Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(495)
Amino Acids(1,299)
Calcium(3,453)
CoQ10(2,308)
Coconut Oil(3,079)
EFAs(3,311)
Fish Oil(1,444)
Iron(516)
Krill Oil(715)
Magnesium(1,643)
Melatonin(992)
Multivitamins(10,718)
Omega-3(4,643)
Algae(721)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(132)
Choline(126)
Collagen(209)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(365)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(313)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(69)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,721)
SAMe(539)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(129)
Vitamin B(4,287)
Vitamin C(2,600)
Vitamin D(2,278)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(246)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(333)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant and glutathione precursor.*. What is N-acetyl cysteine? N-acetyl cysteine is a specially modified form of the essential amino acid cysteine.  . How does N-acetyl cysteine support health?  Helps the body make glutathione one of the most important antioxidant enzymes.*.  May help the body maintain healthy homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*.  Has been shown to support lung and bronchial health.*.  May support healthy immune system function.*. Why choose Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine?   Supplies 600 mg of N-acetyl cysteine per 1-capsule serving.  Contains 240 servings per bottle.  Costs less than many major brands offering great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LymeLife
Good antioxyidant.
 April 11, 2014
"One of many good antioxidants, also recommended by my doctor, that we all should be taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trytobefeelgood
fromHuntsville Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
To better health
 October 19, 2013
"Based on my research, I want to be prepared for better health."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slag
fromelk grove,ca
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product and packaging
 June 29, 2013
"you have a great selection of products which are reasonably priced.i will order in the future"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
britt46
fromjackson tn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
happy with price
 June 9, 2013
"price seems good
have only been taking for a few weeks ok so far"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebest1
fromCape Coral, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 20, 2013
"My doctor recommended this product to me. I have Celiac and need to be careful with everything I take."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cynbar
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Funky Odor
 December 21, 2012
"I've never had a problem with any Vitacost product until I purchased N-Acetyl Cysteine. Upon opening the bottle, an extremely unpleasant odor came wafting out. I called Vitacost to inquire if this odor was to be expected with this supplement and they said they weren't aware of any specific issue with it.
They gave me a refund and suggested I try a different brand if I still was interested in the product. I've read so many good articles about the benefits of N-Acetyl Cysteine I'm still anxious to give it a try. I just can't get past the unpleasant odor."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
berry56
fromtennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
awesome
 September 22, 2012
"I found this out by accident . . . when I used to take a pseudophedrine to keep from coughing all spring ... NAC
keeps me from producing the phlegm in the first place!
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emile
fromAms
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
N-Acetyl Cysteine
 December 16, 2011
"works as advised"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKneeter
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value
 November 22, 2011
"Vitacost's private label products are excellent values. They've lowered my cost of purchasing nutritional supplements considerably."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amphibious
Good value; strong sulfide odor
 October 27, 2011
"I take it because research indicates it's an expectorant, antioxidant, and inhibits bacterial biofilm formation. And it seems helpful to me.
Open the bottle and catch a whiff, though! Without naming, let's just say I've had other products that were odorless.
"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for liver function
 September 22, 2011
"Keeps the liver cleansed & functioning properly. A small price for a highly effective product."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lc4cats
service
 June 16, 2011
"So happy with the fast delivery."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmgaviria
 May 18, 2011
"Wonderful , help me a lot with sugar cravings"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatwell
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 April 22, 2011
"This product will make your hair tangle free. When I am not using this product my hair is dry and a mess."
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works internally.
 April 16, 2011
"I don't feel as tired. I like it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcasacurta2011
fromCampinas sp Brazil
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase to us in Brazil
 April 12, 2011
"I'm a daily usuary since 2008 and the price VitaCost comparing the similar product in Brazil is 10% of them"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
emango
fromCleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
NAC
 August 4, 2010
"product works fine, but capsules emit strong odor"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liliboom
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bon produit
 May 26, 2010
"Bon produit rien a dire."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillhere
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good for tremors
 July 18, 2009
"I had begun to have tremors in my hands when lifting and handling objects. Since I have been taking this product regularly, no more tremors."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mejda
fromDekalb, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 May 27, 2009
"I work with lead oxide in a battery factory. So I am always concerned with blood lead. This product helps to keep the heavy metals out of my body. I take extra vitamin C with it as recommended. It chelates heavy metals such as mercury and lead and that is why I bought it and will continue to use it."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next