Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules

An exotic fruit extract rich in antioxidants. Also contains protein unsaturated fatty acids fiber and nutrients such as calcium iron and thiamin. What are acai berries? Acai (pronounced ah-sigh-ee) berries found in the Brazilian rain forest have been used for thousands of years to promote overall health energy and vitality.* They’re abundant in compounds known as anthocyanins natural pigments responsible for the berry’s deep purple coloring and antioxidant properties.*.  . Phytochemical and nutrient component analysis have demonstrated acai berries have a low-sugar content and contain lipids with unsaturated fatty acids (oleic and linoleic acids) phytosterols (ß-sitosterol) and dietary fiber.*.  . How do acai berries support health?  Consumption of acai juice or pulp by healthy human volunteers has been shown to cause a significant increase in plasma antioxidant activity.*.  Scientific evidence has shown that acai extract possessed noticeable activity against superoxide and highest activity of any food reported to date against the peroxyl radical when measured by the oxygen radical absorbance capacity assay (ORACFL).*. Why choose Vitacost Acai Berry Extract?  Provides 1000 mg of acai berry (Euterpe oleracea) with a minimum of 10% phenolic acid (from 5:1 extract) per two-capsule serving.  Convenient way to obtain the benefits of acai berry without having to consume large amounts of the fruit.  One bottle contains 60 two-capsule servings.  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(286 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
23
1 Star
39
215 out of 286(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mknapp
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 16, 2014
"Great item for a fair price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marky025
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Acai
 April 13, 2014
"I found this product when all of the other Acai products are way over priced. This has the potency as others on the market but cost half the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
healthy
 February 22, 2014
"I heard that acai is very healthy, so I decided to try this. They should make acai in gummy forms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hchan7
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love Acai!
 September 30, 2013
"Acai truly is a superfruit with great benefits and antioxidants. I use various antioxidant products and acai is always a must on my list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great price and quality, timely delivery.
 September 24, 2013
"Great price and quality, timely delivery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great realy work.
 August 12, 2013
"good for youe health,should use it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaguarJ
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sustitute for Astaxantin.
 October 3, 2012
"I bought this for the substitute for Astaxantin which was out of stock and would be not stocked for long term. It is just for 2 weeks or so to take this supplement, then I'm not sure it is useful or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NancB
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Upset stomach
 September 5, 2012
"For me, personally, the acai berry caused stomach upset to the point where I had to quit taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BabsBunny
fromNY
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
easy to take
 August 27, 2012
"I've been taking it for many months. I cannot tell any difference or improvement in the way I feel. But maybe that's normal.... No unpleasant side effects, no after-taste either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportCor
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST pre workout boost.
 August 3, 2012
"I take 2 capsules before a workout and my balance is dead-on, I have much better endurance and can increase resistance with ease. I also do a P90X-ish group session and find, without taking Acai before hand, I'm looking at the clock and groaning more.
I highly recommend it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchie
fromBeautiful Bluegrass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value
 July 25, 2012
"Yes, one can buy the actual juice but this is more convenient, economical and with verified potency. Thank you, Vitacost! I am very concerned about free radicals so am always seeking antioxidants to protect me from the daily exposure to chemicals on my job."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thatoneguy
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No results
 July 12, 2012
"I had absolutely no results using this, which dissapointed me. I didn't expect a lot out of it, but I noticed no difference in fat loss, energy levels, or benefits from the fiber. I can't speak to the anti-oxidant properties since those are hard to test. I suppose for those who don't consume a lot of berries or enjoy green tea this is a possibly inexpensive option to reduce free radicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana2
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best Stuff Ever!!
 April 19, 2012
"This works very well. I take it twice a day and its works for me.
Wouldn't be without it!!!
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mremmo
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Didn't work
 February 6, 2012
"I have gone through the entire first bottle and have not noticed anything. I'll use up my second bottle, but won't buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polak
Some energy
 February 1, 2012
"This gave me some natural energy. Don't take with other stimulants. Ai drink coffee every day! So no big deal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
expert
fromAltamont, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product fair price
 January 20, 2012
"This is a good product for a good price. I have tried several Acai Berry Extracts and this was less money and seems to be as effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmsaussie
Exellent product
 November 11, 2011
"Gives you alot of energy, they really work! Very impressed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeS52
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 24, 2011
"Thia is a great product, I have been taking it for about 4 months now and it is working well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coily
fromMorrisville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Superfruit!
 September 22, 2011
"Ive only been using this for about 2 months, but with all the great benefits this 'superfruit' gives, I will be a loyal customer!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darnok12
fromL.A., Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Acai Berry Extract
 September 5, 2011
"another excellent product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next