Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health? Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners. May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.*. As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia? It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. No bitter aftertaste. 200 times as sweet as sugar. Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar. BPA-free jar. Contains 150 servings per container. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
65 out of 86(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST I've tried.
 April 21, 2014
"I use stevia to sweeten everything and this is the best I've found. Tastes great and no after taste. Put it in tea for friends that won't use stevia and they loved it. That passed the test."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nancy2014
fromWest Sayville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 10, 2014
"I really like this product as it is concentrated & you use less than other similar products. Great tasting too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSLLL
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has the least added chemicals.
 March 25, 2014
"I had been using Xylitol but will be using only Stevia because there is no after taste and is reletively chemical free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freetime
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet
 March 22, 2014
"This is a good product. It is sweet without a bitter aftertaste. I used it on strawberries and they juiced up sweet. I wish it came with a tiny measuring spoon or a shake lid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tdpromusic
fromPittsfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love the tast
 February 20, 2014
"As long as we don't find out years from now this stuff will grow you a 3rd eye, I love it. You don't even have to use that much. I usually just add a pinch of it to something and it's MORE than enough. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
apears
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great sweetener, no bad aftertaste!
 February 16, 2014
"Very good stevia. I only have to use an eighth of a teaspoon if that. Sweetens without the aftertaste typical with stevia. The bottle seems small at first, but I've hardly made a dent in it and I use it everyday for at least the past month, it will last awhile. Very reasonably priced compared to other sweeteners available. I've used it in all foods, both hot and cold."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KM23
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I keep buying this
 February 13, 2014
"I've tried almost every type of stevia out there and this one is my favorite in taste. It also seems to last the longest"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris1234
fromSW Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 10, 2014
"I love the packaging and it works great for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabutt
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Little bit goes a long way!
 January 23, 2014
"I love this product. With other stevia brands i would have to use so much to sweeten my tea just a little. with this I need 1/4 tsp and thats it. plus with the 25% off & 10% off with set and save it's about $5. for 150 servings, You can't beat that. Awesome deal!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure stevia
 January 18, 2014
"This is a better buy than the grocery store product that has a lot of filler. My husband has a sweet tooth and likes this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFCFSFMOM
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste,no bitter aftertaste and economical
 January 1, 2014
"I bought this stevia for the first time and am very happy I did. Just adding a few sprinkles to your food or drink provides wonderful tasting sweetness without the bitter aftertaste of other stevia products. Also it does not contain any msg ingredients. So I can add it to my foods without worry. In addition, since a little of this stevia goes a long way, for the price this product is very economical."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whiterabbit
fromSo CALIF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient no-harm sweetener
 December 12, 2013
"I have the packets of Stevia, but when I need more than just one packet, it gets to be a chore ripping them open. Stevia is not a health threat like cane/beet sugar and artificial sweeteners and it tastes just fine to me. I use it when making tea, lemonade, cottage cheese whipped desserts.These jars are great for being able to scoop out as much as you need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, worth every dime.
 December 10, 2013
"This is a concentrated form of Stevia without a bitter taste, like Sweet Leaf. This takes a tiny amount, sweetens deliciously and a little canister like this 5.2 oz jar lasts me a month. I use it every morning in my coffee or tea.
I highly recommend at least trying it - I recently sent 6 cans to my sister, since she was buy the WAY over-priced Truvia.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daybird
fromFranklin, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended sweetner.
 December 8, 2013
"I learned about Stevia when I was looking for a safe replacement for sugar; sweet, but not as harmful to you as sugar has a tendency to be. I would highly recommend this to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlbk
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for coffee
 November 25, 2013
"only takes a little bit (maybe 1/4 tsp or so, I don't measure exactly) to sweeten my oversized mugs of coffee. any more than that and it will have a yucky fake sweet taste, so be careful! but if you just put a tad, it's perfect. great value and obviously much better than using sugar or the artificial stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
egirl
fromMonroe, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor fine, but not very Sweet.
 November 15, 2013
"I usually don't need much stevia for sweetening my food, but I have to use a lot of this one. Not as good a deal as it would seem. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sweeetner !
 September 30, 2013
"This sweetener has no other taste than just to sweeten foods. I love it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hildog
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy and use less
 September 7, 2013
"This has a great taste in my coffee and tea when I need a little something sweet. I can use so much less, it's perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitchickangie
frombaton rouge, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 31, 2013
"mixes and tastes just like sugar to me! I love this stuff! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought It For My Brother, He Likes It
 August 8, 2013
"I don't really like stevia all that much, I think it tastes like saccharine. But, I got this for my brother and he likes it very much. I think it is not as bad as other stevia I have tasted, OK, but nothing to brag about. I have read that, since stevia is a natural substance, not everyone experiences it the same way. Also, different brands have different tastes. This brand is great for people who like stevia and even OK for those who don't. Also a really great price from Vitacost. Again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next