Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  .  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  .  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 590 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(470 reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 470 reviews
5 Stars
338
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
37
399 out of 470(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More than expected!
 August 27, 2015
"Was hesitant, but this was very impressive. The taste is just sweet, ... a sweet you expect. It comes in a glass jar (love glass), and a perfect glass tube squeeze dropper, that is the right length.
The directions call for seven drops. I tried that, and immediately changed to six drops. Perfect.
Have come to expect a lot from Vitacost. Have not been disappointed yet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggie723
fromNorwich, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value Great Taste
 August 13, 2015
"Really good! It's a glycerin-based extract so there's no bitter aftertaste. Super value for the size - I don't think I'll ever run out. Used it in yogurt, smoothies, cold drinks, and it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reidon
fromMission, BC
Great product
 August 3, 2015
"This house brand was being offered at 2 for 1 and still less than the name brand I had been using. It tastes just like the other one and I will definitely buy again. no aftertaste. Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suncloud
fromGainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great for sweetening smoothies
 August 1, 2015
"I add a half dropper full to my smoothies if they aren't already sweet and it does the trick. Good flavor, not like some other stevia brands I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daVinch28
fromSouth Okanagan BC, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent - but potent!
 July 28, 2015
"This is my favorite sweetener, for all ready-to-eat foods. Handle with care -- 3 drops have the same power as a teaspoonful of sugar -- and they come off the dropper very quickly and easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaladyinGeorgia
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No aftertaste for me!
 July 18, 2015
"Use this for coffee,tea,baking. No problem with the dropper as others seem to??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coleslawadams
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste and great price
 July 1, 2015
"This was a surprise-
SweetLeaf is my trusted brand for flavored liquid stevia (this brand has no weird bitter taste, just stevia sweetness).
When I tried Vitacost's stevia extract I was impressed to find that it also had no bitter aftertaste, just clean and sweet. Because the price of the 4oz. vitacost bottle is similar to the SweetLeaf 2oz. bottle, I opt for the vitacost brand and use it daily. (Also, sometimes vitacost offers BOGO deals for their own brand items, so keep an eye out)
But no one does clean tasting flavored stevia like SweetLEaf ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeUtiFul
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price!
 July 1, 2015
"I love this stuff! I use it in my coffee, morning smoothly, to make lemonade! Anytime I can sweet something with a couple drops of liquid I use this stuff! I use it multiple times a day and it lasts MONTHS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetner
fromTucson Arizona 85714
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2015
"I could not find Stevia in the local stores that did not have flavor added of other ingredients and most did not carry the 4oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaF
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stevia has replaced my other brand.
 June 22, 2015
"This stevia has replaced my other brand. I bought now brand at my local health food store that was only two ounces or less and the same price. I have not noticed any taste difference from this brand to the now brand. I use it in smoothies and to sweeten coconut milk. This size lasts twice as long and it comes directly to my door with free shipping. Sometimes it's on sale but it's worth buying it either way for me. I have smoothies at least 5 times a week in the summer and make coconut milk a few times a week. Adding a tiny bit of himalayan salt, vanilla powder or extract and stevia liquid is the perfect combination in coconut and almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realtygal
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE EASY TO USE
 June 15, 2015
"This was my second order of Vitacost Liquid Stevia. I took advantage of BOGO. I carry a smaller eye dropper glass bottle in my purse to use when I'm away from home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacherter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stevia we actually use
 June 5, 2015
"We've bought Stevia for years and never used it until we tried the drops. Great value"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymama24
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it a lot.
 May 31, 2015
"I am new to Stevia extract. After reading the reviews I decided to try this product. It leaves no bitter aftertaste. I use 2-3 drops in my protein shake and am happy with the level of sweetness. The price was great, as I hit a Vitacost buy 1 get 1 half off sale."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godblesss
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 23, 2015
"This product tastes great with no bitter aftertaste. I can't be without it.
The 4oz bottle seems to last forever.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoalaTia
fromBELLE VERNON ,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 May 21, 2015
"I have tried the "big name brands " of stevia drops and various brands of the individual packaged granulated stevia and This one Has the BEST FLAVOR and it is the the best value for your money ! I have found my favorite and this is it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ckrm
Excellent value
 May 18, 2015
"Very good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetteaaddict
fromDothan, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Stevia I've tried so far
 May 11, 2015
"I've been using another brand for my sweet tea for the last couple of years. Although it was good, it still had a slight aftertaste. The Vitacost brand is MUCH better. I can't tell the difference from sugar. AND, I actually only have to use about half as much. I am tickled!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsygeri
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No Bitter After-Taste
 May 6, 2015
"Given all the negative information about artificial sweeteners, I have been trying several stevia products, but have been dissatisfied with the taste. This one, however, is quite satisfactory, and the liquid form is both more convenient and less expensive than packets. Hooray!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthyjae
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value, great taste
 May 4, 2015
"I use this in my coffee every morning and it's just as good as the pricier brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyOnVitacost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Taste, Good Price Stevia
 April 28, 2015
"Love this stevia. Can't beat the vita cost brand and price. Plus it's bigger than most bottles of Stevia--that was a nice surprise the first time I bought it (didn't know there was such a thing as a bigger bottle and I never checked the oz. before, now I do.) It lasts me quite awhile (2-3 months) and I use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next