Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(355 reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 355 reviews
5 Stars
258
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
318 out of 355(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromParis, France
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
For the price ...
 April 18, 2014
"The best soap ever for this price , good foam, smell like encense.
It's not my favourite ayurvedic soap but at this price , it become outstanding.
Sorry for my american langage , i am french."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scent is wonderful ~ Just love it ~ Long lasting
 April 13, 2014
"At first I was a bit hesitant after reading the reviews of so many people that didn't like the scent. Especially since you have to buy 4 bars when on sale at $.99....Well so glad they sent 4 bars of this wonderfully scented very long lasting little bar of soap. Though its a smallish green bar of soap, it lasts a long time as you don't have to work the bar to get a lather going. <3 it, will buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearreview
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great smell and inexpensive
 April 8, 2014
"This soap feels good, has a good smell and costs very little, plus being an ayurvedic soap supposedly is good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grav3l
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
SO Smelly...TOO Smelly
 April 3, 2014
"The soap feels good and does a good job cleaning but it is, by far, the smelliest soap I have ever used. The entire bathroom wreaks as if you were burning patchouli incense in the shower and then it stays on your skin for the rest of the day too. I would not buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ismellreallygood
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 April 1, 2014
"This soap smells good, not too feminine nor masculine. I don't know what the fragrance is, sandalwood?
It lathers well, cleans well and rinses off very clean. You know how some shower gels especially moisturizing ones can feel like they don't rinse off? This soap rinses off like the old fashioned bar soaps of old.
This soap was cheap too! Having the bar of soap open in the bathroom adds a slight pleasant fragrance of soap to the stinky room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzzebra
it is the best soap i ever tried!
 March 9, 2014
"i will definitely use this soap as long as i can keep buying it, it is the best ever, the smell, the way it cleans and leaves my hands so soft.. when i smell it i feel like i am somewhere not in this world :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is a great soap. Literally does wonders.
 February 22, 2014
"I've shared this soap with lots of friends who are used only to the commercial chemical laced soaps and once they use this they are amazed and simply can't go back.
It is simple, it is inexpensive and it works really well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use this on my face...
 February 20, 2014
"have been using this bar soap for over 10 years, I am 66 & fair skined...I use it on my face & body, love the sent, the squeeky clean feeling, no dryness..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pchopen
fromMonroeville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Soap!
 February 20, 2014
"An overall wonderful product. The fragrance is wonderful. And so many of my friends and family who have used the soap find it refreshing and appropriate for their individual skin type."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All the soap you need.
 February 17, 2014
"This is the best soap with the best ingredients available. It is also the lowest cost of any soap at the natural foods store. My local outlet of the major chainstore stopped carrying it because they don't make enough profit from selling it to have it on their shelves when people will pay 3 times the amount for an inferior but exotic sounding product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenJuiceMystic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is wondrful
 February 11, 2014
"I am so happy with this Soap I threw away all my other soaps the whole family loves it so much. smells great and feels great. no drying.. I just love and want to order lots more!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It is an acquired aroma
 February 6, 2014
"This soap is very aromatic and could be considered strong and spicy to some but I personally like it. The only complaint I have is that it dissolves rather quickly; 1 bar of soap barely lasts a week in the shower at my home with 2 of us using it. Thankfully the cost is low so you can stock up but I wish the bar was a bit bigger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specs
fromThe Jersey Shore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great scent.
 February 1, 2014
"The scent of this ayurvedic soap is unique; it takes you away to a different time & space. The best part is that my husband loves it too. We don't often have the same taste in aromas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliveOil1234
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Soap
 January 28, 2014
"My # 1 soap to always go back to. Love the lather, size of soap, nice natural scent, leaves me feeling clean. As others suggested, I'll try including washing my hair/face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The smell is SOO overpowering!!!!
 January 22, 2014
"I bought this because the reviews were really good, and it was cheap. The stuff stunk up my whole house! It was so smelly (like a hippy shop), and I could smell it downstairs, even though it was in my upstairs bathroom. It kept my husband awake last night it was so strong smelling!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ninjawife
fromDallas TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the scent
 January 19, 2014
"This was part of hubby's Christmas stash. He loves the stuff and the price was right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zafirah
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap
 December 30, 2013
"I imagine many people buy this soap because it is all vegetable but I buy it because it is great soap. Not only is it very nice for humans--I wash my parrots with it. Its very mild and gets unsightly marks off my white tiel and no worries about chemicals, etc. Bought it for gifts this year."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
My mom loves it!
 December 28, 2013
"I sent this soap to my mom and she raved about it and specifically asked for more. Now I've ordered some for myself!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candib53
fromantlers,ok.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pleasant smell...
 December 28, 2013
"when we open a bar of this soap, my whole bathroom has a very pleasant smell that lingers! It is like a good smelling air freshner without the chemicals!! and it doesnt dry our skin out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
imacoach
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very good ingredients
 December 17, 2013
"Very mild and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next