Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(394 reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
281
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
354 out of 394(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eveprimrose
fromRoseville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering smell
 January 20, 2015
"The soap is a nasty green color. The smell is overpowering. It's like herbs...kind of like the smell of being inside a Hare Krishna temple to about the 10th power. I found it mildly unpleasant, but my son couldn't stand the smell at all and so I wrapped up the four bars I'd bought (unfortunately the min. purchase was 4) and still, I can smell it emanating from the cabinet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniem
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 January 17, 2015
"This soap has a strong fresh smell. We like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabaMecka
fromFairfax
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 January 14, 2015
"Nice smelling and lathers well, nice Ayurvedic soap. Perfect for daily use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cnbayler
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Things Come In Small Packages
 January 4, 2015
"This is a great soap. It smells really good. My favorite thing about it is the fact that it will keep lathering even till the end. My only complaint is the fact that the bar is small; but the very low price for this soap makes that a nonfactor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedona47
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice Fragrance
 January 4, 2015
"This is such a nice, smaller sized soap and has a lovely fragrance that is not overpowering. It is my favorite soap to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsfly
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 18, 2014
"The best price on the market for good soap. Love the fragrance, and lasts longer than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful smell!
 December 15, 2014
"I tried this soap - out of curiosity and because my goat soap dealer is not longer local - and have to say: I am glad i did!!!
the smell is wonderful, it makes the whole bathroom smell amazing! t is not a "perfumy" smell that lingers on your skin, but still smells great! So i ordered more with my next order!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caltrans
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great soap
 December 10, 2014
"Excellent price and well worth the purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tenaj21
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the aroma!
 December 10, 2014
"Smells fresh and very reasonably priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felicificfeline5
Green goodness.
 November 8, 2014
"Great soap! I even use it on my face and it is less harsh than some face washes I have used in the past. I love the smell and it feels great. I wish the bar was bigger though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wolf12
Age:55-64
 October 15, 2014
"The smell is strong and herbal. Besides that the soap is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boutons
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long-lasting and fragrant
 October 6, 2014
"This small bar of soap lasts a long time. i use it in the general bathroom as a hand soap because of its small size and the fact that it lasts so long. The refreshing fragrance permeates the bathroom and makes it smell good all the time. A friend commented on how he liked the fragrance one day, so i gave him a bar. The green color of the soap coordinates with my bathroom, but the color also stains my soap dish which is why i gave it 4 stars."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
postfallsmermaid
frompost falls ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST CO-ED SOAP
 October 2, 2014
"THE MOST AMAZING AND CLEAN/FRESH SOAP ON THE MARKET. ORGANIC INGREDIENTS, AND PERFECT FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN. MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS SMELL."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 29, 2014
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giselaa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 September 26, 2014
"Love the smell and the way the soap takes care of my skin. I've been using this soap for over 30 years and never been disappointed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cl08
fromwv
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very mild soap
 September 23, 2014
"I bought this for my husband, he has had skin cancer with dry skin. It's been great for him. Also helps with the redness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Long4
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Strips Your Body Oils Right Off!
 September 16, 2014
"This soap doesn't smell that great, and what I absolutely hated is that it strips your body oils right off. It just feels weird to have a 'clear' sensation. A bit too clear for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it
 September 4, 2014
"Very fragrant, doesn't last to long though. dries skin a bit, but very good quality for price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ostara
I love this soap!
 September 1, 2014
"The scent is strong and even in the package makes my bathroom smell so clean and fresh. The scent puts me in a good mood."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulldogsally
fromHenderson,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"Love the smell. It lathers exceptionally well . Best soap ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next