Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(414 reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 414 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
372 out of 414(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dotdotdeet
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Our family loves this soap!
 June 10, 2015
"Our family of four uses this soap and loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickenlittle13
fromNew England
Wonderful soap!
 June 5, 2015
"My favorite soap! Lathers well, smells great, and is non-drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesa
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 May 17, 2015
"I love the smell and only wish I knew what the mixture of either essential oils or herbal scent is in order to make a room spray with it. Our bathrooms and our bodies smell so nice when we use this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renoreno
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Smelling Soap
 May 16, 2015
"Love this non drying soap. It smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolvita
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I smell awesome
 May 13, 2015
"I love this soap. One of the reasons why is because it's made with completely natural ingredients! The scent takes me away to India.. I smell of incense and cleanliness!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rosewood
Nasty
 May 10, 2015
"This smells exactly like those deodorizers you hang in your toilet. You cannot get this smell out of your room or closet. My whole order smelled like this soap - it reminds you of the bathrooms in a quick mart.
Maybe it's a cultural thing - but this is a scent I just can't learn to love.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k3ndr0ck
Love it!
 May 9, 2015
"Smells musky and masculine and the scent lingers faintly throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chandrika Soap
 April 21, 2015
"This is the absolute best soap I have ever used !!!! I have been a
shower gel user for many years, but, not anymore...... this soap
has a fresh, clean smell and it just makes you feel good !!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaNut
fromRocky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good soap
 April 16, 2015
"This soap is pretty enough to put out as hand soap, but is super luxurious as a whole body soap, The smell does fill the entire bathroom and beyond after a shower, and smells like nag champa. Not too cloying on the skin, after either. Just clean and light scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnthonyJR
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 April 13, 2015
"good smell, doesn't dry out my hands too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 March 17, 2015
"I love this soap- it feels good on my skin and smells amazing! It even makes my bathroom and bedroom smell good. I just keep buying more of these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YYCC
bad smile
 March 9, 2015
"Qulity is good, but not good smile"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorfromFlor
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like the smell
 March 4, 2015
"This soap leaves a nice smell on my husband. Bought it for him because it is natural. He likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canary2
fromSyracuse , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite soap!
 February 27, 2015
"I love the smell, and the clean feeling this soap provides. I keep trying other soaps that Vitacost has but I always come back to this one. It is a thrifty purchase too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katfairy
fromTigard, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 17, 2015
"smells so amazing and works wonderfully. Would recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy62
fromSpanaway, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite soap
 February 9, 2015
"I love this soap! The soap leaves my skin so soft and smells so great. it does not leave an oily feel on my skin either. The price here is the best I've found, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockalise
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 February 3, 2015
"This soap is perfumed nicely, but not overpowering. It is very moisturizing and definitely makes you feel clean and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eveprimrose
fromRoseville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering smell
 January 20, 2015
"The soap is a nasty green color. The smell is overpowering. It's like herbs...kind of like the smell of being inside a Hare Krishna temple to about the 10th power. I found it mildly unpleasant, but my son couldn't stand the smell at all and so I wrapped up the four bars I'd bought (unfortunately the min. purchase was 4) and still, I can smell it emanating from the cabinet."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniem
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 January 17, 2015
"This soap has a strong fresh smell. We like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabaMecka
fromFairfax
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 January 14, 2015
"Nice smelling and lathers well, nice Ayurvedic soap. Perfect for daily use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next