Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(471 reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
343
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
425 out of 471(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovestheLord
fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell and it cleans really well!
 April 30, 2016
"This soap makes my whole bathroom smell nice! The whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidnightMaiden
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap
 April 13, 2016
"It's my new favorite soap. Smells great and leaves your face and body squeaky clean. I now give it to people as an addition to a gift, and everybody asks for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
littlerubles
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smell is HORRIBLE
 April 11, 2016
"In spite of many positive comments, I beg to differ. I can hardly stand to be in the same room with the soap. It makes me nauseous. On the way to the dumpster and then air out my apartment!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IServeHim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 April 7, 2016
"I love this soap. It smells wonderful, and it never irritates my super sensitive skin. Glad to have found something that works so well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoieN
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earthy
 March 28, 2016
"I love the smell of this product. I know I am being healthy because the ingredients are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 March 24, 2016
"I have used this soap on and off for years. The scent is generated from a great mix of herbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningKind
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural soap
 March 20, 2016
"This soap is very gentle to skin do to the natural products it is made from,smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanluvsyall
 March 16, 2016
"I really love this soap! It smells amazing and it's gentle on my skin. I also use it for my hair followed by a ACV as essential oil rinse, works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdray
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a small but powerful little gem of a bar.
 March 14, 2016
"Amazing scent, My entire bathroom smells incredible when I have this bar in my shower. If this is your kind of scent you will not be disappointed. It even leaves a lasting sensuous smell on your skin for a while. I LOVE it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marily7
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 March 6, 2016
"I continue to buy this soap for its quality and scent. Leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry, with a fresh scent that is not over powering. I have allergies and most scents make me sneeze or give me hives but this soap does nothing like that all. That's important to me so because of its many beneficial qualities and price point, I am a faithful to this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoononWest
fromEastern Sierra Owens Valley California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fragrance and Function
 February 28, 2016
"Excellent soap, my contractor son turned me on to this wonderful soap and it's all we use. Several friends have asked me why I smell so wonderful and in turn have now chosen Ayurvedic soap for their families as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly321
fromGreen Cove Springs, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite bath bar.
 February 19, 2016
"The smell is herbal, but not sandalwood or patchouli, might be traces of ylang-ylang. The scent is not floral, but herbal in overall composition. Gets my body squeaky clean, but is too drying for facial use for me. Leaves the bathroom pleasantly scented, but no clinging perfume odor on me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great scent
 February 9, 2016
"Good simple soap with a very pleasant scent. It's a strong smell so if you don't like the smell you really won't want to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeTraveler
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 February 9, 2016
"We have been using this soap exclusively for several years. All of us have very sensitive skin and this soap causes no breakouts, rashes, hives or itching. The scent is lovely and both the males and females in the house like it. The price is right and the quality is excellent!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawhtome
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2016
"I love this soap! It is so refreshing, and has a pleasant scent. This is the first time I've tried it , but will reorder again. Thank you for having the best products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yosemitebabe
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap smells great!
 February 3, 2016
"This soap feels and smells great! It scents the entire bathroom!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanetta
frommy sterling ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2016
"I love this soap, steels fresh!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anzie
fromWatertown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean fresh scent.
 February 2, 2016
"My husband likes the smell and the clean feel after using this. I like that it does not contain harmful ingredients. After I open the soap my bathroom smells So nice! Love this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyOfTheCanyon
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Soap
 January 17, 2016
"I love trying new soaps, but I always come back to this lovely little gem. The scent is uplifting, it remains in the bar until the last sliver, lathers well even in hard water, and makes the bathroom smell wonderful--plus, Vitacost's price can't be beat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishyBiz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great
 January 8, 2016
"By just having this in my room, it fills the entire room with a soothing aroma."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next