Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz

Provides powerful antioxidant protection guarding healthy cells from free radical damage.*. What is green tea? Prepared from the dried leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant green tea is an ancient beverage that has been enjoyed for thousands of years for its simple soothing taste and its traditional health benefits. Used in China Japan India and Thailand green tea is one of the most popular beverages in the world. Green tea is produced by lightly steaming and then immediately drying the tea leaves. This process prevents oxidation and preserves active constituents in the herb. Green tea is a source of polyphenols particularly the catechin epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) which offer powerful antioxidant protection.*. How does green tea complex support health? Supports healthy immune function.*. Supports healthy metabolism benefiting weight loss programs for those eating a well-balanced diet and getting the proper amount of exercise.*. Helps maintain a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Why choose Vitacost Green Tea Complex? Contains both green tea leaf and standardized green tea extract. Green tea is standardized to 90% polyphenols and 50% EGCG. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in each dose. Liquid form ideal for those who dislike swallowing pills. Easy to take; simply add 1 mL to hot or cold drinking water. Outstanding quality. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leediane
fromVoorhees NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I recommend this product
 July 10, 2014
"It just makes sense to give a green tea boost to your coffee or tea. This is a good product to accomplish that. Taste mixes in well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrinkYourVeggies
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Goodness So Easy To Use
 April 13, 2014
"I've used liquid Green Tea Complex, but have never tried Vitacost's brand. This is AWESOME! I put it in my regular tea, hot or cold, and it really doesn't change the flavor at all.
I get all the benefits of green tea but no jitters or craziness some other brands seem to do.
I highly recommend this product and the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost Green Tea Complex
 April 11, 2014
"Very happy with it ! Curbs appetite and just feel better taking it! Thank you once again Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KaeS
Flavor enhancer but hard to drink
 February 3, 2014
"I found this hard to drink as the flavor was quite terrible. I had to go back to the more expensive but better tasting Pure Inventions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfection
 April 26, 2013
"Great product and great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tennblondie78
fromBowling Green, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's Okay
 April 11, 2013
"This is a good product and a great value, however I prefer the taste of other green tea complexes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CactusDave
Just OK
 February 13, 2010
"This is not as good as the previous brand you carried. It does not taste as good."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laura
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value
 January 4, 2009
"Good value as compared to other green tea extracts. Mild flavor which tastes even better with a little stevia. I would recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tunia
fromSimsbury, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2008
"I do not like the taste at all, I've had other brands I prefer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myheart
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Deal!!
 August 31, 2008
"This is a great product at a great price!! Taste is also nice!! Thanks for offering this to us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biotechie
fromGLENDALE (UP NORTH OF L.A.) CALIFORNIA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best Everything
 August 20, 2008
"I'd been using other green tea concentrate for years before finding this NSI Green Tea Complex. It has the best quality, best concentration and easiest fastest delivery of any around...and my biochem background makes me a picky searcher. This is going to be a long and happy marriage."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonstown
fromLittleton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality w/o expense
 February 4, 2008
"I've tried other products that are twice the price as this and am completely comfortable with reordering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingsKid
fromAlbany, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and value
 November 4, 2007
"I've tried several brands of green tea concentrate and this one is very good. It has no alcohol, but does have a touch of stevia and is very refreshing. Its so good, I drink it willingly, instead of plain water which I have to force myself to drink."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onni
Great for energy and weight loss
 May 27, 2007
"It's working! Helpful for increasing energy before or after a workout. Definitely will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Green Tea Complex 2 Fl
 May 18, 2007
"I have been using a similar product for over a year. I keep this product in my refrig. and mix up 6 - 12 Ox bottles with artificial sweetener for use each day. I drink the Green Tea all day long and am very pleased with your product. I use it at home and down on my farm to stay Hydrated. I find it equal to or better than the previous product that I was using. It's a little cheaper, the shipping cost is a plus. I am very pleased. And that ain't bad, coming from an old 75 year old man, that lives in town and takes care of the town home and does farming on the side.!Tastes good to me!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Green Tea Complex - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product