Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)

An all-natural sweetener that satisfies like sugar but doesn’t have the bitter aftertaste found in most stevia brands. What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener that comes from the sweetest most wholesome part of the stevia leaf providing a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar. Add it to your favorite beverage sprinkle it on your morning cereal or use it as a sugar substitute in your favorite recipes for guilt-free flavor you can enjoy any time.  . How does stevia support health?  . Stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners. May be beneficial for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range along with regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.*. As part of a healthy diet stevia may help maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia?  . It’s all natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. No bitter aftertaste. 200 times as sweet as sugar. Can be used in recipes or added to foods or beverages just like sugar. BPA-free jar. Contains 150 servings per container. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.166 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
121 out of 151(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docx2
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Concentrated sweetness without aftertaste
 December 24, 2015
"I love the fact that you need so little (1/8-1/4 tsp) to sweeten coffee and there is no added maltodextrin carbohydrate. This was our third repeat order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
apanhan
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I bought for my parents
 December 18, 2015
"I bought for my parents and they said it's really good. I don't use any sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
THMfan
fromLoudon, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product - Good price
 December 13, 2015
"Great for cooking and baking sugar free. Bakes well. I use this alone and also mix it with Xylitol and Erythritol to make my own sugar substitute blend. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JosefineAnne
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best taste
 December 4, 2015
"Of all the brands I have tried this is the bast tasting and I seem to need less of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConstanceM
fromBristow Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 November 3, 2015
"You don't need much, but I really like this product; it's not bitter like other natural stevia products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shea84
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome sweeetener!
 October 28, 2015
"A small amount truly does go a long way. I use a quarter of a teaspoon in my tea and coffee. It's a great buy if you can catch a BOGO sale as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katykat
fromUT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way.
 October 4, 2015
"I used this product in a recipe. Not thinking that I only needed a small amount and that it was probably calling for something else, I added 1/2 cup of Stevia. Let me tell you, it was NASTY! After that incident I've learned my lesson and add very little to my everyday items. It's pretty good in smoothies when you need just a little sweetness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
more subtle taste
 September 21, 2015
"Erythritol makes the stevia have a more subtle taste and is just as natural, but what I don't know is if the erythritol is from a non-GMO source."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetener
fromAustin, Tx
 September 8, 2015
"This is a great buy for us."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wagner82
fromTacoma,Wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Contains Eythritol
 August 16, 2015
"This product contains a sugar alcohol called Eythritol. Not a pure source of stevia"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackinacPeriwinkle
fromUpper Penninsula of MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenient-Stevia in a jar.
 August 9, 2015
"It is so much quicker using loose stevia when making my morning Tea, and of course it tastes and works great. Only 1/8 teaspoon needed per cup of tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hifiman1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Super Strong
 August 9, 2015
"This stuff is no joke"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tastes like stevia
 July 8, 2015
"it was definitely stevia"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetstevia
fromSeffner, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great.
 June 28, 2015
"I have tried many different brands of Stevia, but in my opinion this one has the best taste, with no after taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamzam
fromCentral Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 26, 2015
"As good or better than every brand I have tried. Like everyone else I know, I tried a lot of different stevia products before I found 2 that I liked. This one tops the chart for taste and price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipopi
fromBay area, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price
 June 10, 2015
"This stevia powder tastes great and the price is very affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatheS
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 1, 2015
"This is my go-to sweetener, and this size is perfect, lasts a long time. A little less expensive than the same thing in stores, which I really like!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red24
fromDetroit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pure
 April 14, 2015
"I was previously using Stevia in the Raw until I researched more about "other" sugars being added to the formula as a filler. This stevia is absolutely pure and 600x sweeter than normal sugar so you need very little for teas/coffees/sprinkled on fruits if you want.. only 1/4 tsp which is way less than I would need from 1-2 tsp of stevia in the raw. It's a little on the pricey side but totally worth it. I don't experience the after taste that some customers complain of, but I've also been using stevia for years now."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KT626
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dissolves well.
 April 5, 2015
"Works the same as many other stevia products without the added expense."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Powder -- 45 mg - 5.2 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jst17
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great for baking!
 April 2, 2015
"I bought this when Vitacost was having a sale on their products, buy one and get one for half price. Good deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next