Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules

Supports good health with a combination of essential B vitamins! What is Vitacost B-100 Complex?  . Vitacost Vitamin B-100 Complex provides 100 mg of each B vitamin -- vitamin B1 (thiamine) vitamin B2 (riboflavin) vitamin B3 (niacinamide) vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCl) vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) and biotin – and 400 mcg of folic acid in one convenient tablet. Also included are 100 mg each of choline inositol and PABA.  . How does vitamin B complex support health? B vitamins function as cofactors for enzymes essential to healthy cell function and energy production*. Vitamin B1 (thiamin) supports proper functioning of the nervous system*. Vitamin B2 (riboflavin) and vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) support healthy metabolism*. Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine) support the nervous and immune systems*. Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) plays a part in homocysteine levels important for heart health*. Choline is a key structural component of cellular membranes. Inositol supports mental health and stable even moods*. Why choose Vitacost B-Complex? Provides all the B vitamins for optimum health. A convenient way to get 8 vitamins in one capsule every day. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
140 out of 145(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharliM
fromIowa
Excellent vitamin supplement
 November 14, 2014
"I read an article telling about the ingredients used by cheaper B complex supplements and found out that Vitacost is a great value for the B Complex and uses the best ingredients. I am a happy shopper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vettewine
fromFerndale, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A+ rating for B-100s
 September 28, 2014
"These are great for an everyday boost to your energy and since Costco discontinued its B-100 product with the same stats we've been using Vitacost B-100s every day...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassiejane
fromoak park, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tried and true
 July 20, 2014
"it's been part of my regimine for years and i'll continue using it. recommended by a very reliable naturopath."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VitaminV
"B" Alive
 June 30, 2014
"Large enough quantity to last almost the whole year. Great for the whole family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andrea32
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 June 25, 2014
"I love taking B-complex 100 compared to regular vitamin B or b-50 due to the strength. I take 1 cap daily, I mainly bought it for growth of hair, skin and overall health with other vitamins I take on top. I believed I did not see a difference, but when I did not take the vitamin B for a few days, I felt drained and tired, I felt a different and was surprised by such a huge impact. The price was also very attractive compared to in-store."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Same quality, and no stomach upset
 June 3, 2014
"Since taking the Vitacost brand of this product, I find no difference in the results, no difference in quality, nor in effectiveness.
This brand's advantage is that i have no stomach upset if I do not eat food when I take it.
I cannot determine from the label the source of this B-complex product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsy13
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
B-Complex for energy...
 June 3, 2014
"I take VitaCost brand B-100's for energy (even though I eat whole what bread). The indicators of need can be seen in hair and nails; and the results can be seen in energy. Supplementing with B-complex vitamins may not be necessary for everyone, if they consume whole grain foods; but a compromised liver requires additional B-vitamins."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zygocactus
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Odorless, no aftertaste
 May 29, 2014
"I've tried quite a few B complex formulas and have settled on this one. It has everything I want for the best price. Some B complex vitamins have a strong odor which I dislike, this one is very mild, no problem at all, no aftertaste and no upset stomach. I was glad it doesn't have ascorbic acid added either, some do, and I can't take those. I recommend this formula for all of the above reasons, it has the best form of B12 and is super high potency for all the important B vitamins. I've been taking more than one of these a day and can really tell the difference when I moved to the higher potency."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidH9000
fromNSW Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super balance
 May 27, 2014
"A really well balanced B group capsule at a sensational price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragnar
fromdenver, co
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excelent value
 April 9, 2014
"I've been using this particular brand and quantity for a few years now and believe it to be an excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmjack
fromAsheboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 5, 2014
"This was our first time ordering vitamins online and we're so glad we did! A friend recommended this website and told us their prices were much better than the local vitamin store. The B-100 Complex is a great product for a fabulous price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuBaillie
fromPAGOSA SPRINGS, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS
 March 29, 2014
"THE INGREDIENTS IN THIS PRODUCT ARE SENSATIONAL AND ALL CAPTURED IN POWDERED FORM IN A CAPSULE FOR THE BEST ABSORPTION POSSIBLE. I'M ALWAYS SURPRISED AT VITACOST'S' QUALITY PRODUCTS AND CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM THEM BECAUSE THE PRODUCT HAS SUCH QUALITY AT SUCH AN AFFORDABLE PRICE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NM74
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
B-100 Complex
 March 27, 2014
"Love this product. Have noticed great results. Our first choice always."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xusu
Age:25-34
I need it.
 February 23, 2014
"Everyday I eat it, B-100 is necessary!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watercolor3
I received great results
 December 8, 2013
"My doctor told me that I should take a B Complex daily. I chose Vitacost. I had my annual physical last month. My neutritional panel showed all of my B levels to be very high. I am more than pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPOB
fromPortugal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Complete and an unbeatable price!
 November 25, 2013
"I'm Naturopath in Portugal. I'm using this supplement since 2010. Formula and price 5 *
Just one every day in the morning and your life will be another!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kandykoated1
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 November 12, 2013
"Like the vitamins...seem to be working. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boobert1
Reliable and inexpensive
 October 2, 2013
"I have used product for years. I am very satisfied with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I needed!
 September 26, 2013
"Good vitamins for a healthier lifestyle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price and quality, timely delivery
 September 24, 2013
"Great price and quality, timely delivery"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next