Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars

High in Protein. No Trans Fats. 23 Vitamins and Minerals. Made With Organic Oats & Soybeans. While trekking in Nepal I met up with an expedition about to climb Dhaligiri one of the world's highest peaks. I figured that with more than 200 porters the expedition must have been traveling with at least 20000 pounds of stuff. Expeditionary climbing takes an enormous amount of energy equipment and people to put just a handful of individuals on top of a mountain. My friends and I prefer to climb alpin style; we move quickly carry light packs and leave not waste behind. Each campsite is a beautiful destination in itself; not simply a means to an end. I don't believe in reaching the top at any cost - in climbing or in business. Clif Bar's journey resemble alpine climbing. We try to travel light and are committed to keeping our company product people community and the earth healthy 
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arigaion
Excellent for a good start in a sportsday:-)
 June 1, 2012
"This energy bar is really a good choice for active people. Only natural incredients and good taste! Only drawback for me: I cannot buy them in Germany --> I always order them from the States --> They ARE tasty:-) Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Austria
 November 6, 2011
"They are all natural and filling. I like bars that are made from oats so this one is my favorite. Can be a little dry tasting. I would like to see them a little more crunchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bokjlee
Best oatmeal raisin energy bar
 September 7, 2010
"This is the 'Best oatmeal raisin energy bar' I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
skinney
Tastes Homemade w/Too Much Sugar
 February 15, 2010
"20 grams of sugar?! My grandson isn't allowed to buy any cereal with more than 12 grams a serving so these bars are off limit.
Too bad because (other than being overly sweet) they taste great, are nutritious and high fiber. Clif, please make some lower sugar versions (and no artificial sweeteners)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loula
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy
 November 28, 2009
"I love these bars. They are so tasty and work well as a meal replacement for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenacity54
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
yummm
 September 26, 2009
"delicious and filling
great snack or even breakfast on the run
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poetickiss
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Bar Ever
 August 8, 2009
"Huge fan of this bar. The texture is much like a freshly baked soft cookie. Not too dry, not crumbly, not hard or crunchy; the wonderful chewy texture makes for a perfect bite as the oat taste is outstanding with just a hint of cinnamon, the right amount of raisins and walnuts. I use this as a meal replacement for breakfast or lunch and I'm never disappointed. If you're a fan of homemade oatmeal raisin cookies, and you want a product that is actually good for you made with the best organic ingredients and infused with vitamins, then I recommend this bar. Excellent flavor, quality and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laftur
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 May 13, 2009
"This product has a great taste. I will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunny
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great
 May 6, 2009
"I love these. They taste great and they fill you up!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattie
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUMMY
 October 21, 2008
"Healthy and YUMMY snack."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fibergirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Satisfying
 October 5, 2008
"I have tried them all and this is my favorite. I have one every day for breakfast it is very filling and satisfying and gives me the write amount of protien and fiber I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avalia
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better Than Granola Bars!
 March 6, 2008
"I have never been an energy bar fan, but because I found myself dragging in the morning and skipping breakfast, I decided to try these. They are moist and chewy, much like a granola bar, with just enough sweetness to be satisfying. I find that it makes for a good start to my morning, and I'm not as hungry when lunch time rolls around. I would recommend these bars to someone on the go who doesn't have a lot of time for breakfast, and who needs an extra little "push" in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elmonose
fromNY
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love Clif, this not my fave flavour
 November 26, 2007
"Tastes like an oatmeal cookie...gave it to my K class and kids couldn't tell it was healthy food instead of junk. Also friends
loved them ..I just found it had too much of a cinnamon taste for me but it still was good. My favourite is the brownie and my
husband loves the peanut butter.
I lOVE Clif bars, just find your favourite , and you'll be hooked.
warning---they do have sugar in them but that is only a minor issue considering all the good ingredients.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonie
Another great energy snack!
 May 3, 2007
"This flavor is only second to the carrot cake..It tastes like a very moist oatmeal cookie..the walnuts add to it! Delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Oatmeal Raisin Walnut -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product