Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(477 reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 477 reviews
5 Stars
349
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
431 out of 477(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the scent
 June 16, 2016
" I love this soap and order it often, it is very inexpensive and has no chemicals. I love the fresh and clean smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Hartford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bang for Your Buck
 June 6, 2016
" This soap smells really good and doesn't irritate my skin. As another reviewer mentioned it makes the bathroom smell good, too. The fragrance is neither too masculine nor too feminine; it's like a combination of incense and a more run of the mill soap scent. Also, it is a relatively hard bar of soap and lasts a while which is a nice bonus considering the cost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of My Favorites
 June 4, 2016
" Chandrika soap has a nice fragrance and lathers very well. Some other soaps irritate my skin but not this one - mild and pleasant to use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromindiana
 June 2, 2016
" been using this product and so far my skin is smooth and feels great after using it love the smell so far no bumps no itching since using it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It
 May 30, 2016
" I especially like the fragrance. My skin is somewhat dry and this soap help prevents further dryness. I found the price to be more than reasonable. Thank you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves this & it smells great
 May 8, 2016
" We buy a few bars frequently. It lasts well and smells great and it is my husband's favorite bar of soap now. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell and it cleans really well!
 April 30, 2016
" This soap makes my whole bathroom smell nice! The whole family loves it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap
 April 13, 2016
" It's my new favorite soap. Smells great and leaves your face and body squeaky clean. I now give it to people as an addition to a gift, and everybody asks for more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smell is HORRIBLE
 April 11, 2016
" In spite of many positive comments, I beg to differ. I can hardly stand to be in the same room with the soap. It makes me nauseous. On the way to the dumpster and then air out my apartment!! "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 April 7, 2016
" I love this soap. It smells wonderful, and it never irritates my super sensitive skin. Glad to have found something that works so well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earthy
 March 28, 2016
" I love the smell of this product. I know I am being healthy because the ingredients are good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 March 24, 2016
" I have used this soap on and off for years. The scent is generated from a great mix of herbs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural soap
 March 20, 2016
" This soap is very gentle to skin do to the natural products it is made from,smells great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 16, 2016
" I really love this soap! It smells amazing and it's gentle on my skin. I also use it for my hair followed by a ACV as essential oil rinse, works great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a small but powerful little gem of a bar.
 March 14, 2016
" Amazing scent, My entire bathroom smells incredible when I have this bar in my shower. If this is your kind of scent you will not be disappointed. It even leaves a lasting sensuous smell on your skin for a while. I LOVE it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 March 6, 2016
" I continue to buy this soap for its quality and scent. Leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry, with a fresh scent that is not over powering. I have allergies and most scents make me sneeze or give me hives but this soap does nothing like that all. That's important to me so because of its many beneficial qualities and price point, I am a faithful to this soap. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern Sierra Owens Valley California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fragrance and Function
 February 28, 2016
" Excellent soap, my contractor son turned me on to this wonderful soap and it's all we use. Several friends have asked me why I smell so wonderful and in turn have now chosen Ayurvedic soap for their families as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Cove Springs, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite bath bar.
 February 19, 2016
" The smell is herbal, but not sandalwood or patchouli, might be traces of ylang-ylang. The scent is not floral, but herbal in overall composition. Gets my body squeaky clean, but is too drying for facial use for me. Leaves the bathroom pleasantly scented, but no clinging perfume odor on me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great scent
 February 9, 2016
" Good simple soap with a very pleasant scent. It's a strong smell so if you don't like the smell you really won't want to use it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 February 9, 2016
" We have been using this soap exclusively for several years. All of us have very sensitive skin and this soap causes no breakouts, rashes, hives or itching. The scent is lovely and both the males and females in the house like it. The price is right and the quality is excellent! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next