Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz

Fractionally Distilled Liquid from Aloe Vera Leaves. No Unpleasant Taste. Bitter Free. No Unpleasant Taste. No Preservatives. No Additives. They grow aloe vera plants that have been scientifically selected. Remember not all aloe vera plants are the same. They selected one particular variety of Aloe Barbadensis Miller. They process the aloe by a unique trade secret method that selectively removes constituents which they feel are not desirable. No preservatives chemicals and/or water have been added.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bchristine58
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Everything
 January 6, 2016
"I purchased this to use as an oral rinse. Aloe is extremely healing and I've been dealing with mouth issues; I add a little salt and swish. I'm hoping it's been helping ... the taste is so mild - just like water - so there's no nastiness to it at all. George's has a good reputation for this aloe. Recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbooth
fromHillsborough, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The product has great features.
 October 1, 2015
"I have been ordering this product for about four months now and really love it. There is no taste to this product except for tasting like water. I will continue to order this product for a long time.
K.B.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy123
fromAventura Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 7, 2015
"This product is the best! It helps regulate your bowels and is tasteless. It is rather expensive compared to other aloe products but is worth it if you can't tolerate things that taste awful. Most other aloes taste terrible."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sante4me
fromRichmond, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Kick the sugar!
 May 4, 2015
"I've consumed Aloe Vera drinks for years but most of them have a lot of sugar or high fructose syrup. Then I found standard Aloe Vera drinks with no added sugar, but I had a problem... they tasted...well HORRIBLE! .... To make a story short I found George's Always Active Aloe Vera which has no taste, no sugar added and is good for you.............Go for it, you won't regret it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsykelly
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pure aloe vera for stomach ailments
 April 18, 2015
"good juice"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skayeaskins
fromSwartz Creek, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 March 25, 2015
"Love this aloe..no taste what so ever"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Great product...smooth and tasteless!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 December 2, 2014
"I really enjoy this aloe drink.
It tastes just like water, no bitter taste, no taste at all.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macadan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good aloe product
 September 13, 2014
"I love that George's Always Active® Aloe Vera, has no bad taste, no smell too. I would order it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best aloe out there!
 July 15, 2014
"I have tried many brands of Aloe - I always come back to George's. It might be on the pricier side but it is flavorless and I immediately can feel the cooling properties."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasting aloe
 June 22, 2014
"I have tried several brands which reviewers claimed the aloe juice tastes good and NO, they did not! They're metallic, sour or just plain putrid. George's distilled is the only one that is truly tasteless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthfreakmama
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like water, soothes the tummy
 May 2, 2014
"Really does taste and feel like water in the mouth. I drink a small glass when my GI system needs a little soothing. Lasts a long time in the fridge (although I don't think you have to refrigerate it)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTDeb
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great!
 September 19, 2013
"Love this---tastes like water, but works so well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edgie
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no taste
 June 6, 2013
"This aloe juice is truly flavorless and I mix it with stronger aloes so I can drink it without that bitterness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ataya
fromDenmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worth your money
 October 29, 2012
"I purchased this product to mix with my own hair conditioner and it has fulfilled its purpose and given me healthier hair :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrspools
fromE. Stroudsburg, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 31, 2012
"I have used George's Aloe Vera for many years. It has no unpleasant taste and works wonders for my stomach."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2012
"Taste just like water. I love the fact that it does not need refrigeration."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUV
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Miracle Water!
 October 26, 2011
"This is a wonderful product! It tastes just like water and has the exact same consistency as water. Amazing value with tremendous benefits!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWriteWord
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 October 20, 2011
"This is the best aloe vera juice on the market. It isn't thick or clumpy. It is like the best tasting water you have ever drank."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LivingHealthyMatters
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Why I Chose George's
 October 7, 2010
"I chose this product because the reviews said it had a decent taste - like water to be exact, and I am fully aware of the taste of aloe vera on its own. Unfortunately, George's lacks ingredients important to me namely acemannan, natual polysaccharide. I have no idea if George's secret ingredient accounts for the lack of polysaccharide, but I've decided another brand might serve me better so won't puchase George's the next time."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next