Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(359 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 359 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
16
1 Star
33
296 out of 359(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watergirl820
fromDaytona Beach Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just as good as the more expensive brands
 April 23, 2014
"Love this stuff. It is just as good as the more expensive brands. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sankay
fromRockwall, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful sweetener!
 April 22, 2014
"Tastes great and the price is reasonable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent taste!
 April 19, 2014
"Decided to try liquid stevia again, and the price was right. Easy to use, excellent taste. Will order again when needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessyfive
fromtravelers rest, sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is awesome. Great taste.. Great price
 April 16, 2014
"This product not only tastes good but is is a great savings compared to local health food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaPeachOnMyMind
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Liquid Stevia on the market!
 April 11, 2014
"This Stevia is the best. No bitter aftertaste as with those using a grapefruit preservative. I use 4 drops in a cup of coffee (4 tsp. sugar) and I fill tiny bottles that had eye drops in them and carry one in each of my handbags. When you bite down on a stevia leaf (which looks like mint) the explosion of sweetness is unbelievable - thus the concentrated sweetner. No calories, easy to use. I add a few drops in a bit of water and toss with my strawberries or use a few drops of water with the stevia in my yogurt so it isn't so tart. Couple of drops brings out the taste in brownies. The list goes on and on. Put some in your water w/lemon in a restaurant for lemonade. Again, natural, no calories and BETTER FOR YOU THAN ANY OTHER SWEETNER."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromRockport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 April 8, 2014
"I am so into healthy eating and have replaced almost all sugar with Stevia. This is an excellent product at a reasonable cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anne54
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 6, 2014
"I've been searching for a Stevia product that doesn't leave an aftertaste. I tried the powdered raw Stevia and then found out it's not pure Stevia and not good for you. Then I found this liquid Stevia and I know I found the answer to my sweetener search. It has a great taste and leaves no aftertaste. It's easy to use and reasonably priced. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhsg
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great value
 April 5, 2014
"I have used NuNaturals clear stevia drops for a year or so - but they get expensive. I decided to try the Vitacost brand and was pleasantly surprised. Not only is it a good value (about 50% less), but the taste is better than NuNaturals. It is sweeter (so I use less), and it has no aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Surprise!
 April 4, 2014
"This Stevia IS good and does not have that bitter after-taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product
 March 30, 2014
"excellent product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorijofromkokomo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to chemically based sweeteners
 March 22, 2014
"This product is bitter to the taste if you lick your finger and taste it straight up, but in my coffee/tea, it does the job of sweetening well without leaving the bitter after taste. Can't guarantee you will have the same results, as Stevia is after all potent and we all have different levels of discernment in our palates! One suggestion is to keep shaking the bottle as the glycerin tends to settle at the bottom. I have added water when I near the end to shake it up and dissolve it and it seems to resolve the issue. It is sticky if you spill it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
austinbychoice
fromAustin, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Sweetner without sugar downside
 March 19, 2014
"Stevia extract serves as a sweetening product without the downside effects on the body of sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalisbest2
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not recommended
 March 17, 2014
"I have been using other brands of stevia such as Sweet Leaf, Kal, and Now for several years now. And like them very much. I think stevia is a wonderful natural sweetner. After reading several 5 star reviews on this Vitacost product I decided to give it a try. I am totally disappointed. It tastes like cough syrup or worse. It is very medicine like tasting. I'm giving it one star since that is the lowest rating possible. I noticed several other reviewers mention this medicine like or nasty taste. Of all the different brands of stevia I have tried this one is by far the worst. Be advised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTustin, Ca.
Great stevia product
 March 16, 2014
"Not much to say. It is a very good stevia product at a very reasonable price. I prefer the liquid stevia to the powder. It is easier to measure out how much you need. The concentration is fairly potent so you don't need a lot. It lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvCO
fromLA and CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Love Love it.
 March 16, 2014
"This is a great product. I've used Stevia powder, usually not pure Stevia for years. This was an easy transition to a pure product and very economical too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwigirl2
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 15, 2014
"This product is fabulous! Thanks Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJKB
fromMichigan Center, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sugar substitute.
 March 12, 2014
"I use this stevia in my coffee, tea, cereal, and as a sugar substitute in my cooking. Especially good in candy making. If you use imagination, you can reduce your sugar intake in many ways using this stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBoo
fromOhio Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No aftertaste
 March 8, 2014
"In the past, when I have told people about using stevia as a sweetener I have extolled its virtues and then cautioned that "it has a mild aftertaste, but you will get used to it quickly." Vitacost's stevia proved me wrong.
This stevia has no aftertaste! It is pure, sweet, and easy to use.
A new staple for my cupboard!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GinGin777
Great taste, Poor Dropper
 February 27, 2014
"I love the taste of this product. You do not need a lot to sweeten your food or drinks. Also, it is important for to me to mention that there is no bitter aftertaste. My only complaint is the dropper! Every time I try to place a few drops into my food or drinks, I always end up putting more than I intended too. At first I thought it was a defective bottle but my replacement bottle did the same thing. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvelynH
Age:45-54
 February 26, 2014
"It took me some time to get used to and stick to using Stevia over the years. I must say that this one made it much easier this time, I have already ordered 4 bottles and in the past it was a taste here and a taste there and I never liked it. Very good and a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next