Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(428 reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 428 reviews
5 Stars
309
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
386 out of 428(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oZer
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 18, 2015
"I've always loved the scent of this soap. It takes me back to India where I first used it. I alternate between Chandrika and a natural body wash but look forward to the Chandrika days! And it does scent the whole bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marquerite
fromRancho Santa Margarita
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chandrika soap
 August 14, 2015
"Like the smell of this soap! Works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunStar
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 August 11, 2015
"This is one of the only soaps I can use that doesn't irritate my very chemically sensitive skin. No animal products. Clean herbal scent. It is the bar soap my entire family uses. If you let the bar cure (dry out) before using, it will last quite a long time for being so small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deserthiker
fromLa Quinta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 August 6, 2015
"Nice soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapsniffer
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost has the best deal on line for Chandrika
 August 5, 2015
"Smells great and my wife loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyinthecarolinas
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
By far, my favorite soap!
 August 4, 2015
"I love the richness of this soap. I purchase in bulk any time I see a sale, so I never run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillou
 July 25, 2015
"Love this soap have been using it for years - it doesn't dry my skin & smells wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthancestor
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just Love Chandrika!
 July 22, 2015
"Love Chandrika Ayurvedic soap!
I use Chandrika daily. My skin has a beautiful healthy glow.
I'm quite pleased, with this soap. It has all plant based ingredients, and smells great too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB2000
fromsacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 July 21, 2015
"Excellent soap! Very gentle. Always leaves skin feeling very moisturized. So pure and at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicholeJA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 14, 2015
"Smells wonderful...I love this soap!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best soap on Earth!
 July 8, 2015
"What an amazing smell and it leaves your body smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariaM86
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 July 6, 2015
"Although I craft my personal soaps, this is my go-to back-up plan if I run out. I do not feel guilty letting my skin absorb it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dotdotdeet
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Our family loves this soap!
 June 10, 2015
"Our family of four uses this soap and loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickenlittle13
fromNew England
Wonderful soap!
 June 5, 2015
"My favorite soap! Lathers well, smells great, and is non-drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesa
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 May 17, 2015
"I love the smell and only wish I knew what the mixture of either essential oils or herbal scent is in order to make a room spray with it. Our bathrooms and our bodies smell so nice when we use this soap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renoreno
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Smelling Soap
 May 16, 2015
"Love this non drying soap. It smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolvita
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I smell awesome
 May 13, 2015
"I love this soap. One of the reasons why is because it's made with completely natural ingredients! The scent takes me away to India.. I smell of incense and cleanliness!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rosewood
Nasty
 May 10, 2015
"This smells exactly like those deodorizers you hang in your toilet. You cannot get this smell out of your room or closet. My whole order smelled like this soap - it reminds you of the bathrooms in a quick mart.
Maybe it's a cultural thing - but this is a scent I just can't learn to love.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k3ndr0ck
Love it!
 May 9, 2015
"Smells musky and masculine and the scent lingers faintly throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chandrika Soap
 April 21, 2015
"This is the absolute best soap I have ever used !!!! I have been a
shower gel user for many years, but, not anymore...... this soap
has a fresh, clean smell and it just makes you feel good !!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next