Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Shower with care. Shower with Chandrika. A naturally gentle soap bar for the most sensitive skin. Made with pure vegetable oils and nourishing herbal extracts. Coconut oil moisturizes while wild ginger soothes and protects from irritation. Never any animal fat or animal testing. Trusted and loved since 1940. No oily residue – just smoother softer skin! Could your shower be soaking the moisture from your skin? Not as much as your soap will. Showering every day can take a toll on your skin particularly when your body soap is packed with harsh additives and phony fragrances.  . The natural solution to feeling clean and hydrated comes from pure vegetable oils and genuine herbal extracts like those found in Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. This isn’t your common cleansing bar. Chandrika puts nature to work calling on a non-oily combination of oils – from soothing wild ginger to moisturizing coconut oil. Now you can keep smooth and shower on!  
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(457 reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 457 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
19
412 out of 457(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great scent
 February 9, 2016
"Good simple soap with a very pleasant scent. It's a strong smell so if you don't like the smell you really won't want to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeTraveler
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 February 9, 2016
"We have been using this soap exclusively for several years. All of us have very sensitive skin and this soap causes no breakouts, rashes, hives or itching. The scent is lovely and both the males and females in the house like it. The price is right and the quality is excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawhtome
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2016
"I love this soap! It is so refreshing, and has a pleasant scent. This is the first time I've tried it , but will reorder again. Thank you for having the best products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yosemitebabe
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap smells great!
 February 3, 2016
"This soap feels and smells great! It scents the entire bathroom!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanetta
frommy sterling ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2016
"I love this soap, steels fresh!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anzie
fromWatertown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean fresh scent.
 February 2, 2016
"My husband likes the smell and the clean feel after using this. I like that it does not contain harmful ingredients. After I open the soap my bathroom smells So nice! Love this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyOfTheCanyon
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Soap
 January 17, 2016
"I love trying new soaps, but I always come back to this lovely little gem. The scent is uplifting, it remains in the bar until the last sliver, lathers well even in hard water, and makes the bathroom smell wonderful--plus, Vitacost's price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishyBiz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great
 January 8, 2016
"By just having this in my room, it fills the entire room with a soothing aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lima7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Pure Ayurvedic therapy
 January 6, 2016
"Chandrika soaps are so cost-effective at Vitacost and they offer a beautiful spiritual-toning cleansing experience. I wash my hair with chandrika as well as it leaves it clean and moisturized, no stripping. My skin responds beautifully and I have hypo-allergenic skin. The scent is soothing - earthy and pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymi
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excelent for my skin.
 December 31, 2015
"This product has been with me since a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeybee8mml
fromSaint Charles, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 December 27, 2015
"Smells good and makes hands feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doxey
fromWisconsin
Love this Soap
 December 26, 2015
"Wonderful, earthy spice smell. Love the natural ingredient list and the price is outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stupit
frommicco,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the smell only makes you smile~!
 December 19, 2015
"~this soap is the best...all natural base with coconut oil, and the ginger fragrance~! so mellow and makes your skin feel ah so good; will buy again; p.s. my friends ask to get them some for Christmas~!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
THATKidsMom
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
That Kid, Hubby, and I *love* this soap!
 December 12, 2015
"Some say "Cleanliness is next to Godliness". This soap will have you feeling and smelling divine. The scent is gorgeous and appropriate for the whole family (ie: hubby loves it too!). As far as the product goes, it is a top notch 5 out of 5.
I took one star away because you can't buy in bulk. There is a maximum of (6) bars per order so, despite being our favorite soap, we don't always have it in the house...
Vitacost: Please lift the maximum quantity allowance. Others: Buy this soap; you'll love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saji
Good for sensitive skin
 November 22, 2015
"My sensitive skin agrees with this soap! I got used to the smell after several use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLBrntte
fromTampa, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Now this is a natural soap !!!
 November 14, 2015
"My inner-wolf absolutely craves this soap under the full moon !~ It's absolutely pleasant to smell with a 100% holistic feel. My nose is thrilled when I catch a whiff of the 'lime' zest which helps to characterize Chadrika's green essence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClownsAreScary
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
You either love or hate the fragrance.
 November 13, 2015
"This is a vegan, fragrant soap; you'll either love or hate the fragrance. I happen to like the fragrance and this soap is used in bathrooms and kitchen in our home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pibber
frommiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS SOAP!
 November 6, 2015
"I buy this soap for my granddaughter. She loves the smell. I guess it cleans good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalmedian
fromCrestline, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 17, 2015
"Good herbal soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandeegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap
 October 4, 2015
"I love this soap .. I use it everyday & love the smell .. I would def recommend this soap .. it is delicate yet strong enough to cleanse."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next