Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(624)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(116)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(95)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(33)
Chia Seeds(495)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(307)
Curcumin(136)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(174)
Elderberry(158)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(303)
Fo-Ti(57)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(177)
Ginseng(280)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(524)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(122)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(206)
Kudzu(10)
Maca(352)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(327)
Neem(59)
Oregano(347)
Other Herbs(2,076)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(69)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(29)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(195)
Turmeric(879)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(299)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz

Potent natural oil of wild oregano standardized for premium quality. What is oregano? Oregano (Origanum vulgare) is a perennial plant belonging to the mint family native to northern Europe. Its name is derived from the Greek “oros” which means mountain and “ganos” which means joy.  . A popular culinary herb oregano is often used in Italian Spanish and Mexican cuisine. Its warm aromatic scent and slightly bitter flavor make it a great complement to tomato sauces salad dressings and grilled fish meat or vegetables. Oregano is popular in Italian-American dishes especially pizza and pasta sauces.  . Oregano’s history in traditional medicine dates back to Hippocrates who recommended the herb for its antiseptic properties and for stomach and respiratory support. It was also used by ancient cultures to relieve sore muscles skin irritations and toothaches.  . How does oregano support health? Good source of vitamin K iron and manganese. Contains vitamins A and C calcium magnesium and fatty acids. Contains antioxidant flavonoids and phenolic acids. Carvacrol a phenol is one of oregano’s most active constituents. Why choose Vitacost Oregano Oil? Standardized for consistent potency. Supplies 43 mg of wild oregano oil per four-drop serving. Can be taken directly diluted in a beverage or applied topically. Contains 540 servings per bottle! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
55 out of 61(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
wow its strong
 December 30, 2015
" I get my order in 2 business days
the smell is really strong and using a drop on your tongue can reall wake you up
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 17, 2015
" I be used lots of different brands of oil of oregeno. ..this is the best! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
 January 30, 2015
" i take a lot of this product. Hint: get the empty capsules & add the drops so you don't have to deal with the strong taste. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew Boston, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So disappointed
 January 27, 2015
" I don't like to give negative feedback, but feel strongly in this case that I should let other potential consumers know of my experience. It's really horrid, and the smell of it almost made me gag, while it sent my son into the other room. It smells more like petroleum to me (I can't repeat what my son thought it smelled like), with very little, if any, hint of oregano. I have been using oil of oregano for years (this is the first time using Vitacost brand), and am aware of its pungent nature. This is beyond that. I can't imagine even attempting to ingest it. I love Vitacost and their products, so I couldn't be more disappointed. "
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OIL PULLING
 September 4, 2014
" I USE IT FOR OIL PULLING, KEEP MY TEETH/GUM VERY CLEAN AND 'WHITE' ! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good oregano oil, good price
 August 11, 2014
" Look up the wonderful properties of oregano for your health. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great recommendation but it a little hot
 August 2, 2014
" I read a lot of articles about the benefit of this oil befote I order it. it is a great product for health but it is a little hot and somtimes I an not taking it because of that... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 June 26, 2014
" Good quality essential oil. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Potent
 May 25, 2014
" My friends weren't kidding when they said a little goes a long way.
This has a strong perfume and flavor. It is great as seasoning but it is really hard to take as a supplement.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRoseburg ,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for cleaning your teeth
 May 16, 2014
" I put about 3 drops in a tiny bit of water and use my tooth brush to scrub with. strong taste but not any worse than toothpaste and it doesn't make my mouth sore. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromJuneau, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a great taste
 May 6, 2014
" This is inferior compared to other Oregano Oils. Would not recommend this one. "
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Potent Extract!
 April 21, 2014
" Strong, and the best valve for a standardized oregano oil extract. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product, great price
 January 6, 2014
" This item is equivalent to other brands and the price is great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
highly concentrated
 January 1, 2014
" highly concentrated, will buy again "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best supplements ever!
 December 15, 2013
" This oil has so many applications, both internally and externally, that our family uses it on an almost daily basis. It is very powerful and if you take it internally, I STRONGLY encourage you to put it in a capsule. It seems most of the poor reviews are due to the taste and odor of the oil and they are correct because it is pretty gross. Putting it into a capsule helps avoid that issue, though you will want to take it with some food to keep the "oregano burps" to a minimum. Regardless, if you do some research you will quickly see how versatile and effective this oil can be. I am a bit of a supplement junkie and oregano oil is one of the few I've tried that show tangible results. "
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 December 8, 2013
" When combined with chaga this makes for an excellent detox. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it for my teeth
 September 27, 2013
" I love this for my teeth. I feel healthier as well. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
 September 11, 2013
" It's not quite as concentrated as the better-known wildcrafted brand, but it is strong enough and is priced reasonably. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTownsend, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Consumer Beware of the Potency of This Product!
 June 3, 2013
" I strongly recommend that anyone using this for the first time start with a mere speck of oil extremely well mixed into a cup of liquid and then use more as tolerated. This oregano oil is incredibly strong! The last time I tried it, just a tiny drop, I didn't mix it enough and and the oil felt like fire going down my throat. I had a sore throat for 3 days! I have read all the reviews and wish I could tolerate it better. I am so glad I didn't by this in pill form, because the burp would have choked me to death, for sure! Seriously. Sorry to give such a negative review. However, I recommend the product because of others' success. "
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized - Alcohol Free -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGuatemala
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Powerful stuff!
 June 3, 2013
" I was surprised how strong this oregano oil is, even though it's in an olive oil base. It does burn a little upon application to sensitive skin, but that subsides. We are using it to treat a cold, and it seems to be quite effective. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next