Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
350 out of 389(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsfly
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 18, 2014
"The best price on the market for good soap. Love the fragrance, and lasts longer than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful smell!
 December 15, 2014
"I tried this soap - out of curiosity and because my goat soap dealer is not longer local - and have to say: I am glad i did!!!
the smell is wonderful, it makes the whole bathroom smell amazing! t is not a "perfumy" smell that lingers on your skin, but still smells great! So i ordered more with my next order!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caltrans
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great soap
 December 10, 2014
"Excellent price and well worth the purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tenaj21
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the aroma!
 December 10, 2014
"Smells fresh and very reasonably priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felicificfeline5
Green goodness.
 November 8, 2014
"Great soap! I even use it on my face and it is less harsh than some face washes I have used in the past. I love the smell and it feels great. I wish the bar was bigger though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wolf12
Age:55-64
 October 15, 2014
"The smell is strong and herbal. Besides that the soap is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boutons
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long-lasting and fragrant
 October 6, 2014
"This small bar of soap lasts a long time. i use it in the general bathroom as a hand soap because of its small size and the fact that it lasts so long. The refreshing fragrance permeates the bathroom and makes it smell good all the time. A friend commented on how he liked the fragrance one day, so i gave him a bar. The green color of the soap coordinates with my bathroom, but the color also stains my soap dish which is why i gave it 4 stars."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
postfallsmermaid
frompost falls ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST CO-ED SOAP
 October 2, 2014
"THE MOST AMAZING AND CLEAN/FRESH SOAP ON THE MARKET. ORGANIC INGREDIENTS, AND PERFECT FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN. MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS SMELL."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 29, 2014
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giselaa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 September 26, 2014
"Love the smell and the way the soap takes care of my skin. I've been using this soap for over 30 years and never been disappointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cl08
fromwv
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very mild soap
 September 23, 2014
"I bought this for my husband, he has had skin cancer with dry skin. It's been great for him. Also helps with the redness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Long4
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Strips Your Body Oils Right Off!
 September 16, 2014
"This soap doesn't smell that great, and what I absolutely hated is that it strips your body oils right off. It just feels weird to have a 'clear' sensation. A bit too clear for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it
 September 4, 2014
"Very fragrant, doesn't last to long though. dries skin a bit, but very good quality for price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ostara
I love this soap!
 September 1, 2014
"The scent is strong and even in the package makes my bathroom smell so clean and fresh. The scent puts me in a good mood."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulldogsally
fromHenderson,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"Love the smell. It lathers exceptionally well . Best soap ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hinkers
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2014
"I love the scent of this soap. It is a very intense sandalwood. The scent does not linger on your skin, which is also nice. The only drawback is that it made my skin dry after about a week of use. I tried it as a hand soap, and it made my hands so dry they itched. I wash my hands frequently. I will use this soap occasionally, but it's not a good every day soap for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nkb08
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 August 10, 2014
"This soap smells great, lathers well and is a pleasure to use, not only in the bath, but also by every sink for hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeenBean
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, natural soap
 August 7, 2014
"I love this soap, I love how it makes my skin feel after a shower. The only caveat is that it tends to slough off the bar and leaves large enough soap chunks which aid in clogging the drain. This might just be a unique problem to our household. Otherwise, definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriplePeak
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 July 16, 2014
"Love this soap. Gave it 4 stars only because I wish the bar were twice the size!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salcy
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 July 16, 2014
"We have been big fans of this soap for many years and use it for hands and bathing. It is a nice smelling, "clean" soap that does not leave that oily moisturizer residue. It is also the best value out there and at this Vitacost sale price it is almost half the price of what you will find at the health food stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next