Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-natal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets

#1 Natural Prenatal Brand. Full 1 Month Supply.  . Prenatal One Multivitamin. Optimal Care for Mom & Baby. 100% Natural. Gentle on the Stomach. DHA 250 Smart Essentials. Optimal Potency & Purity. Additional Brain Support Nutrients. Easiest Digestion. Prenatal One/DHA 250 Smart Essentials Combo Pack provides potent vitamins minerals and superfood extracts plus added folic acid Omega 3 fatty acids and antioxidant vitamin E to promote baby's healthy development and support mom's nutrition and energy in just one tablet and one softgel a day. Prenatal One's plant-source enzymes ginger juice and probiotics support digestion and absorption for no stomach upset. DHA 250 Smart Essentials is formulated for easy digestion and is distilled for exceptional purity with no "fishy" aftertaste.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namaste20
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective
 June 3, 2014
"I took these for my first pregnancy and then tried the Garden of Life Raw version for my second. I went back to these because I found I had didn't respond as well to the Raw as to the Rainbow Light product. I also like that you only need to take one per day. It does make my stomach uneasy at first, but the feeling quickly passes and I feel these provide me with more energy than GOL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slambed
fromUpstate, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Prenatal & Postnatal
 April 30, 2014
"In 3 pregnancies I've tried 5 different vitamins. These are the only ones that didn't hurt my stomach. And they were definitely not the most expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momw4kids
fromTorrance, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 25, 2013
"I like the Rainbow Light Prenatal One Multivitamin with DHA. I have used these vitamins for almost two years. And getting them through Vitacost has saved me a lot of money. Thank you Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NY2GA2NC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Vitamins!
 February 5, 2013
"I tried a few other prenatal vitamins and they hurt my stomach and I hated it. These Rainbow Light vitamins are great and don't bother me at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mg0115
Excellent value for the price.
 December 5, 2012
"I would love to get a wholly food-based prenatal, but that's totally cost-prohibitive. This is a great value for the price and helps me to keep my nutritional bases covered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOrtiz
Love 'em!
 January 19, 2012
"My son is now 9 months old (still breastfeeding), and I have been taking Rainbow Light Prenatal Pack-Prenatal One™ Multivitamin and DHA 250 daily since I got pregnant. I attribute them to my little smarty pants being so cognitively advanced and healthy.
These vitamins are very pallatable, and I feel good knowing they are made with good pure ingredients.
I will continue to take these right up and through my next pregnancy, and I highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandMama
fromParma Hts., OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product with great benefits!
 July 9, 2010
"I purchased these for my daughter when she was expecting my grandson. He was so alert and responsive right after birth, the staff was amazed! He is still a step above others in his overall health. Growing like a weed! I am now purchasing them for my daughter-in-love who is expecting in Dec. or late Nov. She said they are big, but they really help her to feel better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalDiva
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great stuff
 March 18, 2010
"Love the prenatal vitamins. It doesn't make me sick like the other ones. My nails, hair and body are greatly rewarded."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyandwell
fromEdmonton,AB, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Prenatal Pack
 July 6, 2009
"I bought this and I just love it, I love the vitamins, they are very potent so I take them 4 times a week and take a less potent one 3 times a week. However I love them! The Omega's the Smart 250 are the best omegas I found in pregnancy. I have tried 5 other types of omega supplements and the others are unplesant on my stomach but these are great and didn't bother my morning sickness.
I love the Rainbow light products!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris38
Easy to Swallow
 October 6, 2008
"With only two pills to take each day, that are easy to swallow and easy on my stomach - these are better than any other pre-natals out there. They have the perfect amount of every nutrient your body needs. Yes, low on Calcium, but I purchased Country Life Calcium Magnesium Complex -- 1000mg - 500mg on this website as well and it's just two extra pills a day. Highly Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DALAYLA
fromHOUSTON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ONLY VITAMINS I WOULD RECOMMEND
 September 26, 2008
"I HAVE USED THEM FOR A YEAR, WHILE PREGNANT AND BREASTFEEDING-WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okinurse
fromJapan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great vitamins!
 July 17, 2008
"I am not pregnant but am considering it and wanted a good multivitamin to take that would be safe either way. Normally vitamins make me queasy but I have not had any problems with these. I take them after I eat in the evening and have not had any problems. The only drawback of these is the size. I typically do fine swallowing pills but these can be a challenge. If that bothers you they do make the 3-a-day vitamin as well. I just know I wouldn't remember to take them in the middle of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1975
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wish is was an all in one
 June 18, 2008
"This product was good, but it would have been nice if it was one vitamin rather than 2. Also it's only a month's supply, so u really need to order 2 at a time. Over all I liked the product. It did not upset my stomach."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
godbless
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Convenient, great quality
 June 16, 2008
"This product is a great prenatal pack to get you started. Very convenient, no aftertaste and does not make you sick. I wish the vitamin had more calcium in it. I would recommend taking another supplement to get your daily allowance. Overall, great product and recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peacefullone
fromPanama, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best prenatal I know
 February 7, 2008
"I love these prenatals!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWeaver
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy with purchase
 January 27, 2008
"There are very few prenatal DHA products available. Research has shown how important this nutrient is to both adults and children, and a developing baby. I feel this is a very complete supplement combo at a very reasonable price. Will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGK39
Prenatal Vitamins
 December 23, 2007
"I am thrilled to take a prenatal vitamin that does not have any synthetics and is easy on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funtravelster
Rainbow light prenatal pack
 October 7, 2007
"These vitamins are a great value! I started taking these a few weeks ago and are very happy with them. They are very gentle to my stomach. And the best thing about them is that they are natural. :) I plan to order another 6 months worth soon!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Just Once® Daily Prenatal and Postnatal Multivitamin + DHA -- 30 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product