Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(403 reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 403 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
362 out of 403(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 March 17, 2015
"I love this soap- it feels good on my skin and smells amazing! It even makes my bathroom and bedroom smell good. I just keep buying more of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YYCC
bad smile
 March 9, 2015
"Qulity is good, but not good smile"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorfromFlor
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like the smell
 March 4, 2015
"This soap leaves a nice smell on my husband. Bought it for him because it is natural. He likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canary2
fromSyracuse , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite soap!
 February 27, 2015
"I love the smell, and the clean feeling this soap provides. I keep trying other soaps that Vitacost has but I always come back to this one. It is a thrifty purchase too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katfairy
fromTigard, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 17, 2015
"smells so amazing and works wonderfully. Would recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy62
fromSpanaway, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite soap
 February 9, 2015
"I love this soap! The soap leaves my skin so soft and smells so great. it does not leave an oily feel on my skin either. The price here is the best I've found, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockalise
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 February 3, 2015
"This soap is perfumed nicely, but not overpowering. It is very moisturizing and definitely makes you feel clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eveprimrose
fromRoseville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering smell
 January 20, 2015
"The soap is a nasty green color. The smell is overpowering. It's like herbs...kind of like the smell of being inside a Hare Krishna temple to about the 10th power. I found it mildly unpleasant, but my son couldn't stand the smell at all and so I wrapped up the four bars I'd bought (unfortunately the min. purchase was 4) and still, I can smell it emanating from the cabinet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniem
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 January 17, 2015
"This soap has a strong fresh smell. We like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabaMecka
fromFairfax
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 January 14, 2015
"Nice smelling and lathers well, nice Ayurvedic soap. Perfect for daily use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cnbayler
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Things Come In Small Packages
 January 4, 2015
"This is a great soap. It smells really good. My favorite thing about it is the fact that it will keep lathering even till the end. My only complaint is the fact that the bar is small; but the very low price for this soap makes that a nonfactor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedona47
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice Fragrance
 January 4, 2015
"This is such a nice, smaller sized soap and has a lovely fragrance that is not overpowering. It is my favorite soap to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsfly
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 18, 2014
"The best price on the market for good soap. Love the fragrance, and lasts longer than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful smell!
 December 15, 2014
"I tried this soap - out of curiosity and because my goat soap dealer is not longer local - and have to say: I am glad i did!!!
the smell is wonderful, it makes the whole bathroom smell amazing! t is not a "perfumy" smell that lingers on your skin, but still smells great! So i ordered more with my next order!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caltrans
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great soap
 December 10, 2014
"Excellent price and well worth the purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tenaj21
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the aroma!
 December 10, 2014
"Smells fresh and very reasonably priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felicificfeline5
Green goodness.
 November 8, 2014
"Great soap! I even use it on my face and it is less harsh than some face washes I have used in the past. I love the smell and it feels great. I wish the bar was bigger though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marynotmartha
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 November 1, 2014
"Wonderful smell and like that there is a freshness about it in general. I feel clean without being too dry and like that the ingredients are more pure than regular bar soap. Good value as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wolf12
Age:55-64
 October 15, 2014
"The smell is strong and herbal. Besides that the soap is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boutons
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long-lasting and fragrant
 October 6, 2014
"This small bar of soap lasts a long time. i use it in the general bathroom as a hand soap because of its small size and the fact that it lasts so long. The refreshing fragrance permeates the bathroom and makes it smell good all the time. A friend commented on how he liked the fragrance one day, so i gave him a bar. The green color of the soap coordinates with my bathroom, but the color also stains my soap dish which is why i gave it 4 stars."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next