Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(375 reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
337 out of 375(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulldogsally
fromHenderson,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"Love the smell. It lathers exceptionally well . Best soap ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hinkers
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2014
"I love the scent of this soap. It is a very intense sandalwood. The scent does not linger on your skin, which is also nice. The only drawback is that it made my skin dry after about a week of use. I tried it as a hand soap, and it made my hands so dry they itched. I wash my hands frequently. I will use this soap occasionally, but it's not a good every day soap for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nkb08
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 August 10, 2014
"This soap smells great, lathers well and is a pleasure to use, not only in the bath, but also by every sink for hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeenBean
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, natural soap
 August 7, 2014
"I love this soap, I love how it makes my skin feel after a shower. The only caveat is that it tends to slough off the bar and leaves large enough soap chunks which aid in clogging the drain. This might just be a unique problem to our household. Otherwise, definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriplePeak
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 July 16, 2014
"Love this soap. Gave it 4 stars only because I wish the bar were twice the size!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salcy
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 July 16, 2014
"We have been big fans of this soap for many years and use it for hands and bathing. It is a nice smelling, "clean" soap that does not leave that oily moisturizer residue. It is also the best value out there and at this Vitacost sale price it is almost half the price of what you will find at the health food stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahBella84
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, clean soap!
 July 15, 2014
"My husband was put off initially by the strong scent of this soap, but the scent quickly dissipated, leaving just enough to be pleasant. It is a beautiful color and has just enough of an earthy, herby scent to be suitable for both men and women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babs1066
fromEl Paso, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
I love this soup!
 July 11, 2014
"I recently had a lower face lift and an acid peal. I'm a really old lady and this was my last Hoorah! After my acid peal the Dr. had me apply an antibiotic. Even during the day I needed to reapply. I would cleanse my face with this soap. It never burned or did I feel any harsh chemicals were being applied. The soap left my face ready for the next application of the medicine. I'm still using it and will continue to order this product. I love it.!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raea22
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great
 July 10, 2014
"Smells great. Cleans well. Small sized bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 July 8, 2014
"I buy this local and it's amazing! Love the scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katnip
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great scent
 July 6, 2014
"I love the scent of this soap! I use it all most every day. It even makes the bathroom smell great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantluver
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap
 June 22, 2014
"I love this soap, use in in the bath, on my face and use it for hand soap. Does not dry the skin and has a beautiful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromthe desert, USA
nice little soap
 June 21, 2014
"Nice little soap at the price. It does have a smell, which is OK with me personally, but some days I use another lighter soap. It could be good for men, but it is a small bar that doesn't last as long as some larger bars of soap. I wonder what makes it green? The "herbal extracts"? The ingredients say "high quality vegetable oils" -- what is the GMO status of the oils? Also label says "free from any type of animal fat". But is it free of all animal parts, not just the fat?
There are so many good soaps at VitaCost. I will buy a nice VEGAN product Made in USA next time. This soap is made in India.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT THAT SPECIAL
 June 9, 2014
"Seems like the fragrance has changed. Lathers great, though. Would not purchase again. Might as well just use Ivory Soap. At least it floats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverSkeptical
fromHelena, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 June 4, 2014
"This soap is pleasantly exotic, from its spicy fragrance to its nicely darkish green color. Even the box is nice! Makes me feel quite pampered when bathing. Contains only herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cluelesskitchen
Awesome soap
 May 28, 2014
"This soap lasted long for the small size and it smells divine. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Desert1
fromSouthwest Desert USA
Good Little Soap
 May 27, 2014
"This little Green Bar reminds me of the old Palmolive. Fragrance is personal, and I like it. It is like insence. If you want a Big bar of soap, this is not for you. But it is a nice smaller bar at a small price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgal84
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soap has great features
 May 13, 2014
"Very pleasant smell, does not dry out your skin. Wish it was in a bigger bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleye
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Small but Powerful!
 May 5, 2014
"The best sudsiest little bar of soap ever. Most alluring clean fragrance. Cannot get enough of this ayurvedic bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raygan
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell; rinses off easily!
 May 4, 2014
"We love the smell and it rinses off easily unlike other soaps which give a slippery feel. It can be effectively used till the "last drop". Some soaps are "flat" and cannot lather anymore towards the end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next