Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,420)
CoQ10(2,288)
Coconut Oil(3,023)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,430)
Iron(507)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,627)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(717)
Bee Pollen(259)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(127)
Choline(123)
Collagen(203)
Colostrum(170)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(364)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(104)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(33)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(369)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,660)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,234)
Vitamin C(2,575)
Vitamin D(2,250)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Longevatrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels

A unique antioxidant complex with standardized resveratrol and red wine extracts.*. What is Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex? Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex is a unique formula combining standardized extracts of resveratrol and red wine.  . Resveratrol a substance found in grape skins and seeds and red wine is an antioxidant polyphenol. Produced naturally by many plants in response to environmental stressors such as drought UV radiation and fungal infections polyphenols may help protect healthy human cells from free radical damage.*.  . Free radicals are harmful compounds generated when the body is exposed to UV sunlight smoke pollution and other environmental influences as well as during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components potentially compromising normal cell function.  . How does Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex support health? Provides antioxidant polyphenols for free radical protection.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex? Stabilized to ensure optimal quality and efficacy levels. Supplies 100 mg of Polygonum cuspidatum standardized to 50% resveratrol per 1-softgel serving. Supplies 100 mg of red wine extract standardized to 40% polyphenols per 1-softgel serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality and an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trig2043
fromTennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product/fast delivery/GREAT price
 October 5, 2012
"I am very pleased with Vitscost....and their products..I would reccommend them to all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chemtester
fromWildwood,MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product helps gives me great morning energy.
 June 27, 2012
"I have been using this product for 4 years along with Colostrum for about 12 years. The benefits of resveratrol have been well documented. These products along with exercise and other supplements keeps me young looking and competitively active."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Testbug
fromMacau
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I'm taking it
 December 8, 2010
"This is the first time I buy this product and taking regularly. I don't see any effects yet for the moment, maybe 2 more weeks will show up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebbie
effective, easy to take, easy to store
 November 27, 2009
"I love having this combination of multiple helpful substances all in one easy to take tablet. It's convenient that it does not need refrigeration and the product is effective. I could not ask for anything more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizzzad
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not yet but i know its good for you
 October 23, 2009
"I like the formula and the actual size of the capsule. I am sure it will help my blood"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
south
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Noticeable at once
 September 22, 2009
"This is one of the few supplements that I have taken
that I noticed an immediate difference. With the first dose I had an immediate positive effect on the way I felt. I felt "a lift of positive energy".
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WITTSND
fromEdgerton, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this stuff!
 September 2, 2009
"I had a couple of "sun damaged" spots on my skin that I intended to see a Dermatologist for, one is gone and the other is going away. My husband witnessed it! My skin looks better on my body and my face and I feel better. I do take Krill Oil and a couple of other supplements with the Longevetrol. I am on my second bottle and I will be ordering more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Juke
No effect good or bad
 July 22, 2009
"Been taking them for 22 days now and do not notice any difference for the better (or the worse). Waste of money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindyf
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
I really like it
 July 2, 2009
"I like this product so far. I have more energy and I will continue to take it for health benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busyshopper
fromBellingham WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
ENERGY !!!
 February 26, 2009
"When I first started taking this I tried one in the morning and one in the evening. I don't reccommend doing this because I was trembling with energy. One thing I did notice was though it acted like a diet pill (energy, appitite loss etc...) I didn't crash like I did on diet pills."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kaysee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Side Effects
 January 2, 2009
"I have been taking different vitamins to enhance good health. However, this particular vitamin has been giving me bad side effects of constipation and stomach ache."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kingvitamin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product ......
 December 13, 2008
"BUT ! Who knows in the long run how it may help humans. Recently i`ve read that they now find that it takes much less than they previously thought to get the benefits from resveritrol. It seems it`s more important to take it over a long period of time. I`ll be updating this again in about 120 years so stay in touch and keep taking your Longevatrol."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tinroad42
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Longevatrol Review
 October 15, 2008
"I am not sure how to rate this product. I have taken it for over a year and will continue to take it on the basis of the research that shows some potential anti-aging or antioxident efficacy. Do I feel better? I feel the same. Quality of the product? I certainly hope so, the same for effectiveness! Value? I guess so. Satisfaction? The company responds quickly to my reorders so I am satisfied. I guess if I live 10 or more years past my projected lifespan then I will have benefitted from this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeroy
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Finest product of this type
 August 11, 2008
"Bioavailability has been a major shortcoming with Resveratrol/Polyphenol complexes.
Longevatrol appears to have overcome these difficulties and I am confidant there are increased quantities available for absorption.
I give Longevatrol to all my family members including my golden retriever who is equivalent to 80 + human years. He hugely enjoys a vigorous life. As well I recommend it to all those I care for.
--GREAT PRODUCT--
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boofus
fromAlpine, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
longvetrol
 June 25, 2008
"I think this product gives me a little extra energy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfrwt
fromAnchorage Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Since this is supplement has a long-term effect
 May 25, 2008
"I cannot verify the effectiveness. But it is the highest concentration of verified resveratrol I could find. It arrived in good condition shortly after I ordered it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RTRT
fromKansas City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product, but expensive
 May 11, 2008
"If the product was 1000mg instead of the tiny 200mg this would be a five star product. You need to take about 2 grams a day according to most research for this product to be effective. That would require 10 caps a day and at this price point would become very expensive. Please increase the size to 1000mg."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kompany
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
polyphenols ftw
 May 2, 2008
"Well, what can I say about this exceptional product? I can tell you that it sure is better than drinking lots and lots of wine! :))"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smcracraft
fromSan Juan Capistrano, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than Longevinex
 October 28, 2007
"Better price. Bigger company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Longevatrol™ Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostcostumer
amazing product!
 October 27, 2007
"Love it, ...absolutely love it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next