Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz

Based On the Ideal 2:1:1 Ration of OMEGA FATTY ACIDS. Plant Based - Fish Free - Omega-3. Glass Bottle. Supports Cognitive Function and Eye Health. •Udo's Oil™ DHA 3•6•9 Blend. •Plant source DHA + GLA/fish-free. •Supports cognitive function. •Supports eye health. •Contains Omega-3 -6 and -9 fatty acids. •Unrefined DHA Oil / hexane-free. •Can be added unheated to foods such as cereal salad pasta or poured over dessert.  . Udo's Oil DHA Blend is a plant source of DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) (algae-derived). DHA is an omega-3 fatty acid that is essential for the proper functioning of our brain as adults and for the development of our nervous system and visual abilities during the first six months of life.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anairma
fromLathrop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good alternative to Animal Products
 June 22, 2014
"Great source of omega 3,6 and 9, great taste and for me
is a great product with no animal source.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShellySantaFe
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using this oil for years
 January 20, 2014
"Udo's is my favorite Omega 3 6 9 oil. It tastes good, the flavor is very light, and it mixes well. I use a couple of teaspoons in my smoothies in the morning and often will use a teaspoon over my eggs or salad. Keep refrigerated to stay fresh. A very high-quality and reliable product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
husband likes this
 August 4, 2013
"order for my husband, who is a vegan. He seems to like this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drpoff
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best Quality Vegetarian DHA Oil
 July 10, 2013
"I take this everyday (Almost) and love it. My skin does look much better and trusting that it is doing the inside of my body good too!
This brand is very high quality and would recommend it to others. I love it so much that I have it shipped to me monthly automatically through Vitacost. Great stuff!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vocalist
fromSan Benito , TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Health
 May 8, 2013
"I have been using this oil for a very long time. I use several of Udi's products and have found all of them to be of incredible quality. I believe there has been a lot of research done in order to come up with these wonderful products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitten1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No after taste
 January 14, 2013
"Excellent product! Great taste and no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmcnorman
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 November 10, 2011
"This is the first non-fish EFA oil I've used supplementally with my diet. An easy way of taking it: I mix together 1/2 cup pomegranate juice with 1 tsp. efferescent vitamin c supplement, 1 heaping tsp. of green supplement powder, and 1 tablespoon UDO's oil. It's wonderfully smooth and much easier than mixing the oil in a smoothie where it might get "lost." WOULD RECOMMEND."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldma
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good sense
 November 15, 2010
"Good sense. Plant source DHA for when we cannot get fish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ettel
Udo's Oil
 February 5, 2008
"This is a great product and I would highly recommend it for everyone. We all need the good oils, and this is one of the best."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUNNYPEPPER
BEST QUALITY
 November 14, 2007
"if you are a vegan or want to avoid fish,
udo's oil contains dha.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workoutqueen
DHA Oil Blend
 August 23, 2007
"The product is great but I wish they would put it in pill form. It is very difficult to get all doses when you are constantly on the go and the oil needs to stay refridgerated."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieD
My daughter likes this
 April 9, 2007
"My daughter, age 3, likes 1 tsp. two or three times a day in her sport cup with milk or juice.
Her hair is shiny. Her skin is smooth and never dry. And she's a smart little pickle too! DHA is great for the brain and nervous system.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend DHA -- 17 fl oz
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product