Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces

Stop Snoring! Breathe Easier. Awaken Refreshed. Clinically Proven. Everyone Sleeps Peacefully. UP TO 50% MORE AIR! Developed by a leading Swedish ENT (ear nose & throat) doctor. Nozovent® has been extensively clinically studied and documented to:. Open nasal passages to allow for a major increase in air flow. Greatly reduce the severity and frequency or totally ELIMINATE SNORING. Eliminate the feeling of stuffy nose from colds and allergies. Greatly reduce or eliminate unhealthy mouth breathing. Who should use NOZOVENT®. Sleep apnea patients. Many with asthma allergy and physical nasal restrictions to open nasal passages to enhance air flow the natural way. Athletes to increase air flow capacity to enhance performance and to keep their blood pressure down during physical exertion. Olympic gold medal winners have used Nozovent® in competition. Nozovent® is reusable until the plastic no longer offers the necessary spring-like and dilation action. Nozovent® should be cleaned with mild soap and water.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
18 out of 28(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Review 1 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mouthbreather
helps with snoring
 October 5, 2013
"I am not giving 5 stars just because it is slightly uncomfortable but it helps me not to be a mouth breather at night and helps reduce snoring. I breath much better through my nose now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLincoln, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Peaceful sleep for a deviated septum sufferer
 April 25, 2013
"This is the best thing I've tried for a good night's rest and the ability to breathe through both nostrils. I'd tried other intra-nasal devices (external strips took the skin off my nose) but they popped out in the night and got lost in the bedclothes, rugs and under the bed. The proper sized Nozovent goes in easily and stays there all night without headache-producing pressure.
I invested in a kit with 4 sizes to find out which size was right for me. Perhaps Vitacost would like to offer this? It was a little pricey but being able to breathe through the night and wake up without a headache has been an excellent payback."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sherrynms
fromTupelo, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful Product
 April 5, 2013
"I have been using this type of sleep aid for a couple of years to help me breathe. Occasionally a dialator will pop-out of my nose, but I keep a second one on my nightstand very close and handy. If you don't have a severe nasal blockage or sinus problem, this product may very well be what you need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skeeterpull
fromAustin , TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great improvement
 August 28, 2012
"Always had one nostril stopped up..Nozovent work much better than nasal stripes and without the nose skin irritation. Wet them before applying and they will not fall out as easy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gettingskinny
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for me!
 January 6, 2012
"I found that the item was quite uncomfortable, even when compared to my CPAP mask. I am losing weight and at the verge of not needing the CPAP anymore. The item hurt and irritated the inside of both nostrils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whoville
Need size information
 December 11, 2010
"This website didn't give the size of this product (that's a problem), so after ordering it I need a smaller size, which apparently isn't offered on this site."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
psalms8318
falls out of nose during night-loses effectiveness
 April 19, 2010
"I thought nozovent was pretty good when i furst pput it in my nose. It did open the passegways. However, it has fallen out every single night. leaving me searching my bed @ 4am looking for the stupid thing that is transparent. Also, after a couple of weeks it loses its stiffness and doesnt work as well"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cmcannady
fromNW Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Save your money!
 December 11, 2009
"Doesn't work for me. Won't stay in my nasal cavity while sleeping. Breath Right strips at least work though the night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmingboy
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really works!!
 December 11, 2009
"I have had good luck with this device. It helps me to sleep and I don't wake up with a dry mouth from sleeping with my mouth open to breathe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psmiken
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Returning customer
 December 4, 2009
"I have used this product for many years and will continue to use it. It helps me breath and illiminates snoring. I recommend this product if you have a problem with snoring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cathyc
fromAL
Age:45-54
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Alternative
 October 9, 2009
"we purchased nozovent for my husband to try - he loves them - easy to use - less costly than noise strips - doesn't hurt - nothing to throw away or clean up and I can vouch they do help him breath better and sleep better. his snore is much lighter and soothing - it doesn't disturb me or his rest. great alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DenverSnowman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not that great
 May 24, 2009
"I used this thing for about a three weeks now and I haven't been able to keep the device in my nose overnight. It fits farily tight at night before going to bed. When I get up in the morning, it's always missing out of the place in the bed. It took me a week or so to get used to the device as my nose got sore the first few nights of use. My wife couldn't even use it as her nose bled. Maybe this thing is too thight for her and too snug for me. Obviously one size doesn't fit all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
candygram
Finally something that works
 May 23, 2009
"I have been a snorer for years! I was thrilled when my friend reccomended this product that actually works.
I have tried so many other products with no good results. This is not perfect but close to it.
My husband doesn't have to leave our room any more.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amylou61
Doesn't work
 April 7, 2009
"This wouldn't stay in my husband's nose, and it was extremely uncomfortable. It was a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
budell
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Anti-snoring Device
 March 29, 2009
"I tried this product and first of all- it feels really wierd and bothered me to wear it. I continued to snore the night I wore it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wildstar
fromgeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
ehh it's ok
 December 14, 2008
"It kind of hurts at first. Is uncomfortable and tends to fall out when sleeping. I got used to it a little. It lets a lot of air in but my wife says it don't stop my snoring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DLS77
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay...not great, but okay
 November 11, 2008
"Well, it hasn't ended my snoring totally. My husband says I am still "chopping down trees;" however, it has helped a little. It is a teensy bit awkward for the first five minutes then you get used to it. Although it has not eradicated my snoring, I do see how it will be helpful when I have nasal congestion becuase it dies open the passageways a little. The price is very reasonable, so even though it's not 100% effective for me, I will still buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bittybits
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I can breathe!
 July 22, 2008
"I have used Nozovent for many years. I have also used tried the sticky nose strips. Nozovent's cost value far exceeds buying the paper nose strips and works just as effectively if not better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICKAME
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works way better than nose strips
 March 29, 2008
"At first it seems odd to put this product in your nose, but it works well and it not uncomfortable at all. I was using the sticky nose strips which are a rip off and they are inconvenient to use. The nosovent you just clean off and reuse. Great product, helps me sleep better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scandinavian Formulas Nozovent Anti-Snoring Device -- 2 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dancingqueen
Waste of money
 May 25, 2007
"Made absolutely no difference"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next