Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health? Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners. May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.*. As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia? It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. No bitter aftertaste. 200 times as sweet as sugar. Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar. BPA-free jar. Contains 150 servings per container. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.107 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
10
95 out of 122(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursejellybean
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great value
 December 13, 2014
"Having tried various Stevia powders, this one is a great product for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MidwestMama11
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Contains Erythritol
 December 4, 2014
"This would be similar to Truvia, as it is a blend of erythritol and stevia. I still like KAL 100% stevia extract powder better, but this was just as fine to sweeten coffee and such."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallylily
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet and tasty
 December 3, 2014
"Yes only a 1/4 teaspoon does the trick. Its all i need for my tall glass of iced tea. My friends are amazed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattijod
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stevia
 November 26, 2014
"I have used Stevia in the Raw for years. I have learned thru more research that that product is not all that it claims to be. So.....off to find a better Stevia. I believe that I have found it in this product. But warning, if you have used Stevia in the Raw, this product is sweeter, so USE LESS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Levgadol
fromIsrael
Great value
 November 25, 2014
"I love this stevia product. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeMK
 November 12, 2014
"I used this kind of stevia before switching to more pure types of stevia. The "Other Ingredients: Erythritol." is a problem for me for two reasons. One: The amount of Erythirtol in this product is not listed. Seeing as how more brands contain about 95% Erythitol, 5% Stevia - I'll assume it's the same.
Two: I wanted to buy Stevia not something completely different.
Still, it didn't taste and was useful. Can't say it's a terrible product, just a bit misleading."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calismiles
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not bitter
 October 7, 2014
"This is the most pleasant of all the stevia products I've tasted. There is neither bitterness nor a licorice aftertaste. The one slight negative is that it takes a lot of stirring to dissolve the granules in plain yogurt. Considering the good taste, the extra stirring is acceptable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kayvach
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 October 5, 2014
"I tend to have a desensitizing reaction to this stevia in comparison to sugar. Since I have only used this in drinks, the taste was potent on the first sip but after that the beverage would not taste as sweet. I think this is plenty sweet enough for those who do not have a high sugar intake. You may have to use quite a bit more than normal if using this for hot chocolate or coffee because it does not diminish the bitterness very much. This was a perfect find for me so I can reduce my sugar intake and still get a somewhat sweet flavor. I would repurchase again but it is quite expensive for myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rotti
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 27, 2014
"Not sweet enough - I have to use three times the amount I usually use with another brand"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mebriscoe
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes funky
 September 26, 2014
"I won't buy this product again. I used it to sweeten my tea and it made my tea taste funky. It wasn't awful but I didn't want to drink my tea anymore. I've used other stevia brands to sweeten my tea and not had a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaraAZ
fromScottsdale Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the taste!
 September 12, 2014
"One of my favorite Stevia products. No horrible aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBob1
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste at a good price.
 September 12, 2014
"I have tried many sweeteners and this one is the best.
I travel a lot so I also carry the packets with me too.
There is no after taste and if you use some other type of sweetener in it's place you taste the difference immediately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Best stevia powder I have tried
 September 7, 2014
"I am not a big fond of stevia due to the aftertaste but am trying to like it as it is a healthier sugar alternative. Vitacost stevia powder is by far the best I have tried with very little aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1106
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy
 September 7, 2014
"Took a little adjusting to get the right amount but it's worth the switch from other sweeteners"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms533
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting bulk stevia
 August 28, 2014
"This is a much more convenient way to buy/use stevia if you are at home. No little packets to tear open, just use a baby food spoon to place it in your tea cup or whatever you need to sweeten! This has very little to no aftertaste, so I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for my family
 August 22, 2014
"I have been using Vitacost stevia for about a year now. It has a great sweet taste, we only use a small scoop to sweeten coffee or tea, and I can also substitute it in recipes. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect
 July 27, 2014
"Simple review - it is excellent and healthy = perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Healthy Sweetener
 July 26, 2014
"Have used Stevia and Stevia Plus for years mainly in coffee, tea, etc.
Love the fact that I'm getting a healthy sweetener without the calories.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good but not as sweet
 July 19, 2014
"This is good product, but it is a bit less sweet than I had hoped for. I do use other stevia products, and find Vitacost's liquid stevia is sweeter for overall use. This is a good product for dry powder uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg per serving - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great option
 July 17, 2014
"This is a great economical option. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next