Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health? Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners. May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.*. As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia? It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. No bitter aftertaste. 200 times as sweet as sugar. Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar. BPA-free jar. Contains 150 servings per container. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.028 / 5
4
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
11
81 out of 107(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUGCUTTER
fromPgh.PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I jumped on a bogo 2nd 0ne 50% off but WOE is me .
 August 12, 2014
"This stevia was flat with no flavor at all to comment on.I tried little to much ..naadddaaa thing.I was buying 'NOW stevia balance' at a competitors website but now vitacost maybe carrying it.too bad for me i went on 3 weeks vacation so by the time i tasted it 1 could not return the two full jars I purchased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect
 July 27, 2014
"Simple review - it is excellent and healthy = perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Healthy Sweetener
 July 26, 2014
"Have used Stevia and Stevia Plus for years mainly in coffee, tea, etc.
Love the fact that I'm getting a healthy sweetener without the calories.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good but not as sweet
 July 19, 2014
"This is good product, but it is a bit less sweet than I had hoped for. I do use other stevia products, and find Vitacost's liquid stevia is sweeter for overall use. This is a good product for dry powder uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great option
 July 17, 2014
"This is a great economical option. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mpeter
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would NOT recomend this product!
 July 14, 2014
"It wasn't very sweet at all and I went through it pretty quickly. Try KAL pure stevia extract... much better quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie757
fromWilmington, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has the best taste
 July 6, 2014
"Vitacost brand stevia was the first stevia I tried. I have tried other brands and they lack the quality and superb taste. I will not by another brand. The last purchase I bought 2 so I'll never run out. It not only taste good but is better for your health."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
granolawannabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 June 30, 2014
"I am not a fan of alternative sweeteners, but this one does the job for my coffee and apple cider tea. I have also used it to make microwave muffins, tos sweeten yogurt and protein pancakes. If using the THM doonk, I would suggest that 1/8 tsp = 1 doonk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sugareegirl
fromConcord, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good not great
 June 23, 2014
"Tastes good, no bitter aftertaste, and bakes well. The only reason i don't like this is it has a sugar alcohol in it which can cause bloating. There are other Stevia products that don't contain them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ejhorn
Tastes terrible!
 June 22, 2014
"I bought this Stevia to put in my homemade strawberry jam. It has a very strange after-taste that I never noticed with other brands of Stevia. It caused my jam to have a weird aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REUT
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 June 4, 2014
"This product is the best !!!!!!!!!!! I order it all the time.
Over and over again better then suger <3
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redfeather1999
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!!!
 June 2, 2014
"The Stevia 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz, I only used a 1/4 t. in a large cup of lemon water, with no after taste!! This is the way to sweeten all drinks with less than 5 calories."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrific1971
fromWest Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 May 29, 2014
"Blends well in recipes. Tastes great. Not bitter."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swmills
Love this product
 May 25, 2014
"This is now my favorite stevia. Will continue to reorder. Love the taste, doesn't take much and no strong aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stevia
 May 23, 2014
"Oh my gosh, this stuff is really sweet! It tastes good too, without the nasty after taste of most sweeteners. I use about an 1/8 of a teaspoon in place of the 1 full teaspoon of sugar I used to use! It is really good and also good for you. Win-Win!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kcargos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price for quality sweetener
 May 23, 2014
"Tastes as good as some of the much higher priced, perhaps not as pure but close"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaglee
fromWaynesboro, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Stevia!
 May 10, 2014
"I bought Stevia for the very first time because I'm trying to lose weight. I had previously bought Stur for the very first time from Vitacost and loved the sweet taste with no aftertaste. I use Stevia in my green tea (also purchased from Vitacost), and the Stevia sweetens the tea and makes the tea taste great. This particular container of Stevia will last a long time, plus I bought two, so I'm set on Stevia for quite a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tauna
fromCaldwell , Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bitter
 May 8, 2014
"I purchased this item because it was a great price for the item, It has a bitter aftertaste and I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING IT IN THE FUTURE. GUESS I AM TOO USED TO SPLENDA. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ajiba007
gross.
 May 8, 2014
"use real sugar, just less of it. this stuff is gross."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLady723
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 May 4, 2014
"love this product, us it instead of sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next