Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweenteners.  May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.* .  As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar.  It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. .  Standardized to 90 percent steviosides. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every serving.  No bitter aftertaste. .  200 times as sweet as sugar. .  Contains 640 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
276
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
34
332 out of 397(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shilohnboots
fromWestern OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So easy to use
 August 28, 2014
"I love this form of stevia. A few drops is all it takes, mixes easily, takes up little shelf space, easy to take along."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Liquid Stevia
 August 17, 2014
"This liquid stevia sweetens my lemon water and tea perfectly. I also use it when I make homemade chocolate with coconut oil and cacao powder. Just a few drops does the trick. This bottle lasts me a long time, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a deal!
 August 16, 2014
"Stevia at it's best! No unpleasant aftertaste. It is so concentrated that you only need a few drops. Cost per serving is about 2 cents! What a deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyandmk1
fromBristol, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does not compare to other stevia
 August 15, 2014
"I was disappointed in the taste, it tasted chemical. I had to use more just for the same amount of sweetness that I get from other brands. I will not buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product, lousy dropper
 August 14, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried a VitaCost stevia extract. The stevia seems fine, but my complaint is with the dropper. It is very hard to get only four drops. The dropper drips product without squeezing the rubber tip. Also, it's hard not to get some extract on the bottle while putting the dropper back into the bottle. It gets messy, believe me. I don't think I'll be buying this one again, even though the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lowcarbgoober
fromToronto
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
um...its ok
 August 7, 2014
"I bought this based on the glowing reviews.
Many reviews said it didn't have a bitter or weird after taste. Lies!
It has a bitter after taste with most things; coffee, teas, almond milk, coconut products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
railwife
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stevia is great
 August 3, 2014
"I was addicted to sugar and any artificial sweetener I tried just tasted bitter until I tried Steiva -- now I have cut sugar from my diet and I am actually losing weight which is a great thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaK5
fromMcMinnville, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Stevia I've tried!
 August 2, 2014
"I love this Stevia. There's no funny aftertaste and is so good in any thing that I need sweetened. I use it every day and keep a supply at home, in our travel trailer and at work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyhoundGal
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for coffee and tea
 August 1, 2014
"The liquid is great for sweetening my coffee and hot or iced tea. Not much stirring needed, no weird aftertaste and it only takes a few drops. I am trying to stop using Splenda, but found powdered stevia didn't dissolve as well. The liquid drops work like a charm!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
no calories - sweet - natural
 July 28, 2014
"great drinks w/out calories and taste great/ lemonade/ tea/coffee/whip cream /pancakes/ list goes on
NO CALORIES & safe to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vpds
fromWI.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good tasting sweetener
 July 22, 2014
"This is a best tasting sweetener, and the only recommended sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxie44
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stevia
 July 21, 2014
"Great price and quality stevia. Use it in my coffee, tea,
And Greek yogurt.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLBouldin
fromMesa AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent!
 July 9, 2014
"I discovered this stevia one day while looking at products on Vitacost web site. I had been buying liquid stevia from a health food store. This is much cheaper and very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandyJoy
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 5, 2014
"Good Stevia. A little goes a long way and it's very clean tasting....no weird aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissaeileen
fromsweet briar, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Price, No Aftertaste, Use it for everything!
 June 27, 2014
"I have had the hardest time finding something like this. I use stevia in everything. It doesn't affect your blood sugar and makes things taste really good and sweet :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Simply what you want
 June 26, 2014
"No extras, just stevia. This liquid will be a tad thicker than others, but the drops you need seem the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Stevia Extract 4 fl oz
 June 24, 2014
"I'm new to using stevia but this liquid stevia is so awesome. It blends easily into cold beverages and food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NineOClock
fromGreen Forest, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent buy
 June 23, 2014
"This stevia is very sweet. It is a bargain for 4 oz. I appreciate the way Vitacost carefully wraps it for shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerper
fromomaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Stevia
 June 23, 2014
"I have tried other brands of stevia and so far vitacost stevia brand has the best taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Steviaaddict
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2014
"Liked the product a lot. You get so much stevia for so little money which is awesome.
However, they use a really cheap dropper. So sometimes it will drop 3x the amount I really wanted and have to dump half my coffee out and pour some fresh in order to even it out.
And then when you put it back into the bottle, it drips everywhere! super annoying...
Also, not too sure if this is a Stevia vitacost thing or just a Stevia thing across the board, but when ever I add it to lime or lemon, it has a really bad bitter taste and not sweet at all. I guess it's reacting with the acid?
In general though, I have bought it twice, and it is a good deal.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next