Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.* Easy-to-take liquid form! What is Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each single-tablespoon serving includes the following (plus 200 mg of vitamin C):.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1000 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 800 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . MSM. Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur that the body uses to maintain normal connective tissues.* Included are 500 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM support health? Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. MSM’s sulfur content is used by the body to maintain normal connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Convenient liquid can be taken alone or added to water or juice. Natural orange flavor. Combines four beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one tablespoon serving. Features OptiMSM® a high-quality form of MSM. Each bottle contains 64 servings. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: This product has been improved. It now features a slightly sweeter more pleasant flavor and ruby-red color. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
88 out of 107(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the joints
 December 20, 2013
"I have used glucoamine on and off for many years. I also recommend it to others and have heard many success stories. It take awhile to get into they system so grab a couple bottles and give it time to work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spaceacadet
fromPhoenix
Excellent Product
 November 24, 2013
"Vitacost Brand saves money over similar products. Plus, free shipping a real plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
civicgirl
fromRockford, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 November 6, 2013
"I like that it is liquid. And the serving size is perfect. The taste is fine, I refrigerate it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SubWolf1013
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 October 26, 2013
"Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz is Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacachis
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No words to describe! Amazing products.
 October 17, 2013
"Diabetics check sugar levels when drinking the Liquid Glucosamine! Other than that excellent product for "regulars". I recommend it!
DMSO and MSM are excellent products. I will not mention the benefits because I am not a doctor and I am not giving medical advice. You could search about these products, talk to your doctor, and try them. You could be amazed with the results.
Stevita powder is delicious. I use it in everything! And does not raise my blood sugar at all."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oftheangels
fromMesa,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent affordable quality joint support
 October 11, 2013
"I am a 58 year old male in generally very good health,but have had some stiffness and pain in my knee joints at times.
It took about 5 weeks for this product to work for me,but now I have no pain or stiffness and dramatically increased flexibility.
Unlike other reviewers,I find this liquid to have a pleasant taste,but I do NOT use sugar of any kind so my taste buds may be different from theirs!
I have used other Glucosamine products,and pills were always harder to swallow and less effective.I find that this liquid seems more easily and readily absorbed.
In short,I find this to be an affordable high quality,pleasant tasting formula that works extremely well for my joints!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dt56
fromNew Hartford, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Disgusting
 September 28, 2013
"If you enjoy the taste of thick pseudo-orange flavored cough syrup, then this product is for you. I personally found it disgusting, even after forcing it down for over a week, twice a day in an effort to "get used to the flavor". It didn't work. Neither does mixing it with another beverage. Orange juice can't cover the flavor! My recommendation - stick with the pills. At least you have the opportunity to enjoy what you are drinking while taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soophi
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2013
"Didn't care for the taste as much as the other reviewers did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnimaLover
fromAlbany, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OK product
 August 10, 2013
"I've been taking this product for a couple weeks and have noticed no change in my joints. However, I also know it takes weeks for some products to make a change in the body. The downside of this Glucosamine is the taste...not great. It's best in a juice of some kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAD61
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Convenient and it Works
 August 7, 2013
"I am a 52 y/o very active male. My MD recommended I try G/C for some minor joint pain. I was very skeptical, but gave the Vitacost capsules a try. After 4-6 weeks I noticed a definite improvement. On my next order I switched to the liquid product to reduce the number of pills I had to deal with (I also take a mx-vitamin, fish oil, and some other stuff.) I take 1T twice-daily (AM/PM) mixed with strawberry PowerAde Zero (I also mix in some other supplements as well.) I wouldn't take this straight out of the bottle, like cough syrup, as it has an unpleasant taste unmixed. This product is inexpensive and it works, I'll definitely continue using it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MakesSense
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liquid Glucosamine Works
 July 10, 2013
"Was using a different product but saw this so decided to give it a shot since it was less costly. Came with the same ingredients and large size that I was used to. Seems to do the trick. They could work on the taste. Too sour and bitter. I put it in juice but still taste some it if not mixed up enough. The other product I used for years had a berry taste and quite pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dail
Good taste and value
 June 24, 2013
"I like the taste and the value is great. Just wish it had a pump top for easier dispensing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeekeeAnn
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 June 21, 2013
"This product really works. I have trouble swallowing, so it's nice to find a convenient liquid formula. I can definitely tell when I miss a dose, my joints ache without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odiegirl
fromSouth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take.
 June 7, 2013
"Tastes good and easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluefairy
fromLA, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
gentle on my sensitive stomach
 March 11, 2013
"My stomach can't tolerate the pills of glucosamine chondroitin, but is doing O.K. with this liquid form. It seems to be helping my knees."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JHLent
fromTenn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I am trying this out
 March 7, 2013
"This is my first bottle
So I am just now trying this out
Taste is great
Waiting to see effects...
I gave it a 4 star - based on Price & taste
I would have given 3 1/2 - simply because I dont know just how effective it is yet - time will tell
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edifigue
fromFL-Hollywood
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is recommended
 March 2, 2013
"I feel better after taking glucosamine liquid, has a faster absorption power of the pills, and with an extraordinary effect highly recommended"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoBo2
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 February 22, 2013
"Purchased for my husband who has difficulty swolling pills. He has noticed that his knees, hips and shoulders don't hurt him as much.
His sister is now taking it as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanard
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
amazing results
 January 15, 2013
"At first was a little hesitant at how product might taste, but it has a pleasant taste and mixes great with cranberry juice. I was having problems with pain in my knees but this product has helped tremendously."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin and OptiMSM® Orange -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2crazywolf
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excelent
 January 14, 2013
"I get the benifits for my joints I am looking for w.out the lg. pill size ."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next