyEnergy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Stevia Not like most that are a mix
 September 4, 2014
"Stevia products are usually a mix of Stevia and another artificial sweetner, especially the powders. This is very unhealthy even though it has Stevia in it. Read the labels.
I am so-o-o-o glad to find a "pure" Stevia product. Am ordering it today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slingercat
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 4, 2014
"It is the best I've ever tried. It is sweet without bitterness. I like it so well I always buy whenever they have the bogo specials. That way I'll never be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shilohnboots
fromWestern OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So easy to use
 August 28, 2014
"I love this form of stevia. A few drops is all it takes, mixes easily, takes up little shelf space, easy to take along."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Liquid Stevia
 August 17, 2014
"This liquid stevia sweetens my lemon water and tea perfectly. I also use it when I make homemade chocolate with coconut oil and cacao powder. Just a few drops does the trick. This bottle lasts me a long time, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a deal!
 August 16, 2014
"Stevia at it's best! No unpleasant aftertaste. It is so concentrated that you only need a few drops. Cost per serving is about 2 cents! What a deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyandmk1
fromBristol, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does not compare to other stevia
 August 15, 2014
"I was disappointed in the taste, it tasted chemical. I had to use more just for the same amount of sweetness that I get from other brands. I will not buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product, lousy dropper
 August 14, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried a VitaCost stevia extract. The stevia seems fine, but my complaint is with the dropper. It is very hard to get only four drops. The dropper drips product without squeezing the rubber tip. Also, it's hard not to get some extract on the bottle while putting the dropper back into the bottle. It gets messy, believe me. I don't think I'll be buying this one again, even though the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lowcarbgoober
fromToronto
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
um...its ok
 August 7, 2014
"I bought this based on the glowing reviews.
Many reviews said it didn't have a bitter or weird after taste. Lies!
It has a bitter after taste with most things; coffee, teas, almond milk, coconut products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
railwife
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stevia is great
 August 3, 2014
"I was addicted to sugar and any artificial sweetener I tried just tasted bitter until I tried Steiva -- now I have cut sugar from my diet and I am actually losing weight which is a great thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaK5
fromMcMinnville, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Stevia I've tried!
 August 2, 2014
"I love this Stevia. There's no funny aftertaste and is so good in any thing that I need sweetened. I use it every day and keep a supply at home, in our travel trailer and at work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyhoundGal
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for coffee and tea
 August 1, 2014
"The liquid is great for sweetening my coffee and hot or iced tea. Not much stirring needed, no weird aftertaste and it only takes a few drops. I am trying to stop using Splenda, but found powdered stevia didn't dissolve as well. The liquid drops work like a charm!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
no calories - sweet - natural
 July 28, 2014
"great drinks w/out calories and taste great/ lemonade/ tea/coffee/whip cream /pancakes/ list goes on
NO CALORIES & safe to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vpds
fromWI.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good tasting sweetener
 July 22, 2014
"This is a best tasting sweetener, and the only recommended sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next