Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules

Supports good health with a combination of essential B vitamins! What is Vitacost B-100 Complex?  . Vitacost Vitamin B-100 Complex provides 100 mg of each B vitamin -- vitamin B1 (thiamine) vitamin B2 (riboflavin) vitamin B3 (niacinamide) vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCl) vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) and biotin – and 400 mcg of folic acid in one convenient tablet. Also included are 100 mg each of choline inositol and PABA.  . How does vitamin B complex support health? B vitamins function as cofactors for enzymes essential to healthy cell function and energy production*. Vitamin B1 (thiamin) supports proper functioning of the nervous system*. Vitamin B2 (riboflavin) and vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) support healthy metabolism*. Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine) support the nervous and immune systems*. Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) plays a part in homocysteine levels important for heart health*. Choline is a key structural component of cellular membranes. Inositol supports mental health and stable even moods*. Why choose Vitacost B-Complex? Provides all the B vitamins for optimum health. A convenient way to get 8 vitamins in one capsule every day. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
131 out of 136(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragnar
fromdenver, co
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excelent value
 April 9, 2014
"I've been using this particular brand and quantity for a few years now and believe it to be an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmjack
fromAsheboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 5, 2014
"This was our first time ordering vitamins online and we're so glad we did! A friend recommended this website and told us their prices were much better than the local vitamin store. The B-100 Complex is a great product for a fabulous price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuBaillie
fromPAGOSA SPRINGS, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS
 March 29, 2014
"THE INGREDIENTS IN THIS PRODUCT ARE SENSATIONAL AND ALL CAPTURED IN POWDERED FORM IN A CAPSULE FOR THE BEST ABSORPTION POSSIBLE. I'M ALWAYS SURPRISED AT VITACOST'S' QUALITY PRODUCTS AND CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM THEM BECAUSE THE PRODUCT HAS SUCH QUALITY AT SUCH AN AFFORDABLE PRICE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NM74
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
B-100 Complex
 March 27, 2014
"Love this product. Have noticed great results. Our first choice always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xusu
Age:25-34
I need it.
 February 23, 2014
"Everyday I eat it, B-100 is necessary!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watercolor3
I received great results
 December 8, 2013
"My doctor told me that I should take a B Complex daily. I chose Vitacost. I had my annual physical last month. My neutritional panel showed all of my B levels to be very high. I am more than pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPOB
fromPortugal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Complete and an unbeatable price!
 November 25, 2013
"I'm Naturopath in Portugal. I'm using this supplement since 2010. Formula and price 5 *
Just one every day in the morning and your life will be another!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kandykoated1
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 November 12, 2013
"Like the vitamins...seem to be working. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boobert1
Reliable and inexpensive
 October 2, 2013
"I have used product for years. I am very satisfied with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I needed!
 September 26, 2013
"Good vitamins for a healthier lifestyle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price and quality, timely delivery
 September 24, 2013
"Great price and quality, timely delivery"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skordy
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value suppliment
 September 3, 2013
"Since taking this B complex I have found it to be quite beneficial, I do eat a lot of meat protein and believe helps process it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marquinho
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
burst
 July 19, 2013
"I feel a burst of energy"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnee
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
peace of mind
 July 18, 2013
"B vitamins are so crucial to many bodily functions. This product takes care of that for me so I have peace of mind"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leellie
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 13, 2013
"It is difficult for me to find Vitamin B-complex. This is a great buy! I have been taking it faithfully and have to admit that I have more energy throughout the day. One thing also it is important to get enough rest to get the full benefit instead of relying on it solely."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 June 5, 2013
"It,s a very good supplements . Let me get better spirit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy
fromReno, Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is recommended by a Pharmacist
 April 14, 2013
"Instead of taking a B vitamin(exp. 12 or 6 etc.), a Pharmacist suggested I take Vitamin B-100 Complex. What a diffference I feel after taking one capsule for a month. More energy and I feel so alert mentally and physically.
I will always take Vitacost B-100 Complex. The cost is very reasonable and the quality is very high.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaGG
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good way to get B
 March 30, 2013
"Although these capsules are admittedly a little big and stinky, we believe they are a really great way to get our B! The B-50 is also great and smaller in size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jsaunt
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Might be effective but it has a strong odor
 March 29, 2013
"Anyone who has taken vitamin B knows that some brands are "smellier" than others and some don't have an odor at all. The Vitacost B-100 Complex falls in the first group. When I open the bottle there is a very strong and unpleasant odor that lingers even after I've closed it back up. The capsule smells, of course. Fortunately, I haven't had that smelly aftereffect that can sometimes happen. The product might work just fine, but if you're one who dislikes that smell, this one might not be the right combination for you."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost B-100 Complex -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsbreeze
fromKalama, Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 29, 2013
"I searched a long time before I found a B100 capsule. I have had great results. I feel much better in a short amount of time. I take the B100, Calcium/Magnesium, and D3. Just taking these capsules have really helped me feel much better.
I really like these capsules. I dont like to take pills/tablets as they tend to sit in my stomach and upset my stomach. I love these as they do not upset my stomach and I have been feeling better since I started taking these and the calcium/magnesium capsules."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next